Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Wicker Five Drawer Dresser, White

Generic Wicker Five Drawer Dresser, White

This Classic White Wicker Five Drawer Chest has been designed to compliment every d cor. Sturdy construction and functionality combine with traditional lines for a fresh, bright effect. Glossy White finish completes the look. Model # 81105W
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wicker Five Drawer Dresser, White

What a bargain

04/27/2008
By ,
Floral Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for quite some time to finish off a small spare bedroom, but did not want to spend a lot of money to do so. I bought a wicker headboard and 5 drawer dresser which I had seen on other websites for much more money. The quality is unbelievable!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wicker Five Drawer Dresser, White

Severely disappointed

06/16/2008
By ,
Burbank, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the UPS guy delivered my dresser, he pointed out to me that a poor packing job had led to the drawer knobs breaking through the shipping box, and indeed they had. There were holes in the box where each knob was, and therefore there was damage to the knobs themselves (they were scratched up and no longer even white).
I could get over that because I wasn't as concerned with the look of the dresser as with the function of it. Unfortunately, at least two of the drawers don't even fit correctly along their tracks, so no matter what I do I'm always fighting to push a drawer in or pull it back out. It's very frustrating, and looks terrible. I was highly disappointed with this product, because it looked so cute on the website... I recommend staying away from this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wicker Five Drawer Dresser, White

Disappointed

11/26/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked up the chest at the Walmart. When I got it home I was very disappointed to find that the second drawer kept falling off the track and whatever the material called to cover the edges was loose on one side. I do like the piece, it's perfect for our spare room but because of the defect I am very disappointed. My husband (thank God he is handy) is going to fix the track but he shouldn't have to since I ordered this new. It would be more of a hassle for us to take it back to the store and wait for another, which may come worse. I won't order furniture from the website ever again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wicker Five Drawer Dresser, White

Adorable and functional...

09/24/2008
By ,
Rockland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these, one for each of my girls. They are 5 and 3 and hold a TON of their clothes. It holds 30 long sleeve t's in a drawer (folded to fit). Useful for kids or guestroom... wouldn't really hold many adult clothes.
One of the first ones I purchased had been damaged in shipping and one drawer didn't work. I returned to WalMart with fantastic customer service results and had the dresser replaced no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wicker Five Drawer Dresser, White
08/11/2008
By ,
Everett Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second piece of wicker I purchased at Walmart. I am very pleased with the quality of the dresser, but did have a small spot of damage on the front where the shipping box was ripped. Repairing it myself will be easier than taking it back to the store. The fact that I didn't have to pay shipping cost if I picked it up at my local store is a bonus. Just be careful to check your shipping box
when you pick it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wicker Five Drawer Dresser, White

Great buy for your dollar

11/19/2008
By ,
Boynton Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for a long time for a white wicker bureau, but the ones I found were all over $250.00. I did not want to pay that much.. the bureau from Walmart is the exact same one that I saw in a furniture store for 289.00..EXACT SAME THING!! I was so happy to find such a bargain. I only wish they had different styles so I could mix and match... this is a great buy!!! The quality is super..I LOVE this bureau!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wicker Five Drawer Dresser, White

not what i expected

12/18/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for a white wicker dresser for my teenage daughters room and came across this one. Although a bit pricy at almost $200.00 I decided to buy it for her. We received it last night and the top drawer will not pull out at all. Also the knobs on 3 of the drawers had the white paint scratched off exposing the metal underneath...Not at all what I expected from a brand new dresser.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wicker Five Drawer Dresser, White

What A Piece Of Junk

12/08/2008
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The dresser looked great when we opened the packing material. Unfortunately, when we tried to open the drawers, three of them were broken. The insides of the dresser were literally falling apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wicker Five Drawer Dresser, White

Nice dresser; looks better in person

11/16/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It comes completely assembled. Looks great in our room! The delivery box was destroyed but no damage. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a nice wicker dresser.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wicker Five Drawer Dresser, White
12/17/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes assembled, matches other furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.