Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

By connecting your cell phone to the Bluetooth-powered Panasonic Link-to-Cell, you can make or receive calls on all Panasonic compatible handsets — in whichever room you happen to be.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%39 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

Fantastic Product

10/09/2009
By ,
Johnson City TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone does exactly what the specs say it will do. You no longer have to go hunting for your cell phone when a call comes in. Our cell phones get good reception in exactly one square foot of our house, and then only when it is on top of our grandfather clock. We can now leave our cell phones on top of the clock and answer a call anywhere in the house and even outside. LOVE this phone
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

better than expected

07/21/2008
By ,
Pemberville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this item a short time but I'm impressed with its performance. It has lots of bells and whistles and I'm still learning them.
I like the way it sounds and its ease of use, but the best part is that my wife will finally let me get rid of our land line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

A working technological wonder

10/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read other people's review on this product with mixed result. But I DO need something that will allows me to call using the cell phone with the ease of using a traditional cordless handset. There are 2 products out there that fill this profile. My phone is not on the compatible phone list but I give it a go anyway. Surprisingly, the setup was very easy (after reading the manual) and the call quality was good. I am not sure why other users have difficulties, but I've great experience with this product. This product allows me to get rid of my landline altogether and save some money despite the fact that I've to use some more air time on my cell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

Phenomenal Phone

01/01/2009
By ,
Ky Highlands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was a gift to my family who only have cell phones and who are always getting disconnected or having to repeat things due to poor quality phones and/or getting cut off completely by a battery needing to be recharged. It worked so well, right out of the box that it was scary. It also worked on my ATT GoPhone which has Bluetooth. I would recommend this product to everyone who has a Bluetooth enabled cell phone with or without a landline. It makes calling as easy as having a landline and the quality of the sound reception is excellent and is fantastically improved over just a cell phone while using the cell phone service to make long distance calls. If you have a landline get the caller id service added so that it will announce your callers with Talking Caller id. Tons of useful bells and whistles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

Panasonic Link to Cell

07/20/2009
By ,
Chanute Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great for me. Does exactly what it says it will do. I really like it. I recomend it to any one. I already have emailed everyone in my address book about this product. I think its great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B
12/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had these long, but they have been great so far. I live in a rural area where cell reception is limited. I have been able to connect my cell and answer calls with the cordless phone. The calls are clear with good sound. I have been able to add phone numbers in the address book and it is very helpful to see who is calling. I have activated the talking caller ID, which is nice if you do not have the phone with you. Overall, I really like these phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

A great invention!!!

11/05/2008
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a metal building out by the river and only get cellular service if we sit by the window or door. We bought this unit and hooked it up and it's been great.We have a two story house and it works every where with no problems. The sound on the phone is good. The battery life is good. Only thing so far is there is a small delay when you pick up a call. But making a call is no problem. It was $10.00 cheaper at Wal-Mart and well worth the wait. I highly recommend it!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

Great Product

12/17/2008
By ,
Bonaire, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this product I can finally get rid of the land line and save myself hundreds of dollars per year. When I drive into garage, the base unit connects to my cell phone in my truck. So, I leave my cell phone in my truck and have phone hand sets throughout the house to receive or make calls thru my cell phone. The quality of the calls is excellent. This product should virtually eliminate all land line usage. It was easy to set-up. I purchased additional hand sets to complete my phone system. This is a great product and great value. It will pay for itself in less than three months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

Life allot simpler

01/04/2009
By ,
Helen, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is only one place in my house that I can get cell phone reception and that is at the kitchen window and if I move around much the reception is degraded. Now when I drive into my driveway my cell phone is picked up by link 2 cell, via Bluetooth. I walk into the house and set my Razr V3xx near the Kitchen window, sometimes I charge the phone also, and walk away knowing that all my cell phone calls can be answered using the cordless handsets that are scattered throughout my house. My wife does the same thing when she gets home because the Link 2 Cell will handle up to two cell phones at one time. The range of the handsets is much better than any thing that I have ever used and totally interference free. Usually I turn off my cell phones when I go to bed each night and if someone really needs me they will call my land line. If you don't turn your cell phone off when you go to bed you might have an experience like I just had. I got up last night at 3:am to let the dog out and I thought it was lightning at the kitchen window. The blue light on the Razr that blinks when Bluetooth is engaged was so bright in a dark house the space shuttle could see it, I turned the phone off.
I kept some of the other regular and cordless phones in different rooms of the house and they only ring when a land line call comes in. I have not figured out how to make a call from the cell phone address book, so I go to the address book in the cell phone and look up the number and dial it into the handset to make the call. The hand sets are small, lite, and comfortable to use and a small foot print on the end table in the living room. Walmart had the best price, $88.00 just before Christmas 08 and then I got an email from Paypal announcing if I shopped Walmart online and paid with paypal I would get $20.00 credited to my paypal account, well that was all the push I needed to make the purchase. The batteries are two common AAA Ni-MH that can be easily replaced, charges without memory, and have a great standby time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

Exactly What I needed

09/22/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have the best cell reception in my house, and I'd heard about the Panasonic Cell Link cordless phone for your house, so I decided to give it a try. It works great, and was exactly what I was looking for. This phone uses bluetooth and connects to your home phone, so you can talk on the cordless phone rather than your cell. I've placed my cell and base unit in an area that gets better reception and it works perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

Panasonic Link to Cell

09/09/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Just link up the cell and its like having a LAN line. You can make calls between the linked phones if necessary. I am really happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

Great Product

12/21/2008
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bad cell phone reception at my house and I don't always remember to drag my PDA phone around the house with me, so I was missing calls or dropping calls. This product is great because I can put the cell phone in an area of my house where I have good reception and still be able to hear the phone ring and take calls without drops. Sound is great, links with Bluetooth very nicely, hand set battery life seems really good, this product has solved all my phone problems at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

Great Product

11/16/2008
By ,
El Dorado Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to eliminate your home phone and find a cellphone inconvienent to use, this is the answer! Just set it up in a good reception location and your done! When you drive in your garage, it automatically links and you are on a regular phone. Separate tone for each phone (two). Very easy to set up, but read the instructions for location. A great way to get rid of a landline.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B
04/02/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other reviewers reporting lots of problems with this phone must have had a prior version or problems with their cellular device. I have Motorola Razr and Bluetooth connection works perfectly every time. Voice quality and volume are fine, too. All features of this phone work well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

Satisfied and Happy

02/06/2011
By ,
Masssachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this product for over a year now. I wanted to make sure that I gave it a good go before making a comment. Overall I am satisfied with this purchase. It has made my life so much easier with the exception of a couple of things which I will get to in a moment. The joy of this product is that it connects with my cell on its own 98% of the time without prompting. I am guaranteed to get a perfect signal as long as I do not get too close to the base and I put my cell phone in a place in my home were I get optimum signal. The 2% problem with connection usually happens when I forget that my bluetooth ear piece that I use in my car is still on and my cell phone is still engaged with it, or I make the mistake of answering my cell phone instead of this phone when I am inside my home. At that point it often does not connect or disconnects the two and then I have to connect or reconnect after I have completed my call. My only issue is that when I make one of the above mistakes, it sometimes takes several tries to reconnect to this set. There are several ways to reset the connection, e.g. shutting off the bluetooth connection on my cell phone to this phone and turning it back on; shutting off the bluetooth connection on the cell all together; or shutting down my cell phone and turning it back on. I find the latter example to work for me. Regardless, this has been a wonderful investment for me since my cell signal is highly limited in my garden style (partially underground unit) home that is located in a densely tree flled community. I certainly would recommend this product and have to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

great product

11/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Once paired, it would connect automatically once your cell phone gets in range.
When connected, still able to talk on the cell phone.
I bought this product coz we don't have a landline, and with a 2-sotry home, it was a pain carrying the cell everywhere. Now I just leave my cell in one place and answer from either handset 1 downstairs or 2 upstairs. Ringer loud enough to be heard around house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

Panasonic KX-TH1212B With 6 Handsets Linked

01/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Panasonic Connect To Cell System performs up to my expectations! It does not drop calls and its range is far better than I would have given it credit. I had no problems pairing up two Motorola Z6tv cell phones that are linked to six handsets. They all work perfectly. In short, I placed the base unit on top of a hutch and there is where it has been since its installation. The cell phones are within 13 feet of the base unit. Phone calls from the street in front of my house have been made, with better clarity than talking through the cell phones that are linked. I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 18 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

Really works great

10/09/2008
By ,
Saint Charles, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone that has a family member on your same cell provider and can use the free calling between users. One of the really great features is the talking caller-id, it will announce the call if there is an id and not a blocked call. I have a different system by another company and this system works much better. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

Better than expected

05/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third link to cell phone that I tried. The first one that meets all expectations. I live in a rural area where my cell phone signals do not work well in my home. I place the cell phone in a high area away from computers and just keep it charged up (on top of the refrigerator) and the reception is great on the panasonic phone. I am so glad I bought this product. Now I can use my cell phone features at home where I need them the most. As well the panasonic phones have always been superior products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Panasonic Link to Cell DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, KX-TH1212B

Awesome Item!!

11/09/2009
By ,
MD/PA Line
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a remote area and had been looking at different services, MagicJack, VOIP, etc. Then I came across these bluetooth handsets. They have been great and saved me many frustrating dropped calls on my cell phone. To me they are worth every penny! I have cell phone reception at my house but if I didn't stay on the front porch (closed in) the call would drop all the time! Now I can roam around the house to the backyard and not worry about a thing, upstairs, downstairs and in the basement, it doesn't matter, no dropped calls!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next