Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

The Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone features a dual keypad, a digital answering system, digital handset speakerphone, talking Caller ID capability, 50-station shared phonebook and talking alarm clock. The Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone includes four handsets and can be expanded up to six handsets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%165 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets
05/03/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone system is wonderful. Easy and fast set up. Voice quality and speakerphone quality are exceptional. Each phone can be programmed differently, for example, I have one upstairs by the kids room set to night mode for the times I want so it won't wake them up if someone calls at night. I also set the alarm on that one to wake them up in the morning, and if I'm downstairs I can page that phone to get their attention. I have them on three different floors and no problems at all. You can access the answering machine from any of the handsets which is nice so I don't have to go to the kitchen to listen to the messages. The programing the phone book and options are easy, I'm a guy and I don't look at the instructions (unless I'm building something- then I look at the picture only) and it took me just a couple minutes to figur out the whole system. Great product! Only complaint is the price is a little steep, but great product overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

Missing some basic features

01/29/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Likes: I like all the handsets and the centralized phone book database (with custom ringtones and caller ID labels) that can be accessed from any handset. The phones look good and have lots of features.
Dislikes: The answering machine part of this phone lacks some important features that should be part of any answering machine. We assumed they would be and are bitterly disappointed not to have them. First, the messages are not date/time stamped. The only way to tell when the message came in is to cross-check the caller ID. Second, there is no message counter. All you get is a flashing light to tell you that you have new messages. Once you listen to a message, there is no way to know how many you have stored without listening to them all. I would not have purchased this system if I knew it had these limitations.
I would recommend this product as a phone, but not as an answering machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

Highly Recommend!

02/27/2009
By ,
Blanket Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are 2 house on my property, one is mine and the other is my mom. I put 2 of the handsets in my mom's house. She likes them very much. She is able to operate them easily and she is very shy when it comes to today's tech. We use the intercom to talk to each other when necessary. Calls are very clear and easy to hear. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

An excellent multi-phone product

05/21/2009
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first cordless system that works in our NYC apartment building which has plaster walls over wire lath, which blocked the wireless signals from one room to another in the past.
The feature I find most useful is the common access to 'contacts'. My old system stored the phonebook in each handset. With this one, save a contact and it's available in every phone. I also like the ability to easily 'block' future calls by hitting 'save' which then gives you the option of (1) 'save' or (2) 'block'.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

Good phone.

05/22/2008
By ,
Columbia, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very clear reception on all 4 phones. Outstanding phonebook-set up your phonebook on one phone and the rest of the phones can access. Set up is easy. The size of the handset if dissappointing. It is small and light weight. Ring tones need to be louder on the high volume. All in all a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

CANT GO WRONG

09/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS MY FIRST REVEIW EVER. I LIKE FOOTBALL, BEER, TOBY KEITH AND THESE PHONES. LOTS OF FUN FEATURES AND ESPECIALLY THE BRIGHT AND SLIGHTLY LARGER DISPLAY THAT I CAN READ WITHOUT PUTTING ON MY CHEATERS. I ALSO GOT THE HEADSET KX-TCA92 AND EVEYONE I TALK TO ON THE PHONE CANT TELL I AM USING IT. I AM 58 AND SEEN A LOT OF JUNK, BUT THESE ARE GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

It's my new toy!

03/21/2010
By ,
Liverpool.NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews on this before I purchased it and they all said what a great phone it was. I agree hole hardily. I wait for it to tell me who is calling before I bother to answer it. One time I misplaced the phone and my daughter was calling from NYC so I used the base speaker phone to answer the call and looked around till I located the phone. Any other time I would have missed the call till I could find the phone. I also love the clarity. I have a hard time hearing my sister who starts talking normal and slowly goes down to a wisper and I have to keep repeating "I can't hear you" but not with this phone. Spoke with her for an hour and heard every word clearly. I love this phone. The charge last a long time too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

Best cordless I've ever used

08/15/2008
By ,
Southern Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this phone system. I replaced 2 other cordless sets, an AT&T 2.4 MHZ that was only about a year old and just died, and a Uniden 5.8 MHZ that I bought 3 years ago with 2 handsets so I could put one out in my detached garage. The one in the garage never worked hardly at all. I had to walk halfway back to the house to have a conversation.
This new DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless technology is great. They are all clear as a bell, even the one in the garage through 3 walls with all doors closed and a total of about 75'. You can answer or call out from the base even if the handset is somewhere else. All the base info is available on all the handsets. There are lots of other features that you might like but I haven't used yet.
I priced all the 6.0 sets and liked the features and reviews for this set, then shopped all over the internet and WalMart.com with "free ship to store" was significantly cheaper than anywhere else I found. Then it was available for pick up several days ahead of schedule.
I'm very happy with this phone set and Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

A telephone product to write home about

02/07/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since receiving this digital telephone from Panasonic, it has served me very well. I had a previous telephone from Panasonic but it was discontinued so I decided to buy another Panasonic digital telephone with more units just in case these are discontinued and I wouldn't have to go looking again for new one.
This new unit that I have, has more and better features than the old one and that is a plus in my household. I can retrieve calls from anywhere in the house. The plus part of having this telephone is that it has a "block call" feature which I love. I have tried it on several calls and it really works; like a charm. If you need or for any reason a telephone for blocking telemarketing calls, this is the telephone system to have. I will give it a very high rating on this particular feature.
I am very glad I decided to purchase another and this particular Panasonic telephone. All the features are great and I would recommend it to any and everyone to have for one of the many features that comes with this product and for the purchase price, it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

Great phone and handsets

08/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never purchased the new phone with handset that doesn't have to plug into a phone jack. This is great. I love the clarity, functionality of the phone. I don't use the answering system because we have it through our phone company, but the speaker phone, voice caller ID, mute all work really well. I
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

Great Deal

08/07/2008
By ,
Fremont, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked the customer reviews for this product on several websites and decided to go with this phone (realizing I could always send it back if I didn't like it). In the few days we have owned it I absolutely LOVE it. We live in a large old farmhouse and have had trouble with the range of other phones but not with this one. I can even use it outside! We thought our phone service provider was bad but apparently it was the other phones we had been using (Uniden 5.8). People I talk to can now hear me clearly (without interference or losing a call) when I am in ANY room of the house. The Voice ID is awesome especially when you aren't right by the phone and don't have the TV on to see the caller ID. The handheld speakerphone works pretty well also. Another great thing for us is that now more than 1 person can talk to a caller at the same time. All we could do with our other phone was transfer the call to another handset. Our local Wal-Mart store doesn't carry many phones (including this one) so I decided to opt for the Site-to-Store. I had it in less than a week and am ecstatic with the purchase. It has already exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

what i expect from panosonic

11/14/2010
By ,
Coolidge Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set to replace an existing set of panosonic that was five years old, still worked ok, but seemed to have battery problems. new set works off two AAA batteries, advertised at five hour talk and eleven hour stand-by, so far, seems to be working out that way. if you are hearing impaired, [i am], the speaker phone works fantastic. only negative, had one bad battery, but AAA rechargable are available any walmart, and much cheaper than battery packs in the old phones, well pleased, on line at wal-mart was 15.00 cheaper than Sams.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

Disappointing for a Panasonic

12/13/2008
By ,
Washington State
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had had good luck with the panasonic brand in the past, so I thought I would try it again after my Motorola system died. The talk and off buttons are the same size as the other buttons, and they they are hard to locate when you are in a hurry to answer the call. Also, the intercom isn't really an intercom. It just rings the another phone and someone has to pick it up to talk to you. Plus you have to remember which phone you want to ring since they are given numbers (#1, #2, #3) instead of allowing you to name them yourself. The quality is good, but the little details that panasonic usually excels in have been overlooked and thus I am returning this phone set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

I like the great features.

11/28/2008
By ,
Natchitoches, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like this phone system. The sound quality is great, the the phone buttons are convenient, and it seems to have all the features you read about on all phones, all in one phone set. I like the announcement of who is on the incoming call, but the voice is not always perfectly clear. Since the base has keys and a speaker phone, we actually have five phone locations with this phone system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

Love my phone

09/04/2008
By ,
Ridgeway, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a phone from the phone co a long time ago and really liked it. I like the feature of the caller Id actually saying who is calling. My old phone finally wore out. It was quite expensive (or to me anyway), so I looked on the wal mart site for a new one. Just knowing that I wouldn't find a "talking phone". But I found this one. Wow...I really like it. Its not hard to figure out how to use everything and also comes with the extra phones. Now I have a phone where I need one without having to carry the phone with me. The nite time feature is great too. It won"t ring upstairs where my child sleeps. Also, when you add phone numbers to any one phone it automatically goes to the other phones so you won't have to put them in each phone. Anyway, I don't think you can go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

very disappointed

10/11/2010
By ,
bristol, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I selected this product because it intidated it was wall mountable. If the wall mount was not indcluded it should have stated that. I would not have purchased this product if I was aware of that. I had to spend an additional $10 on the wall mount and an additional $12 in shipping / handling to have it sent to me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets
11/11/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love Panasonic's phones. I had a set of an older one years ago but my toddler broke them one by one. I decided to buy another set of phones and bought V-Tech instead. Keep away from V-Tech phones, they look modern but they are not. They had no special features and I had to fill in my phonebook in each phone. Also, in the caller Id when somebody in my phone book called the name that I added did not come up. I just bought this set of panasonoc's phones and they are more than I expected. It has an alarm, also the phone has night mode so it does not ring at night. Best of all it blocks unwanted calls. The phonebook is also shared between all the phones, and the nickname or name that I added always comes up when a person in my phone book calls. So I always recognize the caller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

highly recommended telephones

01/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not personally used this product; I bought it for my parents, who are in their 70s, and they love it. Just from their comments about its performance, I would buy this model when we need to replace our phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

good phone but lousy voice caller id

01/03/2011
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the phone works well and is very satisfactory. However, the voice caller id is awful. the names cannot be recognized as spoken!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG9344T DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone w/ 4 Handsets

phone w/ great options

02/04/2010
By ,
Emporia, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone system; we took them out of the package and plugged them up to charge overnight, I could not get the phones to charge on the main base. I tried all the phones several times, then finally one of the phones lit up to charge. Several days later it would not charge on the main base again, so we decided to return the phones, maybe it was a bad set.
I love the phone system overall; it has all the options I like and very easy to use. The phone book is great and is easy to set up. I also like the talking caller ID. I plan to purchase another system, I am hoping it was just a simple malfunction.
The service at WalMart.com was great; site-to-store is really helpful and I plan to use it again in the future.
thanks for the great service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next