Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for THQ Big Beach Sports (Wii)

THQ Big Beach Sports (Wii)

Big Beach Sports drops players into a seaside resort setting where up to four players can compete in sports including volleyball, soccer, American football, bocce, disc golf and cricket. The single player tournament structure encourages players to master each sport through the use of creative control combinations and real-life sport motions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Big Beach Sports (Wii)

Very simple

12/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fun, simple game for all to enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Big Beach Sports (Wii)

Good, but not terrific

06/17/2009
By ,
Mustang, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason we got this game was because it was free with the purchase of our wii from Wal-Mart.com.
For a free game its pretty good. Its easy to play once you get your character created. That takes forever. It took an hour for two competent teens to create a character.
Volleyball and Frisbee golf seem far to difficult to win in my opinion. They are ok to play if you don't mind losing no matter what and you just enjoy that game. Bocce Ball and Football are both simplistic and easy to play. Cricket... who knows. I don't understand the game and in the in game tutorial didn't help very well.
When you win games you get points and I don't understand what those are for. Its like they tried to implement Wii Sports' experience points with no success in my opinion because it makes no sense. When you complete certain feats you are rewarded a trophy (albeit, with a dorky name) and that makes you feel nice (maybe not warm and fuzzy inside but nice...)
Overall Its a good game. If you could pick it for a free game I would for it because for a free game its pretty good. Fairly simplistic, anyone could play it (maybe not win...)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Big Beach Sports (Wii)

Fun Game!

12/16/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing we have played on this game is the volleyball, and it was so fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Big Beach Sports (Wii)
07/05/2009
By ,
Hammond, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE the volleyball. The disc golf is challenging at times and I haven't quite figured out the defense on the football. It's great to play with multiple people but when you play alone you are all of your teammates or most of them which can be confusing at first.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Big Beach Sports (Wii)

Fun set of games

01/15/2012
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for these games. They are not the most sophisticated, but it was a good value for the price. I like the bocce.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Big Beach Sports (Wii)

Great Game

03/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 year old son likes it and the Beach Cricket is pretty cool game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Big Beach Sports (Wii)

A let down!

05/29/2010
By ,
maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like a couple of them but the game doesn't respond to your movements half the time!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Big Beach Sports (Wii)

fun

07/10/2009
By ,
springfield,or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is alot of fun.its alittle different because you have to play all the players on your team. the only thing i dont like is that you and the computer play the tournements. you cant replace the computer with someone else
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Big Beach Sports (Wii)

Big Let Down

06/12/2009
By ,
Detroit Metro
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had high expectations from this game. However, after trying it a couple of times, the control procedure for game play is really cumbersome, unresposive, and confusing at best. I do not recommend this game to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Big Beach Sports (Wii)

Fun game, better than expected

06/23/2009
By ,
Nothern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game for my 11 year old son and 7 year old daughter for their birthday with the wii system. They like the game, but not more than the wii sports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Big Beach Sports (Wii)

ok game

06/10/2009
By ,
Kyle, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The game is alright and at some points the interaction sounds can be a bit annoying
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Big Beach Sports (Wii)

Lots of fun

10/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely a complement to your wii system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Big Beach Sports (Wii)
12/31/2009
By ,
Hazleton PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun but slow moving
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Big Beach Sports (Wii)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5