Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Stylish and powerful, the GE Profile JES2251SJ 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven is a great addition to your kitchen decor and is the perfect helping hand for large meals. From quick meals for the kids to reheating leftovers, this countertop microwave oven makes cooking easy. With sensor cooking controls, it controls automatically adjust the time and power and lets you cook delicious dishes. You can also defrost food items efficiently. With easy-to-use touch pad control panel, you can operate this child lock microwave oven easily. It features 4-foot long cord for convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
212
4 stars
81
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation86%293 out of 342reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
212
4 stars
81
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

GREAT PRODUCT

12/11/2010
By ,
Amityville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need one all around cooking unit, this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 42 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Arrived defective

12/13/2010
By ,
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product despite some varying reviews and pretty sorry about that. The very first time I used the inverter feature it had the same problem that many have reported and it shuts off after about 10 seconds.
How can they sell these things when they're so poorly made? GE should pull the product off the market pronto!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 43 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

love it

12/26/2010
By ,
elgin sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is big, it is sturdy, it is beautiful! It was a great price and arrived very quickly. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Less than 2 year life span

12/29/2010
By ,
Algonquin, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had our unit less than 2 years. Will not heat and turns off after 29 seconds.
It was top rated by Consumer Reports back then. A few months after we bought ours, we bought one for my in-laws.
GE said the magnatron is the issue and that part has 5 year warranty (no labor coverage). They wanted me to pay service person $84.50 travel fee plus time to install it. I had GE just ship it to me. The part arrive 2 days later.
It was idiot simple to replace. But unit still did not work. Called GE back now they want to sell a $70 capacitor and possibly even a control panel. The guy claimed that the failing magnatron usually takes the capacitor out with it.
Not a chance. Giving another brand a shot now.
Just hope my mother-in-laws lasts longer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 45 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Performs as expected

01/09/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace our 10 yr. old microwave that was about half the size of this one and completely worn out. I read numerous reviews about this product and many of them weren't favorable at all. I balanced that with the fact that Consumer Reports rated this their #1 product. Given that rating and Walmart's money back guarantee I made the purchase and am so glad that I did. I love the warming feature as well as the sensor cooking. It's extremely large and exactly what I was looking for. Don't hesitate to buy this. It's a great microwave!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Great buy for the money!

01/21/2011
By ,
Nasvhille, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this in December 2010, does a fantastic job, love the all stainless exterior, looks alot more expensive than what I paid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Good Microwave

02/03/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this microwave to replace a 3 year old GE of similar model to have a stainless steel microwave that matches the rest of my new appliances. The model is an updated version of my old microwave but is missing some of our favorite features as the speed time set (press "1" and the microwave automatically goes for one minute). The door latch also appears cheaper and not as sturdy as our previous model. Otherwise, a good microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Great While It Lasted

02/07/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this microwave less than 3 years. It was used lightly and had some nice features. It stopped working with no warning. When turned on it clicks a couple times and then nothing. My last microwave lasted 12 years before it broke. I'm very disappointed with GE. They used to make some of the best products you could buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 49 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

GE Profile 2.2 cu.ft. microwave oven

02/21/2011
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall an excellent product. Three gripes on controls: 1)the current "minute add on" is not as helpful as the former "30 seconds add on"; the "Start" key area is hard to find--need to relearn location & visually check; previous option for hitting the "1" through "6" keys and having the integer's value in minutes start rather than entering, e.g., "100" for 1 minute and no seconds, and then start is not as helpful. Finally while the shipper for Walmart badly damaged the first unit, Walmart did more than their share to get me another unit without added cost to me in either the return of the damaged unit or shipment of the new unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 50 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Outstanding Product

03/13/2011
By ,
Butte, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well this unit really fits the bill with 2.2cubic inches it fits my 32 oz coffee cup and its popcorn button make a perfect bag of popcorn/
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

great value

05/22/2011
By ,
bakersfield, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace my built-in microwave and it had to have these height and width dimensions. Although this unit doesn't have as many one touch options as my last GE microwave, the features are still available but it takes a few more steps to access them. I've had the unit for about 5 months and am pleased with how it performs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

bad news

05/24/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great for two years and then just died. GE may be able to fix it after you pay for a service charge and parts and labor. In other words, just go buy a new one and don't make it a GE!! Our old Sharp lasted 20 years and was still working when we gave it away!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 53 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven
07/27/2011
By ,
Mesquite, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third GE Profile that I have bought. My first was for myself, then one for my first daughter to go to college, and finally this last one for my youngest daughter who just graduated from nursing school and moved about 2 hours away. We have had no problems at all from these microwaves, and some of them have been moved around quite a bit. They are roomy and are super fast. I would not hesitate to buy this product again.
One word of caution, since they are so fast at cooking, the programmed popcorn time is really too long. I cut it short, or you will have burned popcorn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 54 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

08/10/2011
By ,
61231
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Damage to front of Microwave - dented.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 55 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Worked great for a year and a half

10/18/2011
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It doesn't have any memory settings. The auto defrost works nicely.
Shortly after my warrenty expired the turntable started making loud rumbling and popping noises. GE said unplug the unit for 30 minutes. I did and the noise went away.
However, within the last few days the loud, unacceptable noise came back. Unplugging it didn't do anything. GE says call a technician. I suspect the cost of a tech and repair would probably exceed the cost of a new microwave.
I read the manual. It says "dull thumps" are normal for the operation. But these "thumps" were very loud and annoying. Nowhere near "dull".
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ridgecrest, CA
Reduce the rumbling/growling noise
Posted 05/23/2012
It's been about 2 years now. It's still working. You MAY be able to reduce the turn table noise.
1.) Don't turn the table by hand. Guaranteed to make it growl.
2.) You can reduce or even stop the growling. Place your hand in the center of the table. Apply light to medium pressure and then twist the table back and forth by ONLY a little bit.. 2 or 3 degrees at most.
3. Use the oven for a couple of times.
4. If the noise continues, do #2 and #3 a couple more times.
It works for me. Hopefully it will work for you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 56 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Nice looking appliance

11/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave sets on top of my kitchen cabinet and is very visible to everyone in the area so I wanted a microwave that looked nice as well as performed great. With this product you get both. The all (except around the glass area) stainless steel body looks very expensive and matches the other stainless appliances in my kitchen. It's actually a good thing that the area around the glass is not stainless (it's a hard grey plastic) as that is where you are always pressing the door closed and would get a stainless steel finish pretty smudgy. Again, the thing I like most about this appliance is it is so nice looking and at a very reasonable price for an all-stainless appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven
01/20/2012
By ,
Rochester,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After it was all unpacked and set up, I noticed a small dent on the left side in the back upper corner. It took 12 days to receive my order.Between gas, return/replace hassle, probably just keep it. Haven't had it long enough to rate its operation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven
01/24/2012
By ,
78504
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, would buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Top of the line!

01/26/2012
By ,
Farmersville, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I started looking for a microwave last month I thought it would take a long time to find what we want. But when I saw this particular microwave I new this is what we were going to buy! looks great performs perfectly and its easy to clean... you know stainless! so I wanted to say thanks and just let Walmart know what kind of quality products they offer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Not perfect, but still like it

02/09/2012
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: This microwave is beautiful and HUGE! Great visibility through the door. So many features I haven't figured them all out yet.
Cons: The start button must be pushed every time, even with the add-a-minute feature. There are no preset minute features so you have to put in the seconds every time. The more/less feature is only designed to work with popcorn or sensor features, but mine doesn't even work with those. Buttons are arranged in an unusual manner so I have to look closely to be sure I'm pushing the right one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 84 total reviews