Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

GE GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Stylish and powerful, the GE Profile JES2251SJ 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven is a great addition to your kitchen decor and is the perfect helping hand for large meals. From quick meals for the kids to reheating leftovers, this countertop microwave oven makes cooking easy. With sensor cooking controls, it controls automatically adjust the time and power and lets you cook delicious dishes. You can also defrost food items efficiently. With easy-to-use touch pad control panel, you can operate this child lock microwave oven easily. It features 4-foot long cord for convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation81%160 out of 197reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

great buy for the money

09/13/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very powerful - it takes 20% less time to cook a frozen dinner than my old microwave did, so if the instructions say cook 5 minutes on high, you need to cook it 4 minutes on high instead - otherwise it will be dry and overcooked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Buyer beware!

11/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product 15 months ago and it suddenly stopped working. It will run for about 3 seconds and then it shuts off. It was great at defrosting meat, but terrible at popping popcorn. I would not recommend purchasing it without an extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Good while it lasted

10/07/2010
By ,
baltimore, md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Replaced a 25 year old Montgomery Ward microwave that we loved in Aug 09. 13 months later and just out of warranty it stopped working. Runs for 3 seconds and stops. Up until then it worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

08/10/2011
By ,
61231
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Damage to front of Microwave - dented.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

a great product

05/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find this prduct to be wonderful. An earlier comment on 02/22/2009 mentioned the blue side. They forgot to remove the blue shipping plastic protective cover. Duh. It just peels off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Great Microwave

03/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave oven is great, large enough in size to make larger servings and very easy to use. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

A good Long Term Investment

02/16/2010
By ,
St. Peters, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a previous iteration of this microwave. It lasted well beyond its warranty with few problems. I shopped for this one because its reputation is well deserved. My uses of this product have not let me down and have exceeded the quality and power expectations I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

2nd time a charm (I Hope)

02/19/2009
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice unit. I was really impressed with how quiet it was. Unfortunately, the one I purchased was defective (hence the four stars on Durability). When I used the reheat feature for the first time, it would run until the timer was supposed to start counting down and then it would completely reset, clock and all; as if you had just plugged it in for the first time. Also, when I set the power level to less then max, it would completely reset as well. Don't let this turn you off though, it is a very nice microwave and I will be exchanging my defective unit for the exact same product at WalMart this afternoon. I will post again to let y'all know how the new one performs. Just to be on the safe side, I would recommend purchasing the two year warrenty at the time of purchase...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

So far so good

12/10/2010
By ,
University Place, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This microwave was rated by ConsumerReports as one of the best, and certainly the largest in its class and performance range.
Several reviewers on all websites have had complaints about the unit essentially burning out, which our prior microwave just did after 7 years. However, on reviewing other CR-rated microwaves, I found that every model had similar complaints in similar volumes. So far, this one is working just fine. It's a little loud and the buttons aren't placed in instinctive locations (like the "Start" button on the right, second row from the bottom, instead of bottom row), but it reheats quicker and more evenly than any microwave I've ever used before, and it's big enough to fit a small turkey or moderately large casserole/baking dish, which is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

defective

10/16/2009
By ,
Trout Creek,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brand new and repairman had to be called. Cooling fan was not connected
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

GE Microwave NOT from HEAVEN

04/11/2010
By ,
Charleston, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I paid $250+ for a GE microwave/convection oven, and it worked reasonably well for about 2 years, maybe 2 and a half. Then, without any warning, it just stopped working - no reason - just died. When I tried to get it fixed, I figured it was just a fuse - but it was a bit more than that. The Motherboard was dead - and would cost over $300 to get it fixed. SO - beware this machine, and I'm thinking a cheap one that lasts a year might be the better investment........
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Nice looking appliance

11/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave sets on top of my kitchen cabinet and is very visible to everyone in the area so I wanted a microwave that looked nice as well as performed great. With this product you get both. The all (except around the glass area) stainless steel body looks very expensive and matches the other stainless appliances in my kitchen. It's actually a good thing that the area around the glass is not stainless (it's a hard grey plastic) as that is where you are always pressing the door closed and would get a stainless steel finish pretty smudgy. Again, the thing I like most about this appliance is it is so nice looking and at a very reasonable price for an all-stainless appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

I had this microwave before and was happy with it.

01/25/2013
By ,
Oakland, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with the microwave. The only thing I was disappointed in, was that I paid extra for home delivery as my husband and I are both elderly and have physical problems. It was delivered to the post office, I had to have some one carry it out to my truck and when I got it home, my husband had to carry it from the truck to the kitchen. If it had been delivered to our home, there would have been a lot less physical work involved in it. We could have unpacked it right there and reduced the weight of the item thereby making it easier for us to deal with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

So Far, So Good

05/10/2013
By ,
Cape Coral, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a is big microwave, but if you have the space looks very good. Have had it for about a week and so far we are very pleased. Wish it had express cook button options as our prior GE microwave did. I was looking for Inverter technology so, other than this GE, Panasonic was the only other option, and my wife liked the esthetics and button panel on this one better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Pretty Nice!

04/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First nuke I've ever owned that did a good omelet! Addicted to sensor cook already. :D
We'll have to see about durability though...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Great microwave but had to order another.

06/12/2013
By ,
northern california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything worked great but fan rattled like it was loose or not connected properly. I ordered another one, same model and hope it will be intact.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

We bought this to replace an identical unit.

04/01/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this to replace an identical unit which lasted 5 years and than blew. We used it multiple times per day. Since it was identical, it was easy to install. Looks great and heats food fast. Made in China just like everything else is. Do not let the picture on the box fool you. the border on the door is silver not white which is a good thing as it goes well with the stainless steel finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

So Far So Good

02/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this microwave has worked as promised. It is a bit harder to determine sensor settings than our old microwave. For this microwave you have to look in the manual to figure out where certain foods are listed in the automatic sensor settings but we will get the hang of it soon. The only other criticism is that it doesn't seem to have an automatic setting for heating beverages and one just has to use the time feature. But it is nice and big for those who use the microwave to cook like we do. Since we have only had it a week and a half we can't really say much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

5-star BEST

07/07/2010
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the previous model purchase 4.5 years ago and gave it away to a friend who needed it. I replaced it with the same (new version) model because of it's even heating, power, speed, and size. What an awesome microwave! I've had this new model now for about a month and am extremely happy. So manu other ovens I've used (at work and friend's homes) just can't begin to compare. And this Walmat price is unbelievable....at $159 it's a steal. You can easily find it online at other stores or even Ebay & Amazon for as high as $279. I'm going to buy another to put it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for GE Profile 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

Easy to use - and big enough, too!

03/12/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This microwave replaced one I'd had for over 12 years. The interior is big enough in which to place a serving piece large enough for my family. Although there are fewer specific functions available than on my previous oven, there are more than enough to accomplish that which I want to. More than that, they are easy to figure out and to use. The microwave seems "smarter" than those I've used before - much better able to ascertain the amount of time at what amount of power is needed in order to accomplish that which I want to accomplish. No small feat, indeed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 84 total reviews