Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dyson Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

The Dyson DC24 Multi-Floor Upright Vacuum Cleaner is one of the lightest Dyson upright vacuum cleaners for all floor types. It comes with a handle that can be compressed, allowing you to store it even in small spaces. This lightweight upright vacuum cleaner features a motorized brush bar, driven by an independent motor, for a better cleaning performance and a fingertip brush control to turn the brush bar on or off at the touch of a button. With a reversible wand for cleaning hard-to-reach areas, this HEPA upright vacuum cleaner also has an on-board accessory tool, in which the nozzle converts to a brush tool for dusting. This bagless upright vacuum cleaner has no loss of suction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1353 Reviews) 1230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
847
4 stars
283
3 stars
95
2 stars
61
1 star
67
Customer Recommendation85%1,155 out of 1,352reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
847
4 stars
283
3 stars
95
2 stars
61
1 star
67
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
12/27/2011
By ,
Roseville, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased my first Dyson, but I chose the smallest that is made so as to handle it better(11lbs). It does not suck up as well as my Hoover Vac; I heard they suck even the throw rugs up into the vac. This one does not, I could pass the vac over the throw rugs without loss of rug. The directions that came with it, is the poorest I've seen my life to this point. The written directions does not cover every part of the vac so it is a pain to take it apart without knowing what you should do. No picture available as well. I do not use pictures for a learning tool, I read instructions, etc., for myself. So I am not happy over the results thus far. I would advise others to order the larger one instead. This is no reflection on Walmart; but the company who makes the Vac's. All that I have ordered thus far from Walmart online I have had excellent results and no complaints. This is my first complaint.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

awesome product-it sucks so much dirt up!

08/01/2010
By ,
St. Peters, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new dyson. It sucks so much dirt up. I could not believe how dirty my house was. I read so many reviews on this product before i bought it so i was aware that the hose is too short when trying to clean some areas-you will have to move the vacuum around with you -which is not heavy but kind of a pain. I think there is an extension hose you can get through- the dyson website which i will purchase. One review said that the cord was too short but i dont expect any vacuum to be able to stretch all the way around my great room or my living room since their really big rooms. Also i have dropped this baby down my flight of stairs the first day i had it and it did not break or even leave a mark on the vacuum. Very durable. It manevuers really well- on carpets but when you have to clean your bare floors with it -you have to turn the ball off so it becomes harder to manevuer. I also just bought and used today the allergy and asthma attachments- i love all them. I used the matress tool to clean the stairs-fyi i have learned that you need to clean the stairs starting from the bottom to the top so the vacuum does not fall down the steps while you are vacuuming them with the hose attachments:.) I do wish that the attachments came with the vacuum b/c they are pricey but definately worth it. This vacuum also is pricey but definately worth the splurg! I will never vacuum with anything but dyson from now on. You can also smell the difference in your home after vacuuming since it is so clean and the hepa filter does its job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 23 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
09/06/2011
By ,
farmington mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good sweeper. The easiest, most efficient sweeper I have ever owned. It will turn on a nickle and give you four cents backs. It has a lot of power easy cleaning chamber. Very good I give it an 11 out of a 1 to 10 scale.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 24 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

very good purchase

08/06/2011
By ,
LOVELOCK, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I SHOPPED A LOT OF PLACES FOR THIS PRODUCT AND WALMART HAD THE BEST PRICE. I HAD IT DELIVERED TO THE STORE. I HAVE USED THE DYSON 24 AND IT REALLY DOES A NICE JOB ON THE CARPET AND FLOOR.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 25 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Thus far I'm very pleased.

08/21/2012
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for use on hardwoods, tile, carpet and steps. I own the larger version, so I knew what I was getting into and I'll start by saying that the differences between the two as far as how things go together and come apart are very slight, but the extendable option on the smaller DC24 will take some getting used to (it connects a bit differently than the larger version and my instinct is to just pull it out as I would with the larger version, but instead it has a clip-like closure that must be pushed in to release the hose). It also has a feature (as most of the newer produced models seem to have) where you can remove and clean the brush/bristles.
So far it's done well on the hardwoods (without the brush running) and I did run it over a couple of the steps going upstairs (which are carpet) and it picked up a lot of the dust/paint stuff left by the builders. We have not yet tried it on the actual carpets, but if it's anything like the DC40 it will pick up all the extras you would expect from a Dyson brand vacuum. I've had the older version for about three years, and this new DC24 for about a month.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 26 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Kinda disappointing

02/24/2013
By ,
Peoria, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really excited to buy this vacuum 1 year ago. I had always wanted a Dyson vacuum and was so excited when it went on sale black Friday 2011. I owned this vacuum over a year, and while it does a good job sucking up dirt and manuevering around furniture/under cabinets overall I'm not super impressed. The cord is very short, I have a small townhouse and I find myself unplugging and switching outlets more than with any other vacuum I've owned. I also think the way the attatchments are set up is not easy to use. In fact, I usually unded up getting out my cheaper vacuum when it's time to clean the stairs or furniture. It's also fairly easy to accidentally click a button on the front that releases the handle from the rest of the vacuum. I think I just expected more for the price. I recently gave this vacuum away and just use my $100 vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 27 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

So far, so good!

06/03/2010
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everyone kept raving about their Dyson so when I was in the market for a new vacuum I decided to give one a try. So far I'm really impressed. I haven't had any problems, it's light weight and easy to handle, and the suction is superb. My only complaint is that it's a little bit of a pain to switch back and forth from regular vacuum to using the wand and attachment head. I like to go back and forth and there are a few too many steps to do that. But overall I really love the vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 28 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great Compact Vac

01/09/2012
By ,
Whitesboro, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We originally wanted to go with the D25, but choose the D24 to same money. We're more than happy with the D24. After testing the D25 in a Wal-Mart store to see if we were missing out, we decided that the compact size, along with some other design differences, really made the D24 a better fit for us. The D25 is much larger and heavier by comparison, and has a hose that makes the ball turn less easily than on the D24. If there is any loss of suction or quality otherwise, it's hard to tell as we're so happy with the D24. We've gone through a new $200 vacuum every two years or so (we have a 5 year old and three heavily shedding black labs), so even if our Dyson only lasts through the 5-year warranty we're coming out even financially. However, with all the benefits of FAR BETTER cleaning power (you should see the disgusting dirt and dog hair coming out of our carpets and other flooring (multi-surface cleaner is great)), ease-of-use, easy-to-clean, not to mention the AMAZING washable filters (I couldn't even be in a house with a vacuum on due to severe allergies, and now I can be the one vacuuming!), a Dyson is a far better deal! HIGHLY recommend. Worth every penny!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great product!!

04/21/2010
By ,
Plano Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I saw the Dyson I wanted one. I am very happy with the Dyson and its performance. The Dyson is worth the money and is was a great value at Walmart. I shopped around and Walmart had the best price. The Dyson works on hardwood floors and carpet. Compact easy to empty and really great suction. The wand has great suction also. I have taken over the vacumn duties because I don't want anyone else to use it. That's how much I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 30 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Smaller than I expected

05/28/2010
By ,
Granger, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vaccume works well. Not so sure about the not loosing sucction claim, at least on hard surface floors. If you have an uneven surface it will loose sucction. Middle filter cover was a little tricky to get back together, you have to make sure it's tilted down and not in the upright position. Smaller than I expected, but works well and makes it easy to get around small spaces, but does not fit under my bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 31 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Exceeds Expectations!

02/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally upgraded to this dyson model after my 5 year old bissell gave out! I have been nothing but impressed with this unit!
1) The design of using the ball makes it so much easier to maneuver. I no longer have to move all my dining chairs because the head goes through their legs! Also, the ball makes it bottom heavy so it does not fall over when I use the hose.
2) The dust container is awesomely designed. It very easily pops off and with the push of a button it falls out of the bottom like a trap door! You never have to touch it!
3) The hose storage design is totally INCREDIBLE. In other words,,, it stays PUT until needed and hides away in the structure of the core instead of popped onto the outside where it would easily fall out, move around and create more bulk. By make the it the structure of the handle, it makes the vacuum less bulky.
4) Someone in a critical review of this item said that the extension is only a hard stick. FALSE. They must not have read their users manual because with a simple touch of a button the stick comes off to leave you with a flexible hose that the attachments can then click on to.
5) it just plain sucks and sucks very very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Wonderful!!

08/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum exceeded my expectations. I have 2 small dogs and 1 long-haired cat. The animal hair this vacuum picked up is amazing. When I first bought it I used my old vacuum (Bissel) to go over a portion of my living room rug. I then went over the same portion with the Dyson and I was rather disgusted by what came off the floor. This is an awesome vacuum cleaner and I highly reccomend it to anyone!
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 33 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
08/19/2011
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have this machine for over 3 weeks now.When I opened the package it seemed to small tobe so good at anything,but I was wrong .It has power and diversity in a light weight package.Thaks to walmart I was able to buy it for less than I found it on Ebay.The only thing I wish it had is automatic chord return.If you don't mind winding the chord manually this machine sucks and sucks well,very well.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Design
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 34 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Dyson DC24 Multi floor OWN ONE NOW!

12/07/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best vacuum I've ever owned and I've had many. The suction is just what I was expecting, AWESOME! The price from Walmart couldn't be beat and I had the product within 4 days, shipment was excellent. I would HIGHLY recommend the Dyson I have problems with asthma and dust, sure don't smell any dust when I'm using the Dyson now. VERY HAPPY!! :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 35 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

I love this Dyson!

10/09/2011
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is very lightweight and easy to use. It goes from carpet to tile or hardwood floors with the touch of a button. It has great suction power, as good as full sized cleaners. The only drawback (if you can call it that) is the shorter cord. If you have a large surface to clean, you have to empty the dirt compartment half way through.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Cord Length, small dirt compartment
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 36 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

dyson vacuum

05/10/2010
By ,
Monmouth IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful! I know it cost alot but is is worth it. We have alot of hair in our family and you can remove the brush and get it out no more using a screwdriver and scissors and turning the vacuum upside down. It made my carpet look freshly shampooed. No doubt the best vacuum I have ever owned. Very light weight and small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 37 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Dyson

07/27/2010
By ,
Wheatland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and very inventive. It really does turn as they say. Its really cool to play with and wife loves how well it works. Switching from our 60 dollar vacuum to this one is a big leap and should be much better, but the Dyson met all expectations. I just wish it was a little cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 38 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Best vacuum ever

08/21/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once you own a Dyson vacuum you will be convinced that t is superior to any other vacuum on the market. It is a bit pricey but worth every penny. The model I own weighs about as much as a gallon of milk and is very easy to carry up and down the stairs. It picks up dirt I didn't know I had.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 39 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Love my Dyson

06/03/2010
By ,
Sterling, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love my new Dyson. It does everything is says it will do and it really cleans my carpets. The first time I used it I could believe how easy it was to push compared to my old vacuum to which was very heavy and hard to push. I am really glad that I spent the money to get this Dyson.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 40 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

works great but does come up short in one thing

10/03/2010
By ,
Californa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum is smaller than I expected but works wonderfully! I vacuum multiple times a week and it is awesome!
The only thing I dislike is the cord is to short! I have to re-plug several times throughout my house. My old vacuum's cord was at least 3 feet longer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
21-40 of 148 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next