Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Dyson Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

The Dyson DC24 Multi-Floor Upright Vacuum Cleaner is one of the lightest Dyson upright vacuum cleaners for all floor types. It comes with a handle that can be compressed, allowing you to store it even in small spaces. This lightweight upright vacuum cleaner features a motorized brush bar, driven by an independent motor, for a better cleaning performance and a fingertip brush control to turn the brush bar on or off at the touch of a button. With a reversible wand for cleaning hard-to-reach areas, this HEPA upright vacuum cleaner also has an on-board accessory tool, in which the nozzle converts to a brush tool for dusting. This bagless upright vacuum cleaner has no loss of suction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1353 Reviews) 1230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
847
4 stars
283
3 stars
95
2 stars
61
1 star
67
Customer Recommendation85%1,155 out of 1,352reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
847
4 stars
283
3 stars
95
2 stars
61
1 star
67
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great product

04/01/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is light and portable. It has great suction, as well. Even if I have just vacuumed the day before, it will pick up a ton of dust the next day. The dust receptacle is easy to disengage and empty into the trash. It is easier to maneuver with the ball--it is easier on your back and hips, which is important right now because I am nearly 39 weeks along pregnant. The brush on the bottom comes undone easily for getting hair and other things off--it will turn off automatically if something gets hung up on it. The handle comes out and transforms into a handheld apparatus that is also convenient and looks like it will not break easily. With the touch of a button, when you are ready to put it away the handle will lower down into the rest of the vacuum, making it only a few feet tall and not very wide. It's a dream.
The cord isn't very long--you will need to find a new plugin every time you switch rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

This vacuums SUCKS...

04/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...and I mean that in a good way!!! I wanted to purchase this item, because I have seen it so much on television, I thought I would give that guy a chance. I have owned vacuums before, and they always stop working, they loose their suction and before you know it, they don't pick up anything. It picks up baby powder, sand, crushed up crackers, cat hair, you name it, it gets it. I have long hair and I am use to taking vacuums apart, to get my hair off the brushes. This vacuum has a great feature, where if it gets loaded with hair or string, the brushes shut off. I usually spend a good 1/2 hour taking the vacuum apart to get the hair or string out, not with this one, there is a lever on the side that you turn and then the whole brush comes out, pull the hair out and put it back in. I was shocked that I didn't have to get the screwdriver out and spend a lot of time on this. I have to empty out the canister a lot, but it is because it works so well, I am getting everything that my old vacuums did not get. Once I get everything off the floor that they left behind, I should not have to empty so much. I love this vacuum, I would recommed it to everyone, because it is light, easy to move around, and sucks like no other vacuum I have ever had!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+192points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Fantastic Product

01/20/2009
By ,
Gaffney SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dyson. I have a canister dyson which has incredible pickup also but as I'm 64, it became tough to pull it around. We decided to try the Dyson upright DC24 as it was advertised as light weight. It is and it's so much easier to use. It also has great pickup and with a dog that sheds so much that's important.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Hated It!

08/06/2010
By ,
Richmond, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money! This is a terrible vacuum! I have a dog, cat and 3 children ages 3, 1 & 1. I have to have a clean floor. I was very excited to get my Dyson. I had a much cheaper vacuum prior to the Dyson and was frustrated by many of the features, but appreciated it's fabulous suction. I thought the Dyson would solve all my problems. Unfortunately, it was the worst purchase I've ever made!!! The suction was horrible, and the attachments were useless. I called Dyson to see if my machine was defective, and they were no help! I was told they never hear anything but compliments about the suction of their machines and I must be doing something wrong. I'm not mensa, but I'm not too stupid to know how to use a vacuum. It does not leave vacuum lines in the carpet. I was told it's not supposed to (they designed not to leave lines), and I had to go over each are of my carpet several times to get up little pieces of debris. The attachments were completely useless. They were designed for someone very tall. This is a terrible vacuum and I'd recommend choosing another machine! Don't fall for the marketing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great for hard floors, horrible for carpet

07/05/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Okay it was hard to decide whether to give 1 star or 2, but I just couldn't give it a 'fair'. I've considered purchasing a Dyson for years and finally took the plunge. I was so excited to receive this vacuum, I wanted to love it so badly! I don't, at all, I'm so disappointed in it. It does a really horrible job on carpet, you can feel that it has hardly any suction and doesn't pick up worth anything. I had an itsy bitsy piece of paper right on the top of my carpet and it took THREE swipes to pick it up! Then I vacuumed one room with it, very thoroughly, and noted how much was in the dust cup. I took out my old cheap Shark vacuum, under $100, and re vacuumed that same room. There was more in that dust cup than there was in the Dyson immediately after using the Dyson. I really can't understand how such an expensive vacuum could do so poorly. The cord is also very short, shortest I've ever had on a vacuum. It's just annoying to have to keep plugging into different outlets. I have to say it does work great on hard floors. Even with the roller brush on it didn't spit stuff around like most vacuums do. I also love the size and how it maneuvers. I need a vacuum that works great on both carpet and tile, so sadly this is going back. Not sure what I'm going to get now. Big bummer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

worth the price? yes!

04/09/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was an expensive purchase BUT it cleans better than any other vacuum I've ever own, its quiets on carpets, its really good on hard wood floors (it doesn't blow the dust/dirt away from its exaust) soooo easy to manoeuver!! the dirt canister seams a little small because I have to empty it ALOT, either it is small or picks up lots!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Excellent Value

10/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never would have believed the Dyson difference if I hadn't tried it myself. I can't believe how much power this tiny, light machine has. The brush disengages automatically if something becomes wound around it - such as a shoe string. The ball system makes it so maneuverable, also.
Compare the one time expense of a Dyson to buying a new Hoover or Dirt Devil every year...it's really a no-brainer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Awesome

07/28/2011
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is ready to go! Very simple to put together, hand / wand everything just snaps together. This is one slick machine. I call this a "man machine" as it is a no-frill, powerful and flat gets the job done. It is light, portable and simple to use. It is also smooth going from different height carpet right to laminate flooring. The vacuum automatically adjusts to carpet/floor heights and does have an option to turn off brushes for hardwood or laminate flooring. By all means you get what you pay for in its quality. I felt it to be well worth the purchase price in that you never have to buy bags or filters since they are reusable by just washing with cool water. Love the control of the vacuum cleaner and this model will get in tight spots! Highly recommend this product and am very pleased with it operation!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

not worth the price

02/28/2010
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I finally got a Dyson, on clearance for half price. I must say that I am very disappointed. It is TOTALLY NOT worth the price. Even at 1/2 price we are taking it back to the store, something I rarely do. It is simply just a surface cleaner and not a deep cleaner.
I first tried my DC24 on the hard floor in the kitchen and it did fine. What I would expect pretty much. Although, items such as cheerios and dried cat food were too tall to fit under the cleaning head.
Next, I cleaned out the filters on both the DC24 and my Hoover. I cleaned a hallway with the Dyson, going over the carpet several times...more than I would normally. Next I vacuumed over the same area with my Hoover. Oh my! I was so surprised to see how much my Hoover picked up that was left by the Dyson. There was almost a half inch of sand and cat litter (yes, this is a high traffic spot at the front door that hasn't been cleaned well in a couple of weeks). There was dust and cat hairs covering the filter as well...plus more stuff the Dyson left behind. But it was the amount of sand and small grit that surprised me. Especially since there was hardly any dirt in the Dyson filter.
Truthfully, for the price of a Dyson, it REALLY should be more than just a surface cleaner. I am very disappointed and can't understand how people can be so thrilled with this product when it doesn't pull up the deep down dirt. I would say this cleans about as good as the $50 dollar vac we had about 10 years ago that we used for quick surface cleaning. So, the price of $400 at reg retail is astonishing really.
The only things going for it are: quiet, lightweight, looks cool. But I use my vacuum for cleaning the carpets, not for impressing my guests. Now I am still on the search for a lightweight vac my 6yr old can use easily. But I am now even more thrilled with my 10yr old Hoover which sucked up more dirt than the new fancy Dyson.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Engineering Marvel needs More Engineering

07/18/2009
By ,
Prescott, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dyson vacuums sound like the best, but after buying and trying one, I find Dyson tried to re-make the product and did not retain the tried and true features of good old vacuums. 1) We have wood floors with a few rugs, so the on/off switch is a real PAIN. It turns the vacuum on in the vibrating/rug mode which is NOT good for wood floors. So, I have to lift the vacuum to turn it on by pushing at least twice on the switch. It does not always "catch" to go from rug to floor mode, so then I have to push the switch again. The switch also doesn't always "catch" when I try to turn the vacuum off. 2) The dusting attachment (the only attachment that came with this $400 vacuum) does not curve for ease of use but instead sticks awkwardly straight out. And...there is no ease in attaching and detaching the attachment (and others if I chose to buy them). So, it is another awkward feature. 3) The cord is ridiculously short. 4) The ball is not as agile or as innovative as is promoted.
I wonder if Mr. Dyson truly used his vacuum outside the laboratory.
I would like to say that once I get it to running, I do like how it cleans the floors and then does a good job on our rugs as well.
I love Wal-Mart, and I hate to return things, but I am seriously considering returning this vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great buy!

11/15/2010
By ,
Lyons, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted a Dyson vacuum forever and was finally able to buy one. I have been using it for 5 months now and absolutely love it. I have 8 cats in the house so I have a lot of hair everywhere. I use my vacuum at least 3 or 4 times a week and enjoy using it and am still amazed at how much hair and dirt (in the carpet padding) it collects. I love the auto shut-off feature if it gets clogged and the hard floor mode (can turn off roller brush). However; I do wish the attachments were better and that the hose had just a little more suction power that way it would be easier to remove cat hair from my furniture. I still have to pick the vacuum up off the floor and actually vacuum my furniture with the roller brush. The 5 year warranty makes me feel secure in knowing I am covered if something happens and that I didn't spend a lot of money for nothing. I am actually thinking about ordering more Dyson products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Not what I expected

05/12/2010
By ,
New Britain, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After seeing all the commercials and reading the review we decided to pay the extra $150+ to buy the Dyson over the other leading brands. My first impression is the dc24 is smaller than I was thinking it would be. The suction in my opinion is a lot less than my Hoover. My Hoover would suck up any cord it ran over. Although this is not a positive at least it had the power to do it. You will never have this problem with the dc24. I didn’t realize it but the DC24 has half the suction power of the dc25. I am assuming the dc25 will pick up a cord. (A small note the unit is designed so that the cord doesn’t get tangled in the brush let’s say if it sucked it up which it won’t) The hose on this unit is short, looks as if it will not last. Ironically my Hoover hose broke which is why I replaced the unit this time but the Dyson hose looks a little less sturdy. Again if you’re buying this vac because you heard it very powerful, don’t expect fireworks. With that being said, it do work but it is not worth the extra money. I am returning the dc24 and will try the dc25 or 28 which don’t have a ball. I would have to say that the only thing I am really please with is the ball. So even though the DC28 has more suction, it doesn’t have the ball. This is a trade off, kind of. I purchased the Dyson for the warranty and the fact that I don’t have to buy a new vac every year but after reading other reviews, it appear getting warranty help is a huge issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Overpriced, not much suction and difficult to use

05/20/2012
By ,
Colorado springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the DC24 because I was tired of purchasing vacuums every few years. The brush doesn't always come on and I've been fiddling with this vacuum for two days trying to get the brush to spin to vacuum my carpets. (The video shows that the brush should be able to turn on and off anytime. Without the brush, even the smallest item doesn't get sucked up.) Also, it has a small width and requires many more strokes to clean my carpets. This was a bad purchase and I'm afraid I can not recommend it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
03/16/2009
By ,
Fairport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the Dyson DC24 Mini Ball Bagless Upright Vacuum to replace two upright older (14+ years) vacuum cleaners that are in need of repair (We kept these vacuums on separate floors.)
The Pros: The primary features are power and small size. In both these areas, the Dyson DC24 delivers. It is light weight and can be carried from the basement to the second floor with ease. The ball design makes it easy to maneuver. The Dyson DC24 does an exceptional job on plush carpets (brush on) and laminate floors (brush off).
Cons: The reverse wand is a clever design. However, it is somewhat awkward, especially if you are more accustomed to a flexible hose. As far as I can determine, you have to use the wand fully extended to lock the position. In addition, the Dyson DC24 lacks a light. These are minor issues.
In any case, we liked the design so much that we tested it on our very petite 84 year-old mother. She could handle it with ease and was thrilled with a "right-sized" vacuum cleaner. So, we ordered her one for Mother's day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Complete Wast of Money

09/30/2011
By ,
East Brunswick, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extremely disappointed in this product. My Hoover had better suction then the Dyson that was double the money. How can you pay so much for a vacumm that won't clean dirt on the floor without going over it multiple times!
VERY SHORT CORD
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Best Vacuum We've Ever Owned

06/02/2010
By ,
Preston, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, I'm amazed. I've never had such a light, powerful vaccum. It's so small, yet picks up dirt like nothing I've ever seen! And so far, no loss of suction which is what I expect from a Dyson. My only problem is that the little stand that you have to push in to use the vaccum is a bit tricky sometimes and the button on the bucket is a bit hard to push, but those are such small inconviences. The first time I used it on my floors in my 2,000sq. ft. house, I must have emptied the bucket around 8 times. I never thought so much could be trapped in my carpets but it really was. Also, these carpets are around 9 years old but still it made no difference, it plucked everything right off of them and left no damage. I have no clue how this thing works but I swear I'm never going with those crappier brands again, they just don't have this kind of quality. I do wish however that the prices we're a bit lower but I'll deal as they are. Really, if you're thinking of getting one and have never had a Dyson before like me, you won't want to go back. I enjoy vacuuming, it's no longer a chore :D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Very Disappointed

01/15/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased a Dyson Ball in July 2008. On December 9, 2008 the motor blew out. Dyson is replacing the motor but I have been without a vacuum for over a month now. I was pleased with how well the vacuum was picking things up, but I am very disappointed that a $500 vacuum would have its motor go out after only 6 months of use. I will never purchase another Dyson vacuum again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Thank You, Dyson!

03/28/2010
By ,
San Francisco Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a senior with upper extremety issues and have waited for years to buy this product. Not that I couldn't afford it, but because I couldn't imagine any vacuum could be worth this price. I have very high expectations. I am NOT disappointed! I love this vacuum! It does everything it's supposed to, and it knows when I switch from carpet to wood..self adjusting. It is so lightweight and easy to use. I do have to empty the cannister 2-3 times each time I use it but that is not a complaint. I have never seen so much dirt every single time I use this (there are only two us and one cat). And my floors actually seem to stay cleaner for longer because it's not dirt upon dirt, it's deep cleaning. Amazing! Well worth the price, easy maneuvering, sooo light weight and powerful. I don't even have to get the broom out to sweep under the counters after I vacuum, like I have had to do for so many years. This litte gem gets the job done. Well worth the price.
I could have saved myself years of agony from lifting heavy vacuums and going over spots 2 or 3 times to get dirt up. I have never been so happy with a quality product. My only complaint...I would love a longer cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
08/02/2011
By ,
carl junction, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dyson commercials are true....this is the best ever. I will never buy any other brand.
I am in the process of a rehab and the Dyson has the most suction, gets every little speck of dust, plus it is so easy to empty. You do not have to worry about having bags in house. Love it!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Needed replacement vac

05/04/2009
By ,
Hermitage, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Weight, size and maneuverability, assembly
Cons: Price, power button hard to depress, filter cleaning
Compared different vacuums for a replacement since my old vacuum had a motor burn out; went with Dyson on someone's recommendation and other reviews.
This is my first Dyson product. Vacuumed once and Dyson seemed to pick up all the dirt although I had to reach up into chamber to retrieve fine fibers. The filters have to be taken out and washed every month – so if you have allergies like I do this vacuum may not be a good choice.
.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next