Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for APC APC Battery Backup 750VA Back-UPS ES 120V 10 Outlet Power Supply Power-Saving UPS BE750G

APC APC Battery Backup 750VA Back-UPS ES 120V 10 Outlet Power Supply Power-Saving UPS BE750G

The APC BE750G UPS Battery Backup provides battery backup power to help you work through short and medium length power outages. This UPS battery backup also safeguards your equipment from damaging surges and spikes that travel along your utility and phone lines. It ensures that only clean, uninterrupted power is supplied to connected equipment during battery replacement. The resettable circuit breaker in this APC Surge protector battery backup offers easy recovery from overloads even without the need to replace the fuse. With automatic self-test feature, this UPS battery backup provides early detection of batteries to be replaced. The typical recharge time of this UPS battery backup is 16 hours. The APC 750VA battery back-up system package includes all essential software that you would need for installing this UPS battery. The audible alarm indicated fluctuating utility power and UPS status.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%134 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for APC Battery Backup 750VA Back-UPS ES 120V 10 Outlet Power Supply Power-Saving UPS BE750G

Don't Lose Power

05/21/2009
By ,
St. Augustine, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this APC to plug my 42" Vizio TV and DirecTV’s HD-DVR-HR23-700 into, when the power fails I can keep watching TV and don’t loose the satellite signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for APC Battery Backup 750VA Back-UPS ES 120V 10 Outlet Power Supply Power-Saving UPS BE750G

Fills my needs for power interuptions

09/11/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a rural setting and frequently have brief power interuptions. I have two wireless phones and two laptop computers shielded from these power failures by this unit. It fills my needs perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for APC Battery Backup 750VA Back-UPS ES 120V 10 Outlet Power Supply Power-Saving UPS BE750G

APC 750

09/19/2010
By ,
Cooper City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ups has a really cool new feature u can control 3 outlets w/ 1. when the 1 turns off it kills the power to the 3 automatically, this can b turned off if u dont want it. APC is a very reliable brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for APC Battery Backup 750VA Back-UPS ES 120V 10 Outlet Power Supply Power-Saving UPS BE750G

Exceptional Product

07/29/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was recommended to me to purchase this item to protect my pc, since we have surges and outages often in our area. I'm very pleased with this product and it does stand up to its name. We had an outage a few days ago, and it signaled me to shut my pc down. I'm so excited not to have another computer burning out on me because of power outages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for APC Battery Backup 750VA Back-UPS ES 120V 10 Outlet Power Supply Power-Saving UPS BE750G

APC Battery Back-up

10/21/2011
By ,
Clearwater Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because of all the power surges and outages we get down here in Fl. We have this hooked up to our CPAP machines to keep them running when the power goes out, and it allows us to sleep thru the outage. If you have sensitive electronics you need 1 of these or something like it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for APC Battery Backup 750VA Back-UPS ES 120V 10 Outlet Power Supply Power-Saving UPS BE750G

APC Back-UPS = you are backed up!

08/18/2010
By ,
Connersville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have another of the same model, on a different circuit, that I've had for several years, and it's still going strong! I'm also using a Back-UPS 500 on yet another circuit, and it's still going strong after several years as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for APC Battery Backup 750VA Back-UPS ES 120V 10 Outlet Power Supply Power-Saving UPS BE750G

great apc

12/26/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as described, very easy installation!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for APC Battery Backup 750VA Back-UPS ES 120V 10 Outlet Power Supply Power-Saving UPS BE750G

wish all oulets where battery backed

06/28/2010
By ,
Naples, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 years ago I got an idea and got 2 of the 8 outlet APC's. I used them for my #1 TV and Dish box, #2 computer + accessories. Nothing like watching TV while the world is scrambling for flashlights. And they went a lot longer than said.
Didn't realize that all the outlets weren't battery backed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for APC Battery Backup 750VA Back-UPS ES 120V 10 Outlet Power Supply Power-Saving UPS BE750G

Works

11/21/2010
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works when the power goes out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for APC Battery Backup 750VA Back-UPS ES 120V 10 Outlet Power Supply Power-Saving UPS BE750G

Great Product

08/23/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use replacement for an old AP product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for APC Battery Backup 750VA Back-UPS ES 120V 10 Outlet Power Supply Power-Saving UPS BE750G
Based on the average of (133) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5