Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Banzai Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Banzai Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

Leap through the tunnel and down the diving ramp into the splash pool! Then, scale the climbing wall of this 10-foot-tall waterslide and ride the banked curve all the way back into the splash pool. The slippery Sidewinder inflates in less than three minutes with the included continuous-airflow blower motor and easily attaches to any hose. Heavy-duty Dura-Tech construction ensures lasting strength and durability while the constant airflow helps resist small tears and punctures.
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation70%40 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

FUN

05/09/2008
By ,
AUBURNDALE, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE GOT THE SLIDE FOR OUR 5 KIDS THEY HAD ALOT OF FUN. MY HUSBAND AND I EVEN GET ON OT AND PLAY WITH THEM. THE ONLY THING IS IT DOSEN'T COME WITH THE CANNON SPRAYERS THAT THE PICTURE SHOWS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 2 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide
10/30/2008
By ,
holiday, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this for our daughters 10th birthday and had about 20 or more kids who thought this was the best thing ever! kids from the age of 3 to 14 and some adults were even on it! i would recommend this product to anyone and it did come with the water cannons, as the picture showed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 3 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

The kids love it!

07/15/2008
By ,
Vancouver WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I vasilated for weeks of whether of not to purchase this very expensive "toy" with so many customers complaining about it. I finally caved when 2 other families in the neighborhood purchased similar slides and my kids begged to go to their homes every day. I received it 7/2/08. We have used it at least 10 times since. I have 4 of my own kids 5, 7, 9, and 12 using it plus one or more neighbor kids on it (one day their were 12 kids here on it)--as well as my husband and myself and so far it it holding up very well. One reviewer was right in that there is not enough water pressure to fire all spayers at the same time, although we have not tried using a shorter garden hose as recommended. We found a few things: 1) the slide needs very little water to enable one to slide down, 2) if you kink off one of the cannons, the remaining cannon fires just like in the picture (put the sprayer on the working cannon sideways and it really sprays!) and the side slide has 2 spayers and you can kink those off to a drip since they need very little water. I have found that where the kids come out of the pool and step onto the ladder platform the stitching is coming undone. This is not causing a problem yet, and I intend to sew it up with fishing line or carper thread. It is easier to set up if initially if you blow it up 1st, then you can easily see where all the hoses go. It has NOT been difficult to clean or drain. If this holds up all summer I will be thrilled. Also, I am making all users follow the rules: it is not a trampoline! It is a slide. We don't let them hang on the sides of the slide or walk up the slide, or jump on it. Maybe this is why we haven't had to get the patch kit out yet. This slide is really for older kids --4 and up, as the ladder rungs are far apart and difficult for toddlers to manage--but not impossible as our 2 year old neighbor proved--but the slide is wide and doesn't hug the little ones in, but no one has been hurt. Oh, lastly, the girls complained about the seems hurting their tush when sliding. We remedied this by having them wear shorts or a bathing skirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Griffith, IN
My kids loved it!
Posted 08/08/2011
My husband and I decided to buy this slide about 4 or 5yrs ago after spending money for 3yrs renting entertainment for our kids birthday parties. I too read alot of complaints about it but decided to try my luck. I am really glad I did! We used at least 20 times every summer for the last 4yrs. I too had kids ranging from the ages of 2-14 and everyone of them loved it! It finally started unraveling at the seams and not staying inflated so we're on the hunt again for a slide. I definitely got my money worth on this slide and would highly recommend it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

Don't Waste Your Money

06/29/2008
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It looks cool and your kids will love it for a couple of days....until the holes start appearing. Soon it won't be able to support a 50 lb kid at the top. The slide has a serious manufacturing flaw with the fabric (outer mesh and waterproof liner). All along the seams the slide tears (mesh and waterproof liner separate and tear) and too much air escapes to hold the weight of a child at the top of the slide. Furthermore with all the holes, the air chamber fills with water which makes it almost impossible to move the slide and adds days to the drying time. For $500 you should get something that lasts more than 3 days. Once you open the box and have problems your only recourse is dealing with the manufacturer....good luck with that. Look online at other reviews before you waste your money. There are dozens of folks who have had durability issues with this thing....don't make the same mistake I did!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT

07/14/2008
By ,
Pine Beach, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used the slide 3 times and seams let go, beyond repair. Company sent me 2 different slides which I did not want but the same slide I bought was on backorder until next year!! Of the 2 they sent me, one was also defective! Still trying to settle it...$550 plus tax....I expected much more!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 6 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

Poorly Designed -- Bad Customer service from Banza

07/08/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set product up in about 30 minutes. Hose at top of slide broke off from the sprayer attachment after 30 minutes of use. Main seam at side of slide --where the slide meets the splash pool came unstiched -- not a tear -- but the stitching fell apart after about 2 hours of use -- on the initial set up day.
Contacted Banzai -- followed directions for faxing in receipt for warrenty claim. After 2 weeks Bazai finally contact me back and asked for another label to be sent in -- then they would BEGIN to process my warrenty claim. No information about what they were going to do -- send me a patch or a new slide or what. Gave up and took the slide back to Wal Mart
Too much money for a product that falls apart and unresponsive customer service
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

A One Summer Toy

07/01/2008
By ,
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was really heavy and hard to move off the grass. And you have to move it or it will kill your grass. The air blower has to be on all the time, if you want to keep water in the pool area. So unless you run the blower all day the pool water never gets warm. It worked well until we brought it out from storage the second year, and then it fell apart. Holes everywhere where it was folded. The material just falls apart, and cunstomer service useless. Unless your good with a $500 toy that will last 4 months, I would not buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

Very poorly made.Dont waste your money

07/22/2008
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The slide was not sewn correctly and with in a day got a huge hole on the side of the slide. I would not tell anyone I know to get this slide. Manley will not help you with the return at all. Thank goodness walmart took the slide back with out a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 9 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

awesome toy

06/16/2008
By ,
Prince Frederick, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't happy with the price really, more than I usually spend on a summer toy, but the product quality (so far) meets my expectations for the price. My daughter and her friends absolutely love it and I have to drag her off of it when it's time to stop for the day. My only complaints are: the motor has to have shade or protection from the sun or it will overheat (we use a small outdoor table because you can't block the intake); you have to run the water the whole time it's used which is a litttle wasteful and could be expensive; you have to watch the stitching on the slide-sometimes scratches the kids pretty bad when sliding; and last but not least, it's very hard to dry out completely before storing. BUT remember, as I said, my daughter LOVES LOVES LOVES it, so yes, I would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast slide

07/09/2008
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this waterslide for my 2 grandsons - 3 yrs and 5 yrs. We put it up on 7/6/08. They loved it and so did I. I went down the slide with them. They played on it for 6 hours and I had to drag them out of it then!! They would have played in it all night if I let them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

Great design, but has major flaw

07/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great water slide, except it has one major flaw. The seam right at the base of the ladder is single-stitched and will fail very quickly. For us, it failed after about 4 hours of use by three small children. We debated about fixing it ourself since it would be a simple matter of sewing up the seam with some nylon thred, but that would void the warranty, so we returned it for a refund and are looking for a different one. The last Banzai Water slide we bought lasted 6 summers and took a lot of abuse, so I won't condemn the entire product line. But I would stay clear of the Sidewinder Falls unless you are prepared to return it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

Short term use

06/14/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the waterslide a year ago and now it has problems in not lasting long for 2 to 3 years of being used only 4 times last year and now I had to get some "sealants/adhensive applications" to keep the air inside to keep it from deflating after 1 to 2 times use, plus I had to use 2 air pumps to keep it very strong to keep my kids happy. I wish the company should include a special kit to help us to keep the waterslide lasting longer like 5 years in limited use and long term storage when not in use. I won't buy another waterslide after a bad experience with deflating issues and staining, etc... The product should be at a lower cost if it will be used for a year and thrown away due to "horseplaying/poor quality manufacturing".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

does not last

07/16/2008
By ,
massachusetts
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we purchased a different model banzai slide in june ,after using it 4 times it developed an irrepairable tear in the seam.the slide indicates you should contact toyquest the maker of the slide and not return to the store.after multiple calls and e-mails we were unsucessful in reaching them.luckily wal-mart is willing to help us with the return.
this slide is alot of fun but unfortunately it does not hold up well.if you're going to purchase this slide keep your reciepts and packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

Birthday Party Blast!!!!!!!!

06/23/2008
By ,
Ronald, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my childrens birthday party and it was a HIT!!!!!!! There where 15 kids from 3 to 12 years old who all went home with HUGE smiles on there face. Although it was a hit I feel that the picture is a little deceiving given the fact that it looks larger in the picture with the drawn children on the slide and around the slide. I feel that they should put ( Not actual size. Objects are smaller than appear.) Other than that....it held up great!!!! It was in fact big enough, just not what I expected. And the ALL THE KIDS LOVED IT!!!! In fact the birthday party almost ended up as a slumber party, becuase none of them wanted to go home......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

DO NOT BUY THIS WATERSLIDE

06/04/2008
By ,
Jacksonville florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this waterslide last year from toys r us for my 3 kids ages 3 and 5. The slide was fun at first until the seams started ripping. The blower was not strong enough to keep the slide enflated. The holes got worse and worse and started ripping. Every time we cleaned the slide and put it up there was a new hole in it. You cannot drain this slide very well at all. There is one drain hole and it takes ahwile for it to drain and when the water gets dirty you cannot get it clean because the dirt wont go thr the drain hole. For the price this slide is a waste of money. We were very dissappointed in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide
07/26/2008
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is easy to set up, but hard to move as it is heavy. I would not get the model w/ water cannons again as it takes away from the water pressure that is needed to wet the top of the slide. We needed to use a clip to cut back on the amount of water going to the tunnel section in order to increase the water going to the top sprayer. Also, we put an inflatable pool mattress under the bottom of the slide as even the little kids banged their tailbones at the end of the unpadded landing. Poor quality for 500 bucks, but a few cheap mdifications do the job and keep the kids busy for hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

Don't waste your money

06/19/2008
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this a year ago. During the summer of last year this product had mildew all over it which I expected. We rolled it up for the winter. I just got it out a week ago only to find out that we could not use it again. The bottom that holds the water cracked into tiny pieces, so the wonderful patches they supply don't even help. Had I known this I wouldn't have wasted 500 dollars on this. So if you are looking for something that will last throughout the years this is not it. Oh and don't bother contacting the company, they will never return your calls.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

An Instant Playground!

07/06/2008
By ,
Bristol, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An amazing product that provides hours of entertainment for my grandchildren and family. Within a few minutes, the waterslide is assembled and ready for use. Anyone can put it up, and taking it down is just as simple. My grandsons laugh and play for hours on it. It's very safe, and much thought was put into the engineering of it. It's much larger than I thought it would be. Even the adults have enjoyed going down the slide! I highly recommend this for backyard fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

Super Fun slide

06/24/2008
By ,
Happy in Roscoe, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this slide my husband and I got this slide for our 3 year old son for his birthday! Of course parent supervision is needed when playing with this toy, the pool part is pretty deep! But my son absolutely LOVES this slide. He started climbing on the climbing wall when the toy wasn't even fully blown up yet, he loves the water so this slide is heaven to him!! The water squirters need some help to get the full pressure but overall we LOVE it!!! A++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast Waterslide

A GREAT SUMMER PRODUCT

07/16/2008
By ,
EASLEY,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE A 7 YEAR OLD SON WHO IS AN ONLY CHILD AND IS A HIT WITH THE NEIGHBORHOOD CHILDREN SINCE WE GOT THIS WATERSLIDE. IT TAKES 5 MINUTES TO BLOW UP. I HAVE IT SET UP IN MY BACKYARD AND IT IS READY TO GO AT ALL TIMES BY JUST TURNING ON THE BLOWER AND THE WATER. IT WAS EASY TO SET UP AND SEEMS TO BE VERY DURABLE. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMENT THIS PRODUCT. I AM 50 YEARS OLD AND I LOVE IT AS MUCH AS MY SON DOES FOR EASY SET UP AND CONVENIENCE AND GREAT FUN.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next