Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920

Bissell Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920

By virtue of its attachment specially geared for hair lifting, the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Dual Cyclonic Upright Vacuum 3920 offers an easy solution to rug and carpet cleaning. The bagless vacuum cleaner with its dominant suction mechanism collects dirt, pet hair, and other fine dust with just a pull of its vacuum device. Equipped with headlight, handle, and two lines of brushes, the pet hair vacuum suits a wide variety of cleaning surfaces. With a cleaning width of fifteen inches, the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Dual Cyclonic Upright Vacuum 3920 can also clean upholstery, stairs, and automobiles. Thriving on the dual blend of suction and multi cyclonic technology, the bagless vacuum offers high cleaning efficiency.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(728 Reviews) 632
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
442
4 stars
175
3 stars
34
2 stars
27
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation86%626 out of 728reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
442
4 stars
175
3 stars
34
2 stars
27
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 621 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920

Nice vacuum

03/17/2010
By ,
Joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the money. Contour attachment is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 622 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920

Not what I thought

04/03/2010
By ,
Ballwin, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is kind of bulky and not very easy to manuver.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 623 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920
01/15/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very functional, light weight and great suction
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 624 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920
07/01/2009
By ,
Highland IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works really well. Nice self propelled feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 625 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920

great vacuum

01/13/2011
By ,
Fredonia NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picks up dirt and dog hair, easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 626 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920

pet hair

12/27/2008
By ,
jamestown ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for cleaning pet hair from carpet
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 627 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920
10/11/2010
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, especially with pet hairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 628 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920

Vaccum

04/13/2010
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, a little heavy and bulky
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 629 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920

A VERY HELPFUL PRODUCT

11/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WORKS JUST AS IT WAS ADVERTISED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 630 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920

Love it!!

12/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum! Powerful suction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 631 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920

Disapointment

03/02/2010
By ,
orange county, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I went back and forth about what kind of vacuum i wanted, i hit the reviews here, target, amazon, and sears trying to make a decision. I first bought this vacuum thinking it sounded the best off of everyones reviews. I had a hoover mach that just broke apart, and needed to replace it.
I have 3 kids under the age of 6, so there are crumbs and cherrios all over my floor on a daily basis, although this vaccum does pick up lint and hair well, because i had a cup full of dirt lint and dust I had issues picking up cherrios and had to reroll over items 2 to 3 times to pick them up or pull out the wand, which is a real pain. My children loved the vacuum it was light and they could push it around, but its very very loud.
I ended up taking this back in the end, the unique tool that comes with the vaccum is a great idea and so is the hair bar, but i find them uneffective great innovative ideas but they dont give you the clean you need unless you have a specific place for them to be used i couldnt find someplace where they were remarkable.The main reason why i ended up taking this vacuum back is because With my old hoover that i purchased in 2006 that still worked except for the plastic breaking apart, I could still see the marks in the carpet showing it was really working to get the dirt out of the carpet, i dropped this vacuum to the lowest setting, to see if i could see the difference on the rug you know the marks the better bar makes like i saw on the hoover and i was disapointed, that really makes me feel like it cleans. I had to take it back the annoyance with going over small food items over and over again, and not being able to see the difference in the carpet made me bring it back. Great ideas supper cool looking although the thing is HUGE. The DUST CUP IS SMALL which is diaspointing and makes a huge mess when you go to empty it all added up to me being totally disatisfied with this vaccum. I eventually ended up with a kenmore that i found on clearance that i am way more satisfied with, i am sharing my final conclusion because i couldnt find what the people who were unhappy went with and the dyson wasnt in my price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 632 for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920

Finally!! A vacuum that I luv, @ A $$ I can afford

01/11/2009
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After extensive research and reading reviews, I finally made the decision to purchase this Bissell Pet Hair Eraser, Model # 3920. I have only owned this product for little more than one week and so far I'm impressed. My friend owns a Dyson, and I'm willing to bet this bugger would give him a run for his money! The overall value is what impresses me. To get a vacuum with this many options and cleaning power, I was certain I would have to spend $200 or more.
It has a sleek appealing design(if you care about such things), adorable little paw prints adorn the cyclonic tank. An extremely long cord 35'! I can clean multiple rooms without unplugging and moving. Everything is so easily accessible for easy cleaning and removal. From the turbo brush accessory to removing the rotating beater bar to remove tangled up hair and string (you know what I'm talking about). No tools required to remove the beater bar!!!
Let me talk about the turbo brush - I was MORE than skeptical. My previous vacuum, which brand shall remain nameless, had one of those. I found that the brush rotates using the vacuum's suction. So on the ex's vacuum, as soon as I would touch the little turbo brush to a surface, it would lose suction and the brushes ceased to rotate. If that sounds like your vacuum - then THIS vacuum is for you. I couldn't believe my eyes. Not only does this little turbo brush hand tool have AWESOME rubber teeth lining the mouth of it (excellent for grabbing dust and yes, pet hair from crevasses) I used a little elbow grease and those brushes were still just a turning. I have not used the contour tool yet, but have read other reviews saying that too works by design.
I have got to mention the drop down hair and lint bar. It's our beloved old fashioned lint brush on the front - ingenious! So, you push that little bar down in place - when you pull back it grabs hair and lint, push forward it slides off onto the floor and you vacuum it up.... there's so much more.
The pre-motor filter is washable - as are most these days. The tank is really easy to release and empty. The entire cyclonic tank comes apart so that you can rinse/wash, dry and put back together for your next use. In my mind, giving me more control over how long my vacuum will last me, and how clean the air is I put back into my room. Speaking of which, it has a post motor HEPA filter on the side. HEPA filters work!!! I have sucked up so much sand, dust, dirt, cat hair - you name it - since I got this vacuum (my other vacuum really didn't do the job and I felt dirty the first time I emptied this thing). Not ONCE do I turn on the vacuum and have a poof of dust fly into the air. You must replace them every 3 months at minimum for optimum performance. I'm an allergy sufferer w/ asthma, so I will replace them more often.
After all this, you are probably wondering why I rated it only 4 on features - there is only one thing more that would make this vacuum better - if you could stop the beater bar from rotating when using the hand tools. This does not affect it's ability to work and when in the upright locked position it is high enough off the floor not to bother - but still would be nice to save wear and tear on the belt.
Bottom line - this vacuum has exceeded my expectations considering the vacuums in the same price range. With proper maintenance, I feel this vacuum is going to be good over the long haul. It feels sturdy, a solid constructed unit.
Does it work on pet hair --- YES, YES, YES!!! (and so much more)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Bagless Upright Vacuum, 3920
Based on the average of (96) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
621-633 of 633 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  28 29 30 31 32