Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Deni Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Deni Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

Making frozen cocktails and iced desserts is quick and easy with the Deni Automatic Ice Crusher. This snow cone ice crusher takes in cubes and gives out crushed ice in seconds. It features rust-free stainless steel blades that help in quick and uniform crushing of ice to be used as ice beds for buffets and salads. Ideal for homes, especially parties and get-togethers, this portable Deni ice crusher consumes less space on your kitchen countertop. A great alternative to traditional hand-cranked ice crushers, this stainless steel ice crusher also comes with an ice scoop and a 14 ounce container for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.67 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation74%78 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

Ice Chopper / Not Ice crusher

07/21/2010
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is not very tough when chopping the ice, and I say chopping because it does not crush the ice very fine. The ice is more coarse so chopping is a better word to use. If you are looking for an ice crusher this may not be the right item for you to try.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Review 2 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

Deni Automatic Ice Crusher

01/25/2010
By ,
Glendale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is great for small personal use, but need somthing a little bigger for 3 or more people if you need it fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 3 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel
07/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother is addicted to crushed ice. Her demand for soft or crushed ice was so bad I had to buy bagged ice from the local Sonic until they stopped selling it. Found this on Walmarts website. Works wonders now i don't have to hunt everywhere for crushed ice for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+43points
Review 4 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

family loves it

06/18/2009
By ,
Mt. Gilead, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doesn't shave ice really thin but it does make chopped ice pretty quickly. My family loves to make slushies and snow cones, well this makes them pretty fast. I enjoy using my ice crusher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Review 5 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

a handy gadget to have

03/19/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the deni ice crusher because I like crushed ice in my drinks. I have an ice maker in my freezer, but the ice comes out in big pieces. I bought this ice crusher so I could make drinks with crushed ice without having to put the bigger pieces of ice in a baggie and beat it with a hammer. I use it often when drinking lemonade, or any beverage that I want really cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 6 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

Ice Crusher Review

06/30/2009
By ,
MT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had high hopes for this one seeing that it's suppose to be stainless stell and all but even a little amount of ice cube could choke it and then it would require cleaning. It couldn't do simultaneous ice crushing for 2 daiquiris. Quite disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 7 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

Great for 2 people

06/03/2012
By ,
Whitesburg, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little machine makes great crushed ice. The only down side is that it only takes one piece of ice at a time. But, for two people, it's fine. I am really enjoying my Cokes on crushed ice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

A man's ice grinder.

04/21/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It grinds up ice cubes. It does not crush them. It works and sounds like a garbage disposer. That is to say, it is not quiet. Don't fill it with cubes before you turn it on. It won't start. Get it running first, then open the trap door lid and add cubes. Impress your friends by wearing safety glasses. You'll love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

Product was a disappointment

03/21/2012
By ,
Huntsville, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was extremely disappointed to discover that the opening on the top of the ice crusher is so small that the user will have to feed one ice cube at a time into the crusher mechanism. This will be terribly inconvenient when using the product for large amounts of crushed ice. I had to return the product and look elsewhere for a more practical design.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 10 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

A disappointment

12/31/2008
By ,
Dallas TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We love crushed ice and have been using a manual ice crusher for about a year. After worn out wrists and arms, we wanted an electrical ice crusher. Reviews of the Deni ice crusher seemed good and the product a good value. Upon receipt, the ice bucket was cracked on the bottom, however, was still usable as we checked it out. The unit crushes ice very quietly, however, too fine for our preference, almost shaved ice quality. Using our manual crusher, we can crush 6 cubes and have an excellent amount of crushed ice when we fill the glass with faucet tap water. With the Deni, the resultant ice is so fine that when using the same 6 cube quantity, the amount of ice left after filling the glass with the tap water leaves less than 50% of the original amount, and most of the remainder melts in less than a few minutes. We returned the product and will continue looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

Too noisy

08/20/2012
By ,
Missouri city Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is two noisy. Can't crush more than 3 to 4 cubes at a time. I have to hold it down sometimes because it starts jumping around on the cabinet. I have had it two months and from the way it sounds, like it's going to break any day. However, the ice is crushed the way I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

Great crusher

05/02/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ice crusher did a fine job of crushing the ice the way I like it. Very good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

Inexpensive ice crusher

07/28/2012
By ,
Marietta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Deni Automatic Ice Crusher makes great ice for slushes and snow cones; however, I would prefer an adjustment so the ice is not so fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 14 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

Love the product

07/18/2010
By ,
Mansfield, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ice crusher works better then I thought it would. Works great for making iced water or crushing ice for a drink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

Finally a perfect ice crusher-want snow!

06/20/2011
By ,
Fallon, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my favorites. I am honest in all my reviews. This one takes a little longer than most but it is because it shaves your ice to very fine snow on a Christmas morning. I have not found one like this before. The white version that is a few dollars cheaper is quicker and good too, but not nearly as fine ice when done. I actually have a black ice cream scoop of my own that fits perfectly in the top nodule of the ice crusher and have to use it since it is identical to snow. Thanks for the perfect one. I feel like I should buy a few more before they disappear and are replaced by 'something else'.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

Enjoying my new ice crusher

12/15/2009
By ,
Trenton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my ice crusher for about 3 weeks now. It takes me a few minutes to get a full cup of ice. I love eating ice, so it's well worth the wait. I'd say its about the consistency of a sonic slush, maybe slightly bigger chunks. I've taken into consideration some of the negative reviews, so I try to only put in one cube at a time and haven't had any major problems yet. It has jammed when I tried to put a little extra in before the first was cleared out, but I just give it a little bang and that clears the jam. I'll enjoy it while I can. Hopefully, that'll be for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

Ice melts too quickly.

07/19/2010
By ,
Ellijay, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product disappointed me, because by the time I had crushed enough cubes to put in my glass of soda, when I poured the soda into it, the ice completely melted, leaving no ice in the drink. The ice crusher worked, but my expectations were to have enough ice to chew with the drink. There was none. The soda was already cold from the refrigerator. The reason for this, I think, is that you must only crush 1 cube at a time, therefore, taking too much time to crush the ice. Also, maybe the size of the crushed ice pieces may be too small, thus allowing them to melt too fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

disappointed in ice crusher

11/04/2013
By ,
st louis mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the ice crusher quit working.....pls tell me how to proceed to get is replaced.....and furthermore takes 15 minutes to get a nickname.......how stupid this nickname
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel

Deni ice crusher

12/20/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product! Does a good job. I'd recommend this product. It's quick and efficient. The best way to use this machine is starting with one ice cube as recommended. The second can be added immediately, but best to add only 1 piece of ice at a time after that. If more than two are placed in the chamber the machine doesn't always run. It almost seems jammed. Start again with one and continue as recommended in the directions.
No concern about the noise-I think it's normal for its purposel
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel
01/02/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product seems to be a fair quality for the price. I would not suggest ordering it from walmart online because they packaged it poorly and the box was ripped when it arrived. Luckily I was home when it arrived because it was a gift for someone in the same house that would have got it if I hadn't of. There was no packing material to help protect the product and it was in a cheap over sized box. If you decide to buy this product I would recommend picking it up at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next