Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Deni Deni Automatic Ice Cream Maker with Candy Crusher, Platinum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Deni Deni Automatic Ice Cream Maker with Candy Crusher, Platinum

Easy to operate, the Deni automatic ice cream maker works with no salt or ice required. It features a built-in candy crusher that dispenses crushed bits into your ice cream. After mixing, just freeze for eight hours and your dessert is ready.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Deni Automatic Ice Cream Maker with Candy Crusher, Platinum

Awesome Product

04/27/2009
By ,
Jamestown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second ice cream maker I've purchased in the last month. The first was promptly returned after one use, because the motor was too weak to make proper ice cream. This machine is great because it has plenty of power needed to make great ice cream. Many recipes say "mix until machine starts to bog down." If you wait that long with this machine, you're ice cream may melt. I made a batch over the weekend, and it was at proper consistency in about 5 minutes. Plenty of time to make a second batch.
If you're in the market for a good ice cream maker, spend the extra $10 and get this machine. It's worth the extra cash.
The only small downside (and I emphasize small) is the candy crusher. It's a little wimpy, mostly since the "blades" are plastic, but everyone owns a knife & cutting board, so go with that instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 2 for Deni Automatic Ice Cream Maker with Candy Crusher, Platinum

Deni Ice Cream Maker

09/11/2009
By ,
Monroe, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this product for my husband and it works wonderful. You just have to make sure you keep the ice cream container in the freezer at all times. It takes at the most 30 minutes and the ice cream is ready. We stop using the Heavy cream to make the ice cream because we think it makes the ice cream to sweet. We use regular milk instead. I ordered a ice cream cookbook with this ice cream maker. You do not need to because the Deni Ice Cream Maker comes with its own how to use and recipes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 3 for Deni Automatic Ice Cream Maker with Candy Crusher, Platinum
02/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for sorbet, easy to use and clean! Very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 4 for Deni Automatic Ice Cream Maker with Candy Crusher, Platinum

Great Product

02/22/2010
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes soft serve ice cream in 30 mins or less! Is great for alternative ice creams made from almond milk or coconut milk, etc. Tastes better than store bought icecream!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Deni Automatic Ice Cream Maker with Candy Crusher, Platinum

Awesome Machine!

08/09/2008
By ,
Biloxi, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the price of ready made ice cream, I thought I would make my own. I bought this machine and the Williams Sonoma Ice Cream book and OMG I am now making up my own recipes. Take the vanillabean recipe, add the zest of one lemon to the milk and cream as you scald it along with one cap full of lemon extract. It makes the best lemon chiffon ice cream you will ever eat. You can leave out the vanilla bean and use one capful of GOOD vanilla extract. My friends and I went NUTS over this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Deni Automatic Ice Cream Maker with Candy Crusher, Platinum

Easy to use and does a good job

10/14/2009
By ,
Amarillo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've made ice cream twice since getting this, and it turns out well when directions are followed. The "platinum" finish just looks really plastic, so I like to put it away when not in use. And my husband says it definitely doesn't look like a machine "built to last." Only time will tell on that one, but with all plastic working parts, I imagine he's right. For $40, it's doing the job and I'm happy to have it. No rock salt or ice needed-- very cool design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Deni Automatic Ice Cream Maker with Candy Crusher, Platinum

Well made

11/30/2009
By ,
Oxford, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A well-made item. The "candy crusher" is a little cheesy, but not a required item. Keep the plastic shipping wrappers as you will want to use one to keep the bowl in while in the freezer. Don't expect to eat ice cream right away, you will have to harden it up in your freezer when done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Deni Automatic Ice Cream Maker with Candy Crusher, Platinum

Very Please

12/18/2008
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Dont know about durability,just use it once, Husband did dint follow direction but the icecream was great.WILL UPDATE SOON AS I USE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Deni Automatic Ice Cream Maker with Candy Crusher, Platinum

great product

05/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple to use - great ice cream so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Deni Automatic Ice Cream Maker with Candy Crusher, Platinum
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5