Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Crosman Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

Ordering in three simple steps: Print this page (please be sure to print the Wal-Mart Item #, which is found at the bottom of the Web page) Go to the Sporting Goods Department at your local Wal-Mart store Show the printout to a Sporting Goods associate to have them special order your selected item Important Notice: Firearms and ammunition are only available at Wal-Mart stores licensed to sell firearms. Please call your local store first to make sure they are licensed to sell firearms. You will be able to find your store phone number by clicking the link below and entering your ZIP code. Prices may vary in Alaska and Hawaii. Click here to find your local Wal-Mart
Average Customer Rating:
3.873 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation73%46 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

Crosman R71 Pulse

05/12/2008
By ,
Shreveport LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was initially discouraged, as I could find very little about this specific model on the net, it seems to be an exclusive item to Walmart.
This gun is just about what you would expect for ~$40, light weight, low hitting power, low to moderate accuracy, feels fragile.
Needs .2g pellets to improve accuracy, but you lose the already meager velocity.
The screw-on barrel extention is not centered, so shots tend to angle off to the side. when removed, the consistancy seem to improve.
Balances well in the hand, with accessory stock and without.
Battery life seems very good. I've put around 2000 rounds through it, only charged twice.
This gun is VERY loud, especially when it fires an empty chamber.
No way to lubericate the piston tube, unless you disassemble the gun.
this is a fun gun, looks pretty good, high capacity, good rate of fire, low accuracy, seems like it could break easily.
Ideal for backyard, short range games. Low power enough to be safe with pre-teen to teen players (with proper adult supervision!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

Best On I have

10/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air soft gun is great and had has a low price. I've dropped it banged it on trees and still good as new. I have a lot of battles and this destroys all the other one. I shot a enemy more that 200 hundred feet away!!!!!!! The battery last longer than it says. But it does take a long time to charge. In my group of battles my gun is top from all the others. About every plan we make they make me weekend the enemy with a lot of fire power. I highly recomend this gun!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

An Amazing Weapon

08/12/2008
By ,
Shelbyville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is amazing because it has such a high speed for being electric. I have friends that use electric guns that don't go half this fast. It is a powerful battery because so far I've been able to get off over 500 shots without even being able to tell that it is running out of power. I love how the scope holds your bb's because they usually aren't very good anyways and now you can see how many bb's you have left before you need to reload. Plus, gravity works better than those useless springs at getting your bb's into the barrel because I hate when the spring loaded clips discharge in your pocket and you have to load them up again. The only thing about this gun that kind of upsets me is the fact that you have to charge the battery between 4 to 6 hours, or trust me, it will stop working. But still, over 500 shots is a lot of rounds and you are usually ready to quit after that. Plus, you can charge it up overnight too. Overall, considering how you can change it from a pistol to a rifle in about 5 seconds, I'd say that this gun would suit anybody that was looking for a simple recreational game of Airsoft.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

its alright could be better

11/14/2008
By ,
troy,mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a good gun for starters if u r in need of a gun..this is a battery operated gun.its semi and full auto. but i like semi only because you dont go through bullets as fast.the silencer on the end doesnt do anything i think it just makes it louder.i have had this gun for a few months now and it is very durable.the first charge takes forever though like 6 hours.when u take the silencer off it becomes more accurate.. the scope on top is where u hold the bbs..it says it holds 600 but it only holds about 500.but still alout..this airsoft gun is not all that powerful unless u r close to an opponet.this gun does get jammed alot like evey 15-20 the gun gets jammed and all u have to do to unjam is turn it over and shake it then start fireing again.it is hard to load unless u have a speed loader.this gun cost me about $46.its not bad for that cheap
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

WOW!! A FULL 2 DAYS OF FUN!!

01/19/2009
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought this and i was thinking to myself, i just bought a fully automatic/semi airsoft gun with a 500 ammo cap. and all attachments added for $40. it was pretty good. pretty accurate. pretty awesome. the aiming was kinda hard cause the ammo hopper is in your way but i got past that. all of a sudden, it stops working. like it wont even make the sound of the battery working. i thought, ok ill just charge it. after a recomended 3 hours of charging, i tried it, and it still will not work. i looked at it and tried to see what was wrong (the gun is clear, i didnt desemble it due to warranty) and found a spring was broken off. so i exchanged it for the swat thingy. ill post a review of it later. but my recommendation for this is 3/5 stars. i may of just been unlucky, but it broke. other than it breaking, 4/5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

do not get

01/29/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ya i have a mp5 that shoots 440 fps all metal full/semi auto this gun is terrible i used to use it til it broke 2 times. I would recommend getting a all metal gun costs more but lasts longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

hi!

08/20/2008
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was my first gun, and favorite. like alot of others, I was a little sad to see that the scope was where u put the bb's, and i thought it was real bad. but it hasnt jammed, it doesnt have much of a pull back, ive recharged the battery twice so far, had it for 2 months so far, bad aim, almost impossible to aim with.
NOTE- the gun wasnt intended for accuracy, it's made to sweep! if the other guy cant shoot cause he's hidin behind a tree while u shoot every time he moves, then you kind of win... they purposly made the gun to be strong, long lasting, and to be able to hold ALOT of bbs, NOT TO BE 100% ACCURATE!
deffinately good for a begginer, though when u buy it, buy ALOT of ammo for it cause it uses it up fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

Good gun, but very fragile.

02/02/2009
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My brother bought this gun and liked it, and I got attached to his so I bought one too. After about 2-3 weeks of use, the stock on both guns started to break off (The plastic that holds the stock isn't very durable). The gun is fun to use for backyard skirmishes and maybe for woods. The main reason I liked it is because it sounded like a real gun. It's VERY loud, so if you don't like making alot of noise, this gun is not for you. The silencer is just for looks, infact I believe the silencer reduces accuracy. I charged the battery for 2 hours each use and it lasted for atleast 2 hours each time. If you do overcharge the battery though, it'll fry it. The next thing is there's no way to aim this gun. The scope is actually there to store BBs. The accuracy is 50-60 Feet without any of the BBs curving (I used .12g BBs). It was overall a good gun, it just doesn't last very long. My favorite feature is the fully auto. It has a nice rate of fire...maybe 600 per minute? (At fully charged, of course). The only thing about that is it'll "eat" away your ammo. The gun is completely harmless unless it hits exposed skin.
Pros;
Cheap
Battery Lasts Long
Cons;
Plastic isn't very durable
No Sights
If you're looking for a cheap, beginner gun, you'll like this one! Just make sure you can switch out the gun each time it breaks. :|
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

Buy this gun

06/22/2008
By ,
Jordan,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good gun for beginers and pro's. This is a good gun to get you out of truble. The clip is the battery just to tell you and the scope is the magazine. This is a good gun for closs up attacks. It is very accurate. The scope can hold 600 rounds.
The bad things are that it only has 200fps but that does not matter the gun is still good. Another down fall it takes like 5min. to load. You can make it easier if you had one of those funnel things for cars to put there oil in. That speeds it up 2min.
On the other hand it has semi and full.
This is my fourth gun now and it is my best. But not the fps part.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

This is an ok airsoft gun.

06/10/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok first of all when I pulled my new gun out of the box I was really impressed! But when I saw that the scope was a Loading Chamber and the clip was a battery it made me a little mad! The 2 things I like about this rifle is that it looks cool and that if you learn how to aim it the rifle can be very accurate! So if your a hardcore airsoft player like me save your money and go to a different place and buy an airsoft gun and don't get your hopes up for this rifle. I don't recomend this rifle for hardcore airsoft players but if this is your first automatic airsoft rifle then you might be ok with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

not such a good product

05/17/2008
By ,
murrieta,ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
to start off this gun is not very reliable. although it may look cool thats about the only good thing about it. the batery takes forever to charge and it lasts about 10 min if your lucky. the stock is very weak and will break. the so called silencer is just a gimic it never screws on to the barrel correctly and it decreases accuracy. the fps is so weak it has no fear factor it cant even keep a rabbit at bay. the over all gun is so weak that after 1 day of use i droped it on my carpet and the center of the gun craked open and the sight fell off. if u want to waste your money plase buy this gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

a good gun

01/04/2009
By ,
franklin, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At 200fps, it doesn't hurt too much, and doesn't fly EXTREMELY far, but it's reliable, with decent accuracy if you're just into backyard wars. In my tests, I ht a CD from 175 feet, and a quarter from 95. Great rate of fire, and the semi-auto setting works just fine. I use it as my backup gun to my 350fps crosman shotgun, and i find it really pays to have an auto as backup. Better than some more expensive guns, and i would recommend it as a backup to a more powerful single shot. Good bang for its buck, and it's good to have around. If you buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

okay

02/06/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
well its a okay gun, about 200 fps so it can go 60ft maybe 40ft acraultly, the stock is useless and the silencer is dorky plus if you put the silencer on and off to many times it will get stuck on. its gravity fed bb's make it even worse since if you tilt ata 50 degree angle you will only be shooting air. and with only 500 bb mag and very slow reload it wont be the gun everyones bragging about. in other words unless everyone your playing with also has this gun you have already lost the battle. in other words spend the 20 or more buks and buy something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

Airsoft MP5

05/31/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this gun is very ummm.... how do i say.... Unique. its a little awkward to reload. you have to reload from hte top. the scope it comes with is actually where you load the BBs. and the "magazine" is the battery pack. it shoot 200 fps, so its a good beginner gun. its cheap and its better than buying a pistol as your first gun. also it makes a nice side arm during games. its better than having a springer pistol. over all it is a decent gun, cheap, and decent range, accuracy, and power. so its decent everything
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

good gun

01/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good gun for the money, but they trick you into thinking that the ammo goes in the clip and not in the scope throwing off your aim. semi shot gets jammed a lot so i would stick with auto. definetly buy a laser or some kind of extra scope because you cant aim without them. has a lot of attachement options on it. battery lasts a long time if you charge it for a long time i charged it for 2 days straight and it lasted for 3 days with heavy use. tough and sturdy gun a definet buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

great gun at first but it all changes

09/28/2008
By ,
SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
well i got this gun and it was awsome at ifrst. but after i charged it a few times the battery died. the gun wasnt worth it at all. but thats wat happens with air soft. i would not recammend an auto/semi to anyone. plase buy an uppperclass spring gun if you want to play competivaly. i was using it in a tournament and i died right in action. i was left with a nice sniper and i still took poeple down but it was hard. i would not buy this gun
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle
07/24/2008
By ,
Fresno County, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product looks to be good and that was why I bought it. After realizing and comparing it to the C11 pistol that I had purchased the week before, I thought that the R71 would be more powerful than the C11 pistol. Once I found that out I returned it back to the store the next day and with the refund I bought more accesories for my C11 pistol instead. Because apparently Co2 is the way to go and not electric.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

ok product

12/27/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this gun is great it is what you would expect for 40 bucks but there are some downfalls on semi auto it jams if you try to fire to fast somyimes it drops a bb out the end without fireing and you cant aim the gun verry much because the hopper is in the way of the site but verry good hip fire accuracy. verry light weight and easy to use. great for backyard games mus have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

Good gun for the price

01/14/2009
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this gun for about a year. For about 40 bucks your not gonna get a faster shooting gun than this and if you remove the silencer and load it with .2 gram bb's it is much more accurate. The only real problem I have had with this gun is when i run up on someone and open fire sometimes it dose not fire bb's. Over all this it a very good starter aeg.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Crosman Airsoft R71 Pulse Full/Semi Auto Electric Rifle

Another side of night.

09/23/2008
By ,
In Casting Crowns: Another side of night, part 3.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Facts:
1. 200 fps
2. 13/20 shots hit 2 foot by 2 foot target at 30 yards
3. 500 bb hopper
4. battery charge: 2 hours
5. battery life: 15 min of continous fire/ 2 hours of normal play
6. 4.5 pounds
7. cannot aim through scope
8. fires 4 shots a second
9. comes with 500 bbs, and a strap
10. I only say facts. Read my book coming out called: Facts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next