Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flip Video Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Flip Video Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

Flip Mino is the super-simple, super-portable camcorder that puts the power of video in your pocket. Its flip-out USB arm and built-in FlipShare software make it easy and fun to view and save your videos, email them, or upload them to popular video-sharing sites, including YouTube, MySpace, and AOL Video.
Average Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%139 out of 149reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

I Was a YouTube Virgin Until…

11/17/2008
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Until recently I had never uploaded a single video to YouTube. I was essentially a YouTube virgin but that all changed the day I bought my Flip Mino. In just two short weeks I have uploaded roughly a half a dozen videos to YouTube which isn’t bad considering I have full time job and a house to manage.
Here are the main things I like about the Flip Mino:
* It is simple: This is my third video camera in three years; sadly I have never been able to figure out the other two.
* It is small: Let’s face it size matters. If it is too big to fit in your purse you won’t have it with you when you get inspired and want to capture something.
* It is cute: In my world cuteness counts. The Mino is adorable which only makes me want to use it more.
* It fun: It is so fun that I want to record everything and I mean “everything”. My husband is constantly reminding me what is and what isn’t considered YouTube worthy.
Tip: make sure you buy the tripod; as it comes in handy when you are shooting yourself and provides a more stable looking video overall.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

Really Neat!

08/07/2008
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very cool device. It has everything. The USB connection is part of the camera, so no wires are needed. The software to edit the photos is also included in the camera. You just plug it into the computer after you take some video. Be patient and wait a minute or until the software loads, and you are ready to go. At first, you may think nothing is happening, but the display screen will come up eventually. No batteries are needed because when you plug the USB into your computer, it charges itself. It holds an hour's worth of video, but I've never used that in one setting. The software includes an editing feature AND a movie maker that adds music if you like. The picture quality is pretty good, it balances the light itself and it does a pretty good job in low light. It's very thin and you can carry it anywhere. The sound is satisfactory. This is a GREAT little device and I would recommend it. The only negative I have is that the surface material or plastic that houses the device. Be careful, because the plastic surface can be scratched easily and the 'shine' kind of comes off the surface. I wanted mine to stay 'smooth and pretty', but it got marked up kind of quick. But don't let that stop you from getting this product. You will really like it. Just be careful that you have clean hands when you use it, and watch out where you lay it down. You'll need some basic knowledge of computers, movie files, jpgs, etc. Maybe a moderate understanding of computers. It comes with a fabric case, but there are better ones you can order at additional cost. I liked this product so much, I bought my partner one.
They come in black and white. You can also make 'still photos' from the videos. I've included an example below.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 3 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

Nice camera, easy to use, gives me a LISP!

06/24/2009
By ,
IL, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera is GREAT! Its so easy to use with the flip out USB arm and no cd rom disk to install. I love the picture quality and the sound quality. I love EVERYTHING about it....except what I use it for. I use it to sing and record videos on youtube and upload them and whenever pronouncing the letter "s" or "t" it gives me a horrible lisp. People on the internet can be so rude and demeaning so therefore I wasn't happy with the lisp that it gave me and I returned it and got a refund. I wanted it to work so bad I even called Pure Digital which is the manufacturer of Flip products and asked if I could use an external mic and they said no, it doesn't support an external mic so I returned it. I wanted to keep it so bad and tried everything I could, to keep it, but in the end, for what I use it for, it didn't work out. HOWEVER, its an excellent product otherwise and I'd DEFINITELY recommend it to anyone no matter what their age. I'm going to attach a video I sang on youtube (don't mind the singing, it was horrible and off key) but I want you guys to see what I'm saying. Normally when speaking or singing, I don't have a lisp. The only downfall of this product I'd say is that the audio is a little tinny sounding in certain spots...of the house...my house.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 4 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

Awesome Product

10/22/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is compact and very easy to use. In just seconds, you can upload videos to your computer, edit them, and email to friends and family. You can also capture still pictures from your videos like this one of baby's first cereal.
As a new mom, I keep this in my diaper bag. I get to easily capture all of my baby's fun firsts. Resolution isn't great, but product features more than make up for this. Family loves receiving regular videos.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

Good, but has limitations...

01/13/2009
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Last year (2007), I tried to record a choral concert at my church with my $700 miniDV camcorder (with all it's cords, tapes, special batteries, etc.). It was tethered to the wall b/c only 3 of my 5 proprietary batteries would hold a charge at all and only for a short amount of time.
When I played the concert back on the TV, the sound was horrid and the video was lousy because I had to place it far away from the action. It wasn't worth the effort to do the 'real time' capture to the computer, let alone the required conversion to a format compatible with WMP or to make a DVD.
Cut to '08. I bought a $150 Flip Video Mino and recorded the whole concert in 18 pieces to match each song and reading (kind of on-the-fly editing out the silence between useful content).
I could get to it to start and stop it because it sat on a tripod right near the action where I sat. When I got home, I plugged it in and in a few minutes, everything was on my computer, ready to burn a DVD-ROM to share with fiends who wanted to watch on their computers.
It would have been just as simple to push a couple different buttons to make a playable DVD.
All this for less than 1/5th of what I paid for the larger camcorder not including the $$ I shelled out for all the extra -- now unusable -- proprietary batteries.
The people who reviewed the video playback on a computer are shocked at how good it looks. I need to make special mention that the sound is REALLY good. I was shocked at how good it sounds (and NO tape mechanism buzzing during the quiet parts!).
All that said. I returned this and opted for another product because the following limitations were important to me.
- internal, proprietary battery. Can't do ANYTHING if your battery dies. Can't even have a spare proprietary battery on hand.
- internal, non-expandable memory. Can't do MUCH if you're out and run out of memory (except delete stuff that you may not want to). It records an hour, so that probably works for many occasions as it did for my concert recording above. But I had to be careful not to 'waste' any memory.
- doesn't record in HD (not so important if you're watching on a regular TV, but it looks better on an HD TV or computer than less detailed video does).
Now, if you don't mind these limitations, this would be an excellent product for you. It records very nice video at VGA quality and the sound is great. It's portable (slips into a pocket), and SIMPLE to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 6 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

Flip Mino

11/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's nothing compared to my Canon ZR400 in quality, but its features have a place. It's small, easy to transfer to computer, I don't have to worry about it getting lost or stolen as much, and rain isn't a huge issue when filming outside because I can just pop it in my pocket. Love to use it for short clips to keep in touch with my family. Would definitely recommend for everyday use. It's perfect for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 7 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

great little gadget

10/25/2008
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product. have only had it for a couple of weeks but i have used it several times and love the value for the price. the only disadvantage with it that i can think of is that you can only charge it thru the usb on your computer. it would be more convenient to have a wall charger incase it needs to be charged when a computer is not available. otherwise i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

A GREAT BUY

12/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about this product, but after reading good reviews, decided to buy it. It came in the mail today. I opened the box and started recording, put it on my computer, and saved the file in less than 5 minutes. This is soooo easy to use. There is a zoom and it takes great video in low light. I was very nervous about that. It actually takes better video in low light than my $800 JVC digital camera takes. This is amazing. If you are thinking of getting it and wondering if it is cheap because the price is cheap, you won't be disapointed. This is a great product for the money. I am very impressed and so happy that I bought it. The sound is very clear and so is the picture. I read a few reviews that said the picture wasn't that clear but I have to disagree. The picture is just fine. Works great! This is the first review I've ever taken the time to write because it is THAT GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

expensive and bad audio and controls

08/19/2008
By ,
Reston, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1. The video quality is great.
2. The audio quality if over 4 feet away is non-existant/bad. If it is a noisy environment even if you are close it is bad. You should by a separate mic recorder and dub the video.
3. The controls are clunky...the touch panel is cool but you can accidentally delete videos, stop playback...the fast forward is aweful...it is SLOW and all too often it skips you to the next video so if you have clips larger than say 1 -3 minutes you will be frustrated if you want to look at them on this device.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

FLIP VIDEO

08/06/2008
By ,
STANWOOD, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED A FLIP VIDEO WHEN IT FIRST CAME OUT. I LOVE IT. It is very simple to operate, and it's compact and easy to carry. The best feature is that while reviewing your video, at anytime you can pause it and take a snapshot. That gives you a choice of a video or a camera shot. Just plug it in a USB port on your computer and it guides you thru the process. It also turns several videos into a movie and adds music of you choice. I would highly reccomend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

not that great

09/02/2008
By ,
mchenry, il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
although it was small and easy to use, was not happy with the little bit of zoom capability as well as the clarity when zoomed. Close ups it was fine, clear very easy to use. Would be best for my 12 year old making videos for u-tube rather than filming my kids football games.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

Perfect Cam

06/12/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the first Flip Video and I became bored with it so I decided to buy the new Flip Mino which is the best it is quick and easy and can work for anyone no fancy pieces just hook it up to the computer and upload your videos its AWESOME buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

Very useful product

03/11/2009
By ,
Kansas City, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used a video camera in over 10 years and that was my parents video camera when they filmed the kids sporting events. I gave this product 4 stars because I don't have anything to compare it to. It is a very useful product for shooting daily activities, birthdays, special occasions, etc. However, I would not purchase it to make anything besides a home video. I found it really easy to upload the videos to my computers and view the videos on my TV. It's great to take on vacation because it is small enough to put into a small clutch handbag but I can also put it in a backpack or bigger handbag. This video camera has been useful in documenting my family's life and we will be able to show our kids videos from before they were born.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

a great buy

08/01/2008
By ,
tulsa, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the first time i saw this camera, i was hooked. it is very user friendly and fun to use. if you are looking for a fun way to capture video that doesn't break the bank, this is it. would probably not be good for someone wanting to record precious family memories like a wedding or school play, but is absolutley perfect for caputuring the fun moments in life. i plan on using it to send video to inlaws after my husband and i have our first baby. walmart had the lowest price by about $30 and the site to store shipping meant no shipping charges. it did take quite some time to arrive at the store, but i knew that ahead of time. overall great purchase for someone wanting a small, inexpensive, fun video camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

Works Like A Cellphone

01/07/2009
By ,
So Cal.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 3 Flip cameras from Walmart. It was a package deal that offered 2 accessories with the camera. I gave 2 cameras as presents and kept one for myself. However in my order, I only got 1 accessory which was the camera stand that I never use. Walmart did not send me the 2nd accessory. It was an in-store pick up so I was unable to figure out who to call or email for the missing accessory. The Flip Mino was much thinner than the Flip Ultra. It has a 5 buttons or keys similar to a cellphone and its screen and resolution is like a cellphone, too. The appearance and quality of the camera is quite nice. The zoom only allows you to zoom in so much distance but doesn't offer you distances over 30-40 feet. It has a USB for charging which is really inconvenient. This means I have to bring my laptop with my camera if I want to use it. I have to download my data every time I use it onto my computer because the memory and storage is not enough to keep more than 2-60 minute videos. The power runs out pretty quicky so be prepared to charge the camera at all times. The viewing window is really small. Overall, if you like downloading videos on the internet this product would be great for that. If you want clear home videos with clear sound and zoom, then you should not buy this camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

Good product, good price

11/17/2008
By ,
Orane Park, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $160 it is what I would expect. Picture is not bad. Zoom not very effective and under low light levels, picture quality is not that great. With that being said, it is still a pretty good deal. It is very compact and can be carried anywhere and used at the blink of an eye. This makes it very useful for capturing the "spur of the moment" occurrnces, which I always seem to miss. Also, the battery life is very good. The software is simple to use and makes it easy to save the videos to your computer, make DVD's and send to email, myspace, etc..
So far, we have enjoyed this and would recommend it. Just do not expect HD quality videos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

Really steamed.

12/21/2008
By ,
New Lexington, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I owned this camera for one day. I took it home, excited, turned it on, and took a sample video, and was pretty pleased. I'm positive that I got one in very few faulty flips, but I'm steamed none the less. After a few minutes of recording, the screen wen't black, then the battery sign popped up, the picture saying it was fully charged. And it stayed that was. I tried turning it off, I tried hooking it up to my computer, but to no avail. I waited untill the battery died, and attempted to turn it on, but it wouldn't. I returned it and the tripod i bought with it to the store. I'm still looking for another camcorder. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 18 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

Flipping over the Flip Mino

11/03/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love my Flip Mino. It is small enough to carry in my purse and easy to use. I just had to buy it after my kids did a video project for history. The recording quality is pretty darn good and it was easy to download and begin editing in Window Movie Maker. The battery lasted a long time for the kid's project and records for 1 hour. Their are some draw backs like you don't have a SD card or tape to record on and you lose a little picture quality when you zoom in. But I knew that in advance and was willing to compromise for the convencience of the camera size and for having a digital video camera for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

Extremely light-weight

12/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my 16-year old son for Christmas. It cost only 30% more than the Ultra, which is twice the size and twice the weight. It was a good decision. He LOVES it, and had it figured out in minutes. It was easy to pull out at a moment's notice and take quick movies in crowded places such as Rockefeller Center Plaza on Christmas Day! The free accessory - chose tripod - is much appreciated, and while no free home delivery, pick-up at a local Walmart was easy. The price was the same as another large competitor's and could not find it any lower, but the free accessory made me go with Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Flip Mino F360 Black Flash Memory Camcorder - 60 minutes recording time

AMAZING Product!!

02/15/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST camera that I have ever owned in my LIFE! The quality is amazing on this little lightweight camera. EXTREMELY durable because I dropped it on solid concrete when it fell out of my pocket and barely scratched at all!! The microphone is VERY, VERY good quality! I carry this little thing with me where ever I go because I never know when something is exciting! (And it gets a LOT of praise, for example; "Whoa, is that a Flip?!" and "That little thing has that good quality?!") I just can't thank Flip Video for all that they have done to make the highest quality portable camcorder in the WORLD!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next