Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Farberware Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Take the work out of making salads with the Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner. This kitchen salad spinner features a user-friendly crank mechanism that makes washing and drying fruits and veggies easy. It also features a comfortable, soft-grip knob, a pour spout for draining excess liquid, and a non-slip base for extra stability. This compact salad spinner can be conveniently converted to a serving bowl once your salad is made. The Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner makes salad preparation fun, quick and easy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.129 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation48%15 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Cracked

09/16/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband bought this for me as a gift. Had it for 3 months before the bowl cracked. Whatever you do - do not put it in the dishwasher it warps the bowl. Once I found that out I only hand washed it from then on. The bowl came up cracked one day not sure how it happened. The materials it is made of are flimsy so you are better off buying a $5 salad spinner that has more durable plastics.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Shoddy Materials, Breaks Easily

07/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I opened the box, the bowl was already broken. The bowl is plastic but the plastic is brittle and not durable. The inside drying bin has a lot of a flash (residual plastic) on it. This isn't dish-washing machine safe either. There's not a lot of space between the dryer on the inside and the bowl so I doubt this dries very well.
You're probably better off paying a little more for something that works especially if you've ever dropped a bowl.
For the manufacturer. Probably too low of a melt temperature and a long melt travel path during injection molding of the bowl resulting in too high of a residual stress. UPC 024131028658. Lot #83429-93.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Don't waste your money, the others were right.

05/01/2013
By ,
Holyoke, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I shouldn't have ignored the other bad reviews. I used this item exactly three times just for some lettuce. When you spin it, the bowl shifts so the lid doesn't remain flush with the bowl.
The bowl is very thin and cracked after the third use during a simple hand wash in the sink. See the photo I just took.
I have other Farberware products which are fine. This item is just a miss for them I guess.
Do not buy this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Helpful Indeed

07/17/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in a commercial kitchen where we do alot of salad preparation and one of my co-workers purchased one of these for us to use and I LOVE it! You can put a large amount of lettuce or even in and it comes out perfect. I only recommend that when using this product, make sure you keep a hand on the lid until it stops spinning. Ours never took a spin off the table but once you get one you'll understand that this spinners got a lot of power with just a little bit of effort! Well worth it! So far it has also stood up well to the power of an industrial dishwashing machine! A++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner
05/03/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this as a Christmas gift, it lasted a couple of months but broke after the first time dropping it. The plastic cracked down the side. The small knob made it slightly difficult to spin, but once I got use to it, it got easier. It didn't dry the lettuce very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Easy on the hands

01/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was one of three spinners my husband bought and I like it a lot in spite of the thinness of the plastic. The grip knob makes using this product ideal. It's reasonably priced and good for moderate use in addition to being quite attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Farberware Spinner - pass on it

01/04/2009
By ,
Meridian,ID
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The spinner is a piece of junk. The handle is small and hard to turn/spin. I thought it would be better once I used it and it was impossible to spin the salad. This product really disappointed me.
I expected more from Farberware.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Exceeded Expectations

09/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an economical spinner to replace one I had for over 20 years that stripped its gears. I wasn't impressed by the spinners that had the plunger feature to spin, it didn't seem that they got up enough speed. And paying $30+ for a spinner just didn't make sense.
This one was priced right and it has a handle that allows you to control the amount of spin force. It does a great job of getting rid of moisture. I love the dividers that make it possible to wash and spin multiples of toppings. I can spin sprouts and washed veggies at once.
I thought that because of the price, it was going to be an inferior product. It isn't. I'm very pleased with it and would recommend this product highly.
I use this spinner every day and LOVE it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Just what I was looking for!

05/25/2012
By ,
Alton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. I was hesitant to buy one of the spinners that had a string pull because of reviews stating the string would break, so I got this one. The ratchet works great, the spinner is sturdy and the lettuce or spinach is totally dry after spinning. Plus you have a nice bowl you can use by itself. I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner
06/09/2011
By ,
Roosevelt, Ut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The outer container split after I used it a few times. I could have avoided this if I had been aware of how fragile it was. I wouldn' t have filled it with water to rinse the lettuce then.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

spinner broke after one month

12/29/2011
By ,
austin, texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The spinner was beautiful to look at BUT the handle snapped off after only a month of very light use. It can't be fixed and I am very disappointed. This is the 3rd Farberware product to break on me. I'm avoiding all Farberware in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Answers All the Salad Problems

09/16/2010
By ,
Crescent City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was getting lazy making salads. Now it's easy and fun. Break up the lettuce or leaves, wash them in the spinner. Empty rinse water. Assemble the spinner. Twist the handle to a count of 20, turn the spinner over and pour. Do this several times until there is no more water to pour. Store the leaves in the spinner in the fridge. They are ready for your salad. It is bright and attractive and makes my day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Love it!

11/10/2008
By ,
TULSA, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never owned a salad spinner before, and I had
read that it makes your greens last longer. I asked
my daughter for one for my birthday, and I wish
that I had gotten one years ago. After I wash my
greens, I then put them in a gallon resealable bag for storage and they last for days!
You save money by not having to purchase salad
greens so often. It is the best gift I have gotten in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Cheap Cheap Plastic

04/22/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yes it does a good job and gets everything dry. But the parts are do inexpensively. The bowl cracked after two times and I trashed it. The items is not dishwasher safe either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

salad spinner

05/15/2011
By ,
San Dimas Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad-The plastic cracked first time it was used-paper towels work better!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Good idea

07/17/2008
By ,
El Campo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this salad spinner as a wedding gift for a co-worker, but after seeing it, I may have to buy one for myself. It's a neat idea!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Good Product, Bad Delivery

10/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this salad spinner. The color was the biggest selling feature, because I like everything in my cabinets to match. :)
HOWEVER, I ordered it through Site-to-Store and when I picked it up it was completely crushed. I had to return and re-order. I have been very displeased with Site-to-Store. I have ordered 20-50 items through site to store, because my local Wal-Mart is very small, and about 50% of the time the item arrives damaged.
Warning to those of you about to buy this item: don't ship it through Site-to-Store, the product is not durrable to withstand whatever the heck happens to Site-to-Store items!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner
04/17/2013
By ,
Harrison
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product worked as expected and is a very handy tool in the Kitchen, but the clear plastic bowl is very thin and cheaply made. It will break quickly and you'll be looking at buying another in a couple of months. I have been thru 2 and will not buy another.... NOT RECOMMENDED
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

product was broken when I recieved

05/20/2013
By ,
Payson Az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
broken when recived, had the hassle of taking to the store to return. unfortunate
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware Soft Grip Salad Spinner

Awesome product!

08/18/2008
By ,
Wylie, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product! I've never owned a salad spinner before and I really love it. I have only 4 stars instead of 5 because I find that it is very big in my fridge and takes up alot of room. It also doesn't keep the salad fresh for longer than just a few days. I'll just use it as a server... With that being said, I love this product and it will come in handy for big meals or parties.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next