Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Farberware Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

The Farberware 14-Piece Professional Kitchen Tools and Gadget Set is an ideal set to make your kitchen work easy and convenient. The kitchen tool set has everything that you would require while you work in your kitchen, preparing meals every day. Maintenance of the tools is also easy as the cooking tools gadgets can be easily cleaned in the dishwasher. The Farberware kitchen tools feature a heat resistant material that ensures longer life, making it suitable for rough use on all types of surfaces. The tool set includes a slotted turner, a slotted spoon, a basting spoon, a steel can opener, a Euro peeler with bud remover, a whisker, four measuring cups and four measuring spoons. Get the Farberware 14-Piece Professional Kitchen Tools and Gadget Set for your home and turn everyday cooking into an enjoyable experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation82%75 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Kitchen Tools

12/20/2012
By ,
Huntington WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a door prize for a Christmas party. I highly recommend, look to be of good durability. Nice set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Utter garbage

02/20/2011
By ,
Gulf Coase
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this set a month ago, and it's been nothing but a problem ever since. To start with, the plastic necks on all the spoons and the spatula are extremely flimsy. Browning meat and stirring a large pot of chowder are a chore. The big plastic handle on the can opener cracked and broke off THE VERY FIRST TIME I TRIED TO OPEN A CAN. Is that supposed to be a joke? I'm including a picture of the end of the spatula. In the time I've owned this product, I've used the spatula about a dozen times. Browning beef and cooking eggs are the only things it's been used for. The front edge of the spatula is already melting. See the picture to see what I mean. I'm very careful to not leave the spatula sitting in a hot pan, because I know that WILL melt the end off. Pass this wretched set by, save your money for something else a little more durable. Don't end up like me, with $20 down the drain on this garbage that I now need to replace.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

poor quality

01/18/2010
By ,
Springfield, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first time I used my spatula to flip an egg, it melted to my pan and left a thick plastic streak across my pan, thus ruining my brand new stainless steel skillet. That is a big enough reason to avoid this set!
The measurement labels on the spoons and cups also smeared/came off within a month of light use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Handles fill with water! Gross!

02/06/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased about a year ago. The writing rubs off the handles with normal use. The Silver Coloring starts peeling, and The handles fill with water while handwashing. you literally, have to try and beat the water out of the handles after washing...then, as soon as you begin to cook, the left over nasty water starts draining down the handle!! How Gross!! Simply for that reason, I wouldn't recommend! They are flimsy and cheap. The spatula is very flimsy, and flings food everywhere when trying to cook and it melts under normal cooking temps. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Great starter set for a new kitchen or dorm

12/20/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm going to start with the things I don't like just so I can end with the positive. Heh. The can opener is meh. The Swing-a-way brand that you can usually pick up at your local grocery store works better than this one. And the spoons are a bit too flexible. I do wonder how long they will hold up under heavy use. I would suggest that if you do a lot of heavier stirring (like stews and slow cooker recipes), grab an inexpensive set of wooden spoons to complement this set.
That said, for the price of this set, I'd still recommend it just because overall, it is really good. The spoons are a nice size for serving. The pancake turner is big. Great for moms who make a ton of grilled cheese sandwiches. AND to get your measuring spoons and cups with it so everything matches! I love that.
I bought it because it was inexpensive and I was starting fresh on a budget, but I can already tell I'll have this set for quite some time and I spent my money wisely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

broken spatula

10/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One of the spatualas was broken in half when it arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

poor

10/29/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Farberware is supposed to be a good product but the first time i used the spatula the end melted.
the spoons are better than expected. deep enough to ladle out soup or stews.
had problems with the can opener too. does not cut lid off completely so you have to twist til it breaks off then you have a very sharp edge in the can.
all in all a very poor product in my opinion
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Great Value

11/29/2010
By ,
Oceanside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this since I needed some extras to help make Thanksgiving dinner for 21 people and I was short on measuring tools and spoons and stuff. They seem sort of flimsey but was fine for what I needed and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Great set.

10/09/2014
By ,
Acworth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farberware is a great brand to own. Love the deep spoons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Gave these items as wedding gift.

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these items as wedding gifts based on the brand name and having used the brand myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Not worth the money

02/13/2010
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this set thinking it was good looking and would be a good product. Its not. I wash all my dishes in a dish washer and the handles of all of the utensils hold the water so when your using them they are constantly dripping, we have to wrap a paper towel around the handle while we are using them. The measureing cups and spoons are also not worth it. All of the labels have rubbed off. I have to guess at which is which. All in all I know next time to spend alittle more money and get better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Great Product, Great Price

04/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with all of the utensils. They work great, especially the can opener (works better than my electric one). The utensils are sturdy and effective. Love the whole set.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Dont expect it to last long.

12/10/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this set a little over a month ago. I wasnt planning on purchasing all this but the price for a couple utensils would have been more. They are deff. sharp looking really nice handles but the overall construction was poor. What aggrivated me most was the reason i was buying this measuring spoons... The measurements came off all over and smeared unable to read. Just purchased new measuring cups today. Great value for someone who doesnt cook much but doesnt live up to farberware quality at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Can Opener Broke

07/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my mom along with canisters and a coffee maker. The first time my mother used the can opener, the handle broke so my niece had to go out and purchase another one that matched but not a Farberware.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

handle broken in transit

03/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am sure if the handle of one of the spatulas had not broken I might still have it. But under the circumstances the fact that it was broken and it was wrapped and shipped with packaging materials etc leads me to believe that in time the product would have deteriotated on me eventually and prematurely.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Great Value and Quality

07/20/2009
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had these sent to my Coast Guard son in Homer, Alaska. He says that they're perfect for starting out his apartment kitchen. Great price for the number of utensils!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Poor quality

03/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The items are really cheap. The labels on the measuring cups are completely wearing off in sticky chunks, obscuring which cup is which. You kinda need those. These have been handwashed since I purchased them 6 months ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

On the cheap...does NOT handle heat well!

04/13/2013
By ,
Black Rock, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As a single father on a tight budget, i was looking forward to finding all the kitchen tools for everyday use on the cheap. I saw this Farberware Professional Set and quickly realized that it had nearly everything we needed. Unpacked and inspected everything out of the box, and it all looked great esthetically and ergonomically felt good to hold. Everything was tossed into the dishwasher for initial cleaning, and eventually put away...
First, I noticed that water tended to collect inside the handles decorative trim cap. The water looked rusty in color when I dried them with a paper towel, but the handle itself stayed secure with no noticeable play.
Overall the items in the set seems to perform as expected; the peeler was duller than expected, the can opener has a tendency to pop out of track and could prove annoying if you plan on opening a lot of cans.
The biggest fault/concern seems to be the 400 degree temp tolerance that the package claimed. I've used the spatula from this set, as well as another Farberware from the same style and they both started to melt at the contact points. I tend to fry on cast iron skillets for uniformity in heat, but frying eggs in low/med heat started to melt the edge of both spatulas. I'm concerned for myself and my children eating the pieces that may have stuck to the pans/food, so be aware!
I think the material used are of suspect quality, but then again, what can you expect from a $20 set of utensils!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set

Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget S

11/28/2011
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set about a 10 months ago. I like Farberware and I like this set but there was a few problems. The sets great the one thing that I had a big problem with was the can opener. I went through 2 of them with in a matter a month. I rarely used them.....I'd say about 10 times each and they both broke. The other thing is the print on the measuring cups and spoons wears off after a good amount of washes. I like this set and I would recommend it to anyone just grab another can opener because your going to need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set
09/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for a wedding gift and i really like it... i love how wide the spatula is, and the spoons are always great to have... i have an electric can opener but my mother in-law really likes the hand-held so thats good for when shes helping me in the kitchen... now as for durability all the spoons and cups and can opener are great... but the spatula i think bc of how wide it is makes it a little wobbly when you try to flip heavier thinks... but other then that i love this set and it is a great price i think...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next