Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

Black & Decker Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher
06/09/2009
By ,
Tonopah,Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While this pitcher looks nice and may do what it is suppose to, it is very hard trying to dis-engage the lid and clean the inside of the pitcher. The directions are mis-leading and incorrect under the CLEANING section. It is VERY HARD to get the lid off and take out the insides of the pitcher, and when you try to put everything back, the items do not fit in easily. Also, the faucet washers do not fit my faucet. They give you a couple of different sizes, but they do not fit, as well as, the adapter that you need to use to fill the pitcher with water. Bottom line, this product is too complicated and hard for a consumer to connect and clean. By the time you actually get to FILL the pitcher you are totally frustrated. This item is being returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

A non-filtering filter

09/20/2008
By ,
scottsdale, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As directed, ran 3 pitchers of water through product.
Ran the fourth, tested the water.
Slightly reduced chlorine - balance of solids as high as pre-filtered water.
Tried a replacement filter - same results.
The package promises much that the product does not deliver.
Looks great ... but it doesn't work. Returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

bottoms up

05/07/2008
By ,
NORTH CAROLINA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been having water problems with my well due to our drought in nc, I was using a brita for years and it just wasnt doing the trick anymore, didnt filter what I must have needed filtered. Decided to give this one a try, the price was reasonable,stylish looking and held more water then the brita. Got it home and like it says, it filled as fast as the water comes out of the faucet, and CLEAR WATER, TASTES GREAT. The replacement filters are a bit pricey, cost more than the pitcher. But would highly recommend this product if nothing more than to save money on sport bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

Could be more helpful

10/03/2008
By ,
Marysville CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the overall product; but when it arrived I did not receive the right adapters for my faucet. We had to look for a period of time to find the right adapter to our kitchen faucet. Need to take into consideration that there are newer models of Kit faucets. Not all are standard fixtures... It has a tendency to leak even though hookedup correctly. Only a tricke can be used to fill pitcher as any type of pressure makes the connection or hose leak. Need some improvements made to perfect it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

Awesome water filter

09/06/2008
By ,
West Riverside, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this water pitcher because I have well water and even though it's safe do drink the taste wasn't the best I have tried other pitchers and facet filters and they really didn't help with taste. This product makes my water taste like pricey bottled water even my pets live it. The hose is a bit stiff and some say it's to short I like it because it stay on the pitcher so I don't lose anything. I'm sure the hose will become more flexible with use. if you have well water try this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

Exceptional Value and Performance

05/14/2009
By ,
Broxton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This water filter exceeded my expectations in every way. I did a lot of research on it before buying it and knew that it was very highly rated and that it filters out a lot more things than most other filters. What I didn't expect is how easy it is to use, how fast it fills, and what a great job it does. Shop around if you want to, but come back and buy this one. It works, and it works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

Awesome

06/29/2008
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried the PUR water pitcher which takes for ever to fill. I have also tried different faucet mounted ones, this one is by far the best. I bought this one because it fills faster and still removes all the bad stuff. It does a great job. Says 38 seconds to fill more like 60 but way faster than the PUR ones. Water looks clear and tastes great. For $20 can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

Works great!!!

10/27/2008
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pitcher. Our water is extremely hard and has a funny taste. I filter the water at a rate 3 times as slower than recommended (about 1 1/2 minutes instead of 40 seconds). It filters out the hard particles and makes the water taste similar to bottled water. No more stuff in the bottom of the glass. No more bottled water in our house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

Fast, good tasting water...

09/14/2008
By ,
Cando, nd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best water filter I have owned to date. It produces clean clear great tasting water in seconds instead of minutes. Unlike drip filter units this pitcher holds a large amount of water, which doesn't matter as much as it can be quickly refilled in seconds. I love it and use it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

A time & money saver

03/24/2009
By ,
Nashua, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Clear2/0 water filter system. So easy and fast to fill. No more lugging heavy jugs from the store up several stairs to home! The water is crystal clear and tastes great. Have had this for one month & am very satisfied so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

Fresh water finally!

05/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is an easy excellent product my water used to taste really bad... now is good and i know what im drinkng... i am only worried a tiny bit about the filters and the cost..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

Love it

05/31/2009
By ,
mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using bottle water this makes the water as good. The only place I can see that could be improved on is the hose would be easier if a little longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

FILTERED WATER PITCHER

05/12/2009
By ,
UPSTATE NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PURCHASED THIS FOR USE IN CAMPGROUNDS WHEN THE WATER IS QUESTIONABLE. THE WATER IS DELICIOUS AFTER FILTRATION. I WILL PROBABLY USE THIS EVEN AT HOME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

Keeping us Safe!

09/04/2008
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Filter! Never want to be w/o one. I bought one for each of my married children and a couple of friends who are health conscious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher
05/29/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nicely made unit, only thing is the hose that you connect to the faucet is stiff, short and difficult to attach to the faucet adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

Great Prrduct

06/24/2008
By ,
Bells TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Water Filtration Pitcher, Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher

verygood

09/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
water tastes good better than the bottled
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clear2O Water Filtration Pitcher
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5