Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9

Brand: Massey Model# MF-9 9 inch High Velocity Fan
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation77%17 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9

Rattles and irritating

05/05/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these and both rattles so much that irritating. The fan blades are so out balance. I had on similar from lasko and the were great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 2 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9

Every one I bought was loud

12/20/2012
By ,
Columbus GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought several. All were loud and one has already quit working after only a year. The same fan I bought several years ago with Lakewood brand are still going strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 3 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9
06/27/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this fan for 11 months. It has always run very smoothly and is quite powerful. I keep it extremely clean and have lubricated it. This last month, it started making grinding noises and would not start on low or medium, only high. Then I would have to turn it down. During the middle of the night last night, it suddenly died. Did not even last 1 year with all of my care and attention. Glad it did not start a house fire!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9

Powerful little fan, yet noisy, but seems worth it

06/05/2013
By ,
NY,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The ringing noise is the most prominent and extremely annoying thing about this fan. I just realized right now though if kept on the lowest setting the ringing is at it's worst, and on medium setting I can barely hear it, although it's still there. It is worth the 18 IMO because of the ringing, but it is actually really powerful and keeps my room at a decent temperature during the summer (my room is maybe 10 or so feet by 8? I'm not sure). It is pretty noisy, besides the ringing, but I don't mind it as it blocks noise out from other family members out when I need to sleep. I would use it in a room where I know the noise would be way louder than the fan itself though (family gathering?). Overall, keep it on medium setting if you can to avoid the ringing sound. I have had no other problems with it so far, but I've only had it a few days. I really wouldn't mind if it breaks after a year, maybe even after November ends, because of its really low price. I would invest in a better quality, higher priced fan, if I expected it to last for at least a few years without it being annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9

Windy Peoduct!

07/18/2008
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fan makes a ton of air for a small fan! It does make a quite a bit of noise but it is worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9

very needed

10/09/2008
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product at work. It is very needed because I work in a small office with no windows. It gets very hot in this office
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 7 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9

Good value

07/28/2009
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is used near my computer desk. It is quiet but powerful enough for the application. It's great for a small area like a cubicle but probably too small for a standard-sized office. I recommend it and would buy another exactly like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9

LITTLE NOISEY

08/22/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great over all for price and size, but even on low it sounds like metal hitting metal. If you don't mind the noise it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9

Great product

07/29/2008
By ,
Lake Geneva WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because of its size and looks. It runs softly and like the all around good looks of the fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9

Little but Powerful

09/08/2008
By ,
Mountain View, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had, at one time, a tower fan and it died. So husband bought this as it was the only one available at our store. I LOVE IT!!!! It is little but it is POWERFUL... I highly recommend this item/fan to anyone and everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9
07/31/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice fan for the money! Not plastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sacramento
This fan works for me, just fine.
Posted 08/20/2013
I am very happy with this Massey 9 inch fan. Seems about as loud as any AC unit I have ever turned on, but you have to understand that some people have really acute hearing. Don't know any thing about the bearings, but I might go ahead and oil them up, too, sounds like a great idea on any fan. Next, I placed my Massey fan on to DIY, DC air conditioner and VOILA, instant one room air conditioner system. Now, I am connecting my Massey fan to my solar power system and VOILA, FREE AC. Loving it...
Note: For the cost of this fan, I can buy four more, Thank you, Wal-Mart.
Love the Wal-Mart...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9
10/08/2008
By ,
tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kinda small but very powerful....amazing fan for its size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9
06/22/2013
By ,
illinios
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this fan three weeks ago and put it in my room on my dresser and it shook so much that it kept falling off. Decided to just leave it on the floor and I left the room for a few hours and came back and a blade had broken off and jammed my motor. for the short time I had it, it was great and kicked out great air. but if your looking for a long term fan I wouldn't suggest this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9

Good fan for the price

08/30/2008
By ,
Tsaile, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice fan, solidly built, and runs nicely. As is my habit, first thing I did was oil up the bearings to be sure of a good long life (used fully synthetic engine oil).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9

A useful product

08/05/2008
By ,
Springdale AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, the size of it and the sound of it is perfect for my small office. It is worth the price and the quality of it is great. I would strongly recommend this product to everyone i know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9

Does the job

12/02/2008
By ,
Auburn, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A little nosier than expected and doesn't push as much air as my previous 9" fan, but does the job I needed it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9
09/02/2008
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how much air this fan puts out, even on the low setting. I purchased it to sit on my desk at work and the only complaint I have is that I have to put a towel under it because after a few seconds, it starts to make noise because of the vibration on my desk. As far as how it works however, I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for "Massey" 9 inch High Velocity Fan - Powder Coated in Silver Color Stock# MF-9
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5