Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nikon Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

Get extreme control with the remote that prevents unwanted camera movement, allowing you to get the exact shot you want.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%59 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

great product

07/27/2009
By ,
Albertville,Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this remote for so many different pictures
with my camera, D60 Nikon, very good for taking night pictures,with no camera shake.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

Good produce.

08/04/2009
By ,
Plano, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this remote for my Nikon D90. Works as advertised. You can set it to snap pictures immediately or with a 2 second delay. This is great for portraits.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

Great Product

06/21/2010
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have a Nikon D5000 and it worked great right out of the box. It is very small so it is really easy to hide when you are in the picture as well as taking the picture. It is so easy to use I let my 3 year old try. I set up the camera and she took probably 100 pictures with in minutes, and there were some really good shots! I wanted family photos but did not want to pay those unreasonable prices, and this product did the trick!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 4 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

Nikon Remote

02/25/2010
By ,
Moundsville, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after i got a Nikon D3000, and i wanted to set the camera on a tripod and take really good pics, and this remote, you can be right behind it OR in the picture. Has a range about 10 feet (maybe more). I am VERY happy with this and you will be too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

No instructions

07/10/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The website photo and description did not prepare me for the remote. It is like a cheap little plastic toy. I opened the tiny box and THERE WERE NO INSTRUCTIONS whatsoever. I finally found some instructions on the web from someone who went through the same frustration. Having said all that, once I figured out how to use the remote, I was happy with it. The only positive thing about the size of this TINY remote is being able to thread the cover into the camera strap and the remote is with the camera all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

Works Great

12/01/2008
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a remote for my Nikon D40 and thought I would end up spending a lot but found this remote and the price was within my budget. I also wanted to stay with Nikon. The remote works great and has come in handy. My only complaint is how small it is. It seems like every time I set it down I can't find it! It is the size of my thumb, although this is handy in that you can hold it in your hand and it is not visible, which is probably the reason for the small size anyways. I definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

does what it's suppose to do

08/09/2009
By ,
Schertz, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does exacly what it says it should do. However there was absolutely no instructions with it, which is why I gave it 4/5 stars. Its not rocket science, but its left up to you to figure out if it come with a battery or not (it does) or that you pull a little plastic tab out of the battery case to get it to work. Having said that, the remote works flawlessly with instant shutter release and with the 2 second delay. It is relatively inexpensive and very compact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

Great Buy

10/12/2009
By ,
Tomball, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Remote button works great with the Nikon D90... It makes it a lot more useful than setting the Camera timer each time, and then running to get into position each time, or standing and waiting for the picture to be taken when the timer counts down. With this, just set the camera for remote, and then go pose, and just press the button. It has pretty good range..
Walmarts price is GREAT. Better than BestBuy or a camera store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

nice choice

04/29/2009
By ,
hesperia, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this product for my nikon d40 digital camera. this remote is amazing. it has an incredible range (so you don't have to be right next to the camera to use it) and is simple to use as an off camera shutter release button. the remote was definately smaller than i was expecting, but it fits nicely in your hand. Overall, i think it is an excellent remote for simple off camera shutter release use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

great buy

08/18/2009
By ,
Vidalia, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This remote is the perfect item for all the photographers who enjoy actually being in photos for a change. It is also good for self portraits. You have to go into your camera settings to change it to the remote setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

Works Great

06/16/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great with my D80. You have to be in front of the camera (rather wide angle). And there are two modes, one timed, one not. That through me off for a minute, thought it was working strange.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 12 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

Nikon Wireless Remote

05/29/2010
By ,
L.I. New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked as advertised out of the box.
It is a quality product. Walmart service and delivery was excellent and I recieved this item prior to estimated delivery date. Good service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

excellent product

10/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80 was just what I had been searching for. works really well. product was shipped quickly and came in soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

Not very responsive

08/15/2010
By ,
Seymour, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've used it a few times since it came in and found that it sometimes doesn't response as fast as I would like it to.. But will wait and see how it goes..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

Very handy

11/17/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have used it and found it to be Great! Much better than the old "screw into the top" shutter release type of the old slr 35mm cameras.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

Works Good.

08/16/2008
By ,
Grove City, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Nikon D60. Took fireworks pictures the first night and they are wonderful. Great asset to have in you camera bag!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

Nikon Wireless Remote

11/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good. Works from a fairly long distance away as well. Oh, it's Nikon, it's going to be good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

handy

04/10/2009
By ,
Okc,OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great and easy to use product!!!! Can now be in pictures without running cause timer will go off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80

LOVE IT

07/31/2009
By ,
Lowell, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works awesome. Great price. It is TINY. But it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Nikon Wireless Remote Control for Digital SLRs - D40, D40x, D60, D80
08/22/2009
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well Makes self portrat or time photo's very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next