Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hanes Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%153 out of 167reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack
03/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anytime I purchase anything over the internet I price compare - and Walmart usually beats the price everytime! These are my husbands favorite tagless t-shirts, and I got them at Walmart for a steal - and the shipping was so cheap I thought I did something wrong - but it was right! I bought my husband t-shirts and boxers with shipping cheaper than some of the other stores cost for just the shirts! Hands down - I'll come back to Walmart every time!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

A great product

02/06/2009
By ,
Union City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got 2 times 7 Pair Hanes Briefs and a 5-Pack Men's Crew Tee Shirts--- (24 items) they were pefectly packaged, arrived on time and they costed less than $ 40, shipping included--- I'll have 100% cotton underwear for more than one year... Very good shopping I say, particularly in this crisis period...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

No shrinking

07/29/2009
By ,
Carmel, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great undershirts. These shirts get washed a lot in hot water and bleach. They do not shrink or get out of shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

Good product

04/24/2011
By ,
Avenel, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and soft undershirts with stamped labling, that gives more comfort. The sizing is a bit bigger than marked - L would go for XL. Otherwise no cons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 5 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

Tee's

06/03/2009
By ,
Liberty, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good fitting, would recomend to any man.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

Bad fit and quality

01/09/2012
By ,
No Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased Hanes t-shirts for years as stocking stuffers and never had a problem. These however are so long that they come down to the knee and they are not from the Tall category. The material is much thinner that the others I have purchased too. They have to be returned so because of this and the fist, I had to be negative on every category.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 7 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

A rather poor quality

09/07/2009
By ,
San Jose, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for. The quality of fabrique is very thin (low dots per square inch). I do not think it will last that long. I much rather buy expensive higher quality that last 3 times as long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Review 8 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

Great find!

04/27/2011
By ,
Oil City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad that these t-shirts were an easy find on your site. Though the other products needed, as gifts for a student currently serving time were a little more difficult for me to locate. In the end, it was quite easy for me to return site-to-store to exchange the products that did not meet the requirements.
These comfortable shirts, however, certainly fit the bill and I couldn't be happier at how easy it was for me to purchase these shirts without the hassle of having an endless search of your site. The features of your website make it quite easy to navigate through, and my student (for whom these shirts were given) could not have been more pleased to receive such a great product that will certainly endure throughout his term!
Thank you again, for making things so easy for your customers to navigate through your website in order to search for exactly what they need. Your understanding and kindness, for returning products that did not quite meet the expectations definitely put my mind at ease.
Thank you, thank you for making this purchase a most pleasant one. I will certainly be recommending and returning to your site for all my needs ~ Newolf13 aka Valerie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

Hanes T-Shirts

06/03/2010
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanes is the only product my husband will wear. I was able to buy the t-shirts and get underwear with them. He was very pleased with the products. Great wear and they hold their shape, wash after wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

Mediocre Assessment of White Tee Shirts

01/29/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Hanes white Crew Tee Shirt lacks the pocket that is included with the Gray and Black pocketed tee shirts. This diminishes the overall assessment and praise of this tee shirt when compared with its cousins of the same style and brand. Even though this tee shirt comes in a 5-pack, which is greater than the 4-packs of the gray and black tee shirts, it would be better to make all three colors available in 6-packs...and all with pockets. Tee shirts should come with pockets as a matter of course, as it is better to have pockets and not need them, rather than to need pockets and not have them. Despite comfort, fit, style and economy, the missing pocket is inexcusable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

shirts

12/21/2010
By ,
rochester,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy these every year for my boyfriend and our son. I love that they hold up well in the wash and i even steal my boyfriends from time to time. My son is 2 and i bought the 4t's for him and they fit perfect so if your buying for kids undershirts... buy a size or two large since they do shrink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

Great deal

06/26/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these to wear under his work shirts. They were a a great deal and the shipping (97 cents) you can't beat that. It's cheaper for me to order than to drive to my Wal-mart. Hope Wal-mart keeps offering more and more items online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack
01/05/2012
By ,
LaPlace,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are GREAT!! Holds shape,good fit,soft and comfortable not too thin nor thick.My husband loves his Hanes. Price is very good for the quality you get. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

Good for the money

06/07/2010
By ,
Bay Area, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set of shirts were at a great price! Nothing special about them, these are your regular classic Hanes undershirts. My only complaint is that they fit loose, which is something I particularly care for, if it fits loose then shirts over them fit uncomfortable. You get what you pay for, I would have ordered a smaller size, if I knew about the fit of those shirts, yet I would still recommend the shirts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

Thinnest cotton allowable by law?

11/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never thought cotton could be milled to this thinness. Kudos to Hanes for conserving resources and all, but this is a bit much.
The shirts feel soft enough, and sturdy enough, but the thinness of the material results in far too much show through. Almost negates the point of wearing an undershirt.
The shirts were probably too good a value to be true - I should have known.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

Good deal

04/06/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good shirts and man are they comfortable. The price is great and the value is fantastic. I have purchased these shirts before and they hold up really well. Very well made and priced right t shirt
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

Nice white tees!

09/29/2011
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These t-shirts needed a review because it is hard to find nice white tees. The price was great and the fit was the best. The only reason I wanted to write this review was to let people know when you wash them make sure you don't dry them. I made the mistake of drying and they honestly shrank, to the size of a 3T. I ordered a men's medium. Be careful!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

SHEER UNDERWEAR

06/20/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looked good on web-site. However, in my hands these crew tee shirts are sooooooo very, very SHEER - I thought I had ordered something from FREDERICK'S OF H'WOOD!! Just like flimsy material. No body at all. Won't have a long-life I am sure.
Terribly disappointed with HANES!! Michael Jordan should reconsider his commercials with HANES!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 19 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack

SUPER COMFY

01/31/2009
By ,
Arnold, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband, and these tees are a great value, as always with WM. I love that I can get free shipping on things, and this really really helps, since I live in the mountains. These tees are real soft, and don't shrink much when you wash them (they are cotton), so that's nice! They don't bunch, or twist upon washing/drying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Hanes - Men's Crew Tee Shirts, 5-Pack
04/18/2013
By ,
Dumont, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was great for this well proven staple of most men's wardrobe. The order came in three days ... amazing!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next