Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

This Corelle Livingware Squared 16-piece Dinnerware Set is ideal for anyone who likes to be prepared. Perfect for every-day dining, it will be sure to add a touch of elegance to your dining-room table. This item is modern, fresh and ideal for all occasions. These plates can be conveniently placed in the microwave oven without any worries about chipping or breakage. Maintaining this set is a breeze as it is chip-resistant and dishwasher safe. This lightweight dinnerware set is easy for adults and even children to handle, given its low weight. The purchase of this item includes four dinner plates, four salad plates, four soup bowls and four stoneware mugs, so it's perfect for serving up to four people. This durable Corelle 16-piece dinnerware set also makes a great gift. The fun pattern on these items will create a bold and fun addition to your kitchen space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%101 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Dinnerware

12/14/2012
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that Corelle is Made in the USA. It is very lightweight, takes up less space that heavy bulky dinnerware. Very durable as well. I have purchased my own set, a set for my mom and a set for my Brother & his wife.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

It's Corelle!!

07/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes are thin and lightweight, but don't discount their durability! My mother owned a set for 13 years (while my brother, sister, and I all still were in elementary, middle, and high school) and only lost one plate!
Don't get me wrong, these dishes are not indestructible. They do stand up well to the rigors of daily use and wash. They do not like to meet tile floors or granite counter tops at elevated speeds.
If you are looking for the heavy, thick stoneware dishes, do not waste your time looking at Corelle. All Corelle are the thin and lightweight style of dishes. They are a great quality for a great price. And they are GORGEOUS too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

color off but good product

02/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been wanting a set of Corelle dishes for some time and when I took these out of the box I was a little disappointed by both the colors and the size. The small plates and mugs were a bit smaller than I expected and the color scheme is lighter in person...with the tan having a pinky hue to it that I didn't like.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

It's Corelle

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe Corelle is Corelle, and that means really nice china that's tough and lightweight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

EXCELLENT DINNERWARE, GREAT PRICE!!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always loved Corelle since the 1970's when I got my first set. This set is equally as great, and now the patterns are so much brighter and exciting! This pattern matches my décor perfectly! I really like how bright and cheerful they look, and the fact that I know they will last because they're Corelle. These are perfect for everyday use, but pretty enough for formal dinners. I've shopped around, and you can't beat this low Walmart price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

What else can I say, it's Corelle....

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To me, it says something about a product when you can own it for ten years, and be able to go buy an exact replacement after all that time. My fiancee owned a set just like these, and a few were missing. It was GREAT to be able to buy her the same exact set, to fill in the missing ones. If they weren't Corelle, I probably would not have bothered trying.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love these dishes

02/17/2009
By ,
Hammond, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked these out online yesterday and went and found them in the store. The colors match what the picture shows online. I was worried the colors would not look the same or dull. I'm very happy with these dishes. I have always purchased Corelle for myself. When I got gifts of dishes they were stoneware and chipped, cracked and would break very easy. I have dropped Corelle many times and as far as I remember only broken 1 plate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Livingware Squared

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these dishes! I've owned Corelle dishes for 30 years now and was ready for a change in pattern, so I ordered this set. I like that they are lightweight and not the heavy dishes like some out there.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

classy yet tough

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good for everyday use and is very durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Dinnerware

09/04/2009
By ,
Drexel Hill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always liked Corelle. It lasts and doesn't take up too much space in your cabinets unlike stoneware. I bought 3 sets since it is a really good deal and we have company often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

what a deal!!!!

04/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm in LOVE with this dishware set!!! i've already dropped a plate and amazingly enough, it didn't break!!!! very very very amazing deal for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle again!

07/02/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Corelle, just didn't like my old pattern...had tried pottery and stoneware, but they're both too heavy. I bought 2 sets (service for 8 total), and they're thin enough to fit in my cupboard perfectly. Corelle does break (shatters, actually) when hit or dropped hard enough, but are resistant to everyday wear. They are dishwasher safe and I love it that you can use them in the microwave. Coffee cups are stoneware, hold the heat of hot drinks and the cold of cool drinks and ice cream. Colors are true, these are blueish aqua, green, and brown on white background. I thought the price was right, so a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Dishes

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are beautiful an very sturdy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Dosjes

11/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with my new dishes. I have arthritis in my fingers and these items make my life easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love, love!!!!

01/18/2014
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got tired of having mismatched dishes in my cabinet. Cleaned them out, kept the good threw away the bad and replaced with two sets of these awesome dishes. So nice and clean and light and stacks so compact. Went through many dishwasher cycles without fading or changing. Check the plate sizes to see if they work for you and realize the mugs are not unbreakable and a bit small, but they are awesome and work for me. I just love the feel in my hands of this entire set, and the price is really, really amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

good product

08/18/2010
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I gave this product four stars is because the print isn't centered on all of the pieces. This is minor, but it would look better if it were centered properly. Other than that, the dishes are a good quality for a college student like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

I love these dishes

10/06/2011
By ,
Traverse City, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint about these dishes is the coffee cup. I wish it were larger, but it is still a good size. I have owned these dishes for about 10 months now, and they are just like brand new. I have 3 children who constantly nock them on the floor, and they haven't seen so much as a scratch. the pattern is still good as new as well. Like others reviewers, I have these dishes because my mother owned corelle when I was a tot. 35 years later, she still has many of the corelle dishes that I grew up with. They defenitely stand up to the test of time.
I have also purchased several of the matching lunch plates for my young children who have graduated to a "real" plate. I love these, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very nice product

01/01/2012
By ,
Douglas, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was just what I ordered on line & ready for pick-up at the store when I arrived. The product was well worth the cost. I will definitely order w/ Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Dinner Set

09/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the pattern, too bad the Corelle Outlet stores don't have the same prices and better patterns.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Livingware Squared 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

corelle dinnerware is always a good choice.

04/27/2010
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had corelle dinnerware in the past then bought a stoneware set which chipped and was very heavy, hard on the racks in the dishwasher. The corelle ware is light weight does not chip easy or break easy. Always a good choice. I didn't give this set 5 stars because I wish the small plate was larger. Should have read the description more closely. Still like the colors and etc, but small plates are like coffecup saucers. Some sets do have larger small plates, but for the price will get by.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next