Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Seagate Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Seagate Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

The Seagate Serial ATA/300 Internal Hard Drive is great for desktop PC and Mac computers. It has a storage capacity of 1TB that is suitable for high-end applications and large multimedia files. The Seagate Barracuda internal hard drive features perpendicular recording technology that increases performance and reliability by aligning the data bits vertically for easy accesses on the disk. It delivers a combination of performance and energy efficiency with a cache memory of 32MB and a SATA interface rate of 3GB/s. It offers a data transfer rate of 120MB/s with exceptional reliability and performance. This 1TB internal hard drive has a rotational speed of 7200RPM for high-speed read/write operations. It features Native Command Queuing (NCQ) that allows the drive to decide the optimal order of retrieving and processing requests for improved efficiency.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Easy to install

12/25/2012
By ,
Coos bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much easier to use with included software than western digital which has no installation software
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Excelent SATA drive

07/30/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This drive is extremely quiet and has a very quick data access time. The transfer speeds are significantly faster than the old IDE drive which was originally included in my eMachine. For a 1TB drive for about $100 this is an excellent purchase for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Great Product but a bad description.

12/07/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Seagate's Hard Drives but!
The description is for a 2.5". This is 3". I was looking at this for using it for my PS3 but it would not fit. Thankfully, I have a desktop computer because it's also too big to fit a laptop. It does run great... It's super quiet.. But it's not what you're looking for if you want something that's 2.5".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB
05/08/2010
By ,
Lebanon, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This HD is one of two installed in my PC. It is quieeeet. Its value made me buy it because I know Seagate's quality, albeit being made in Thailand. This may be the reason for the low price. So far it is working fine and, if you need space to store your priced files -photos, music, etc -you found one of the best HD in the market
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

For the $ its worth it.

08/01/2013
By ,
Lake Grove, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My laptop finally packed up on me and for the longest time I have been wanting to build my own PC again (It's been years since I built my last one)
I wanted to cash out on performance to handle business elements and for gaming.
I chose this hard drive for the price and the size, I am always apprehensive purchasing from "Seagate" as I have had a bad experience with one of their harddrives in the past, however so far so good. The only down fall, as to be expected, is it brings my new computers "Windows Experience" down to 5.9 (psht)
All in all, great buy for my uses.
For anyone curious, this is what I used to build my new rig:
THIS ASUS MOTHERBOARD:
http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=20920998
SEAGATE 1TB SATA3 HDD:
http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=9208059
EVGA GEFORCE GT640 4GB DDR3 GRAPHICS CARD:
http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=22254919
INTEL i3 dual processor 3220-3.3ghz:
http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=23454516
Thermaltake case:
http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=21907380
Kingston 8gb DDR3 RAM:
http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=15747221
I also purchased a new CPU fan from NEWEGG, on maximum processor it has my Motherboard down to 24 and my cpu temperature down to 25 degrees.:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835103065 currently it's $19.99 with a $10.00 rebate card. (GREAT FAN!)
As far as the case goes, I attached 4 additional fans using 4 pin connectors so I can monitor them in the system bios. Everything is working great.
Bottom line: For the $ amount, I made a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Read the BOX

03/16/2009
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The box pictured clearly lists this as an INTERNAL SATA 3.5 inch hard drive. All one needs to do is click on the photo to get an enlarged picture in a separate box. (Window, that is) The previous poster/reviewer mentioned that s/he was disappointed that they felt mislead as to what they were actually buying.
I have bought and use several SEAGATE hard drives from Walmart, and have never once regretted anything but not buying more when some were clearanced out! The included disk of software for setting up the drive is excellent, with one exception: The "Seatools" must first be burned to cd as an ISO, and even then, dosen't work, will only hang. Do not use it. But the partitioning and formatting portion of the cd are GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Iffy for important data

05/26/2012
By ,
Austin, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've bought 5 of these and 2 have gone bad. The first one started having problems; the other just quit. Thank goodness for RAID 1. In each case I just dropped in a replacement and it rebuilt the new one. At this price I keep a spare just in case.
If your data is important, back it up often.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Perfect for a custom PC or to replace an old HDD

03/21/2014
By ,
Benson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use as storage in my gaming PC. Seagate makes great hard drives, and I was not disappointed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Great drive...great price

04/23/2010
By ,
http://dantharpmusic.com
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drive worked exactly as hoped/expected.
Installed easily.
No driver/compatibility issues.
Up and running in a very short amount of time.
I'm very happy with the drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Seagate Internal Hard Drive, 1 TB

07/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a birthday present for my boyfriend. Very easy installation and wow does his PC run faster now. He is very please.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB
08/10/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the research and determined this was the drive I wanted to run in an external enclosure for backup purposes. I couldn't find a better price, and with site to store it was convenient to obtain. Installation was a breeze and getting it recognized and formatted in XP went smoothly. Transferred approx 100gb of files via eSata and also configured for daily backups. Noise and heat do not appear to be any different than the 250gb Seagate I had in the enclosure previously. As expected, capacity shows up as 931gb in my computer. This makes four (2 internal-250gb raid 0, 500gb firewire 800 on MAC, and 1tb external) seagates and they all run great w/o any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Excellent drive, works perfectly

12/05/2013
By ,
Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this drive to use as a backup unit, so far after two months is working perfectly, no issues to install it or configure it. Really a very good product with reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Came with everything included!

06/20/2010
By ,
Capitol of PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This drive had the screws and wires that most harddrive companies won't include anymore these days. I didn't need to buy an extra wire kit afterall, but it's good to have some extras of those wires as they are not always easy to come by.
If you want a 1 TB drive that comes with everything to get you set up right away, this is the HDD you're looking for!
I'm unsure how to get my drive to give all its space- I only got 931 GBs, maybe the rest is needed for the drive itself? Does anyone know? I formatted it, but still it's that lower number. Hope someone can help on this.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB
07/24/2013
By ,
Omaha, Ne
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My order was received earlier than expected, but it didn't not include everything the box said was in it. I still got it installed, but it would have made it easier to transfer everything if the software had been included as it was supposed to. I realize I could have taken it back to the store to exchange it, but if I had the transportation available to get to the store , I would have gotten it there to begin with. Other than that it runs well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB
10/17/2013
By ,
Arvin, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the shipping was great, I order it regular mail but arrived faster than express mail. the only complaint is the software CD doesn't exist even thought it was stated on both website and the box; but I easily download it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Really nice for the price!

04/16/2013
By ,
Amory
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a new and clean hard drive, but its not partitioned yet so if you don't have the program to partition it then you need to get an external hard drive. If its not partitioned the the computer will not see it or anything, it not broken, just untouched, just partition it and it will be ready to run
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Outstanding value for a massive drive

08/07/2013
By ,
Robersonville, n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find it almost beyond belief that drives of this capacity are getting so dirt cheap !
and it's fast to !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Big storage, small price

12/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EZ to format; PC recognized it right off. I have it hooked to an external USB SATA port. The access time can be a little 'clunky' but it runs FAST once activated. I use it for storing movies and PC backup.... great drive and very well built.... like a tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

EXCELLENT!!!

06/01/2013
By ,
Port Charlotte, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect, excellent price!!! Thank you!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

hard drive

04/28/2013
By ,
Danville, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The hard drive is great but I found it a little later at best buy for a lot cheaper for the same thing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next