Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for iLive iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

iLive iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

It's a powered speaker system and a motorized docking station that plays and charges your iPod. Other highlights are AM/FM, a built-in subwoofer and digital clock. You can mount it on a wall to save space, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

great item for the price

05/10/2008
By ,
bullville ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just add a sub and connect to your tv ipod etc surprizing sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

Does what it claims

08/01/2008
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This "sound bar" does what it claim and for under $100. My objective was a one-wire hookup, single component that is very easy to use for my wife. When I opened the box, I was a little disappointed because it only has three drivers in it; left channel, right channel, and a woofer. However, upon hooking it up to my TV, I realized that it works flawlessly and sounds good. Even though it's not HIFI and I can't listen to music on it, it is a good upgrade from TV speakers for movies and such. All aspects of it works very well including the iPod dock and remote control. I was even able to use my Harmony programmable remote to control it! This is the best TV audio upgrade you can do for under $100 and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

Why this is the best...

11/28/2009
By ,
Windsor, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK - tried other soundbars to enrich sound from new Samsung flatscreen. Limited space, did not want to hang - wanted to position in front of TV without obstruction... Other systems 3X more $$$, larger, more complex and in my mind cheaper in construction feel. This was the last unit I tried - added my powered subwoofer (which I recommend) - in sum it sound terrific, compact and everything I was looking for. Very simple to connect up - can't say much more. It did the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

Fantastic...IF

09/09/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sound is fantastic, IF you have your own external subwoofer to connect. Without it, there is little, if any bass. This replaced a broken stereo that I had connected to my computer. Sound isn't as deep as the shelf system was (obviously), but it's great for the price.
Since I already had a subwoofer (from the broken stereo), this was an unbelievable find, given the price!
3 Stars by itself. 5 Stars with an external subwoofer. Average of 4 Stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

Great product, excellent price

06/11/2008
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had originally bought this sound bar at Target for $100 loved it. Decided to get another one and checked Walmart, the price was alot lower! I ordered it on line and had it shipped to the store for FREE! It is very sleek and gives off great sound. It is a great addition to the new HD Tv's. The Ipod dock is wonderful. You have the option to play your ipod, radio, dvd or just the tv. Just goes to show you Walmart truly does have lower prices!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

Fantastic for the price

07/01/2008
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little unit has a big sound for it's size. The built in sub is a bit of a joke. I hooked an external sub and the sound is clean and well rounded. The speaker handle the mids and highs quite well. The two aux-ins are great for hooking in a cd and mp3 players.
The unit is very solid and appears it is built for the long haul. The unit comes with cheap but very functional antennas that provide clean radio reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

poor craftsmanship_stops working after a few days

08/12/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product in July and just a few days later, the speakers stopped working, so I exchanged the product for a new one and would you know it, after less than a week, this new one comes on... but provides absolutely no sound, and we barely used them.
Decent sound quality howeverYou really can not get a good soundbar for $100 bucks anyways. I say stay away from this product, save your $100
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

Nice bass

09/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this as a clock-radio in the kitchen, to listen to the news in the morning, and the iPod when cleaning up.
Surprisingly good bass. Excellent value for an iPod dock (cheaper than my other speakers, which I do value for the compact size for travel). Even good am/fm reception.
I haven't wall-mounted it, but it looks like a convenient option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

Great Sounding Product

07/28/2008
By ,
Mineola N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had it for less than a month but in that length of time I have entirely enjoyed the great sound this product produces. Forget the other top end products on the market, this is comparable and at a significantely lower price tag. As a bonus you also get AM/FM radio. It is compact and can also be wall hung!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

Bang for the Buck

09/23/2008
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will not repalce a home system, but will fill a small room with above avg. sound. I bought this to put on my desk at work. Great sound quality for a 2.1 sound bar. iLive is not Bose, but for 1/3 of the price its a sweat deal. I tested this with similar priced products nothing comes close.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

Twice Struck Out

09/03/2008
By ,
Dale, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After first purchasing this dock, it had a distorted sound. After describing the sound to the manufacturer, they suggested that it was defective. So, I returned it and ordered another. With the second dock, I could get no sound at all, either from IPod or radio setting. Twice is enough for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

Great Sound

10/06/2008
By ,
Fort Worth,Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very impressed with this unit to be used with an iPod, tv, radio. The sound was clear and clean. I have a small apartment so the size fits perfect and it fills the space well without disrespecting others around me. I am very pleased with this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

Pretty good

07/13/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it. Get a subwoofer for optimal performance. I have also yet to figure out how to show video on my tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock

iLive

06/03/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent sound, looks good under 32 inch LCD. Not surround sound but sounds good enough for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for iLive Sound Bar Stereo System w/ iPod Dock
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5