Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Polaroid Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Polaroid Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

Average Customer Rating:
3.68 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation74%37 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

Save your money

10/09/2008
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm loathe to return any items but I felt compelled to return this TV. Though relatively inexpensive and the perfect size I needed, I was pretty disappointed. Only having it for less than two weeks, the integrity of the screen display was already lacking. Similar to other reviews, you do need to view this straight on. I was fine with that as this was to be used as a 2nd TV. It was the red dot (size of a pin) that developed in the lower left hand corner that bothered me. Since I only had this for less than 2 weeks, I felt it was in my best interest to return the item not knowing what else may happen if I decided to keep it for long term.
I do have to say that the Walmart staff was very courteous in taking the return and it took only a very short time to have the return processed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 2 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

Buyer Beware

11/30/2008
By ,
Amarillo, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a great t.v., but after having it for less than a year, the t.v. will not turn on. It seems that most of the reviews I've read here show that the owners have had it for only a few months, but just wait until the warranty expires! After doing some additional research, I've found others who have said the same. It just quits on them after 1-2 yrs. So, if you are looking for a long-term tv, this might not be the thing you want. Other than that, I liked it while it lasted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

Great Value for the Money!!!!!

10/04/2008
By ,
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought me this tv for my kitchen. We ordered it online and got it super quick. First I have to say that it was really easy to set it up. I love all the extra channels we get. The picture quality is super sharp. I have this tv right on my kitchen counter. It hardly takes up any room and it is just perfect. Thank you Walmart for the quick delivery, the great price and a great product. I would definitely recommend this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

The Perfect Kitchen TV

12/01/2008
By ,
Jersey Shore, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This compact TV was perfect for the kitchen because it was small enough to fit where I wanted to put it and it is a TRUE "flat screen TV". Set up was just a matter of connecting the cable, plugging it in & turning it on! The color is better than a bigger TV I have in my home and adjusting color, brightness, contrast, etc., etc.. was very easy to figure out for a person that has very little patience with difficult appliances as I do. Also, the price was a pleasant surprise! The only thing that I think could be improved on is that the sound can not be turned up real loud, but then again, in a small area like a kitchen - how loud do you really want it to be? Happy Shopping!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

just a big disapointment

07/18/2008
By ,
alexandria la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HI stay away form this product.... I have installed the tv on a wall.... and forgot to keep the box... the tv has many problems... mainly it just doesnot hold up.... 9- months.. and it is out....i used it in a high end store... for security ... the picture is light sencitive... the store manager has to move the screen to view the picture due to glair on screen..... now... the t.v powers up.... and shows a picture for 1 minute and goes to black screen.....if you look at tv within 2-3 inches --you can see picture on t.v... will hope manufactur will repalce it under 1-year warranty.... I am not statisfied with quality of product..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

dissapointed

12/02/2008
By ,
eastern North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I noticed that this TV could not receive the weaker stations that another TV I have can from my outdoor UHF antenna w/ a UHF preamp. In fact, the antenna had to be pointed directly at the station to receive it, whereas my other TV could produce a stable picture almost no matter where the antenna was pointed. After about 18 months, the TV suddenly went dark although the sound still worked. A call to the manuf. stated $135 + shipping and they would exchange it for another.
I refused.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

not worth the effort

07/18/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased for our kitchen as a replacement to a 13" tube. Complete disappointment. The screen has a terrible glare, viewing angles are non-existant. Impossible to watch without moving set constantly to view straight on. I expected that the sound would not be the greatest looking at other reviews of 15"LCD, but it was horrid. And does not improve with any manual adjustment. Brought it back one week after purchase and bought a 19" in a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

helpful advise

11/04/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift and the idea size for a new hutch, everything was great on it other than it lack the direction on how to set up on basic cable tv to get all the channels. It was very simple once I got through the long wait time, but the customer service was helpful as well as friendly and instantly it was set up. So advise to all don't set it up on week-end and at night if you need help from the help desk becasuse you probably will.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

wonderful pressent

07/18/2008
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Tv gets an excellent picture but since I live over 60 miles fom stations...sometimes the signal isn't strong enough but at this time it gets the analog stations as well so I usually can get them that way. Sleep timer is a good feature and the remote is easy to use. It also has out of the way control buttons on the side if you misplace your remote. I use it in my office and it is a great size for a bedroom or office use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

No Remote Codes for CAble

08/15/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You'd better like using two remotes, because there are no available codes to program your TiVo or cable remote to work with this tv. Bought it for the kid to use in a dorm room, but since he's added DirecTv with TiVo, and also Comcast cable with DVR, he has to use both remotes to change the volume and power on/off. Would spend a bit more next time and get another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

RV size TV

02/27/2009
By ,
Rogers, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As with many LCD TVs, from a position below the picture darkens to almost black. Otherwise, it has been a good TV with excellent features. Ours is in an RV, and I will tilt it slightly forward to reduce that problem. While travelling at various Texas parks, we were able to get quite good analog and digital images with an antenna. I have not yet connected it to a cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C
01/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not sure Walmart sells this anymore. I've only had this tele a couple of months but I find it better than expected. The picture is great, sound is not great, but what I would expect for fairly inexpensive and small tv. It's the only one this size that I could find that had an HDMI connection. All in all, a great little tv for my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

GREAT TV !!!

11/26/2008
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Husband bought me this TV for our dinning room, and we love it. Picture and Sound Quality is EXCELLENT. We loved it so much, I told my mother-n-law about it and she went and got her one just like ours. She loves her just as well. We Recommend this TV to everybody. The price was great . Thanks for a great TV Polaroid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C
12/17/2008
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the picture quality is not quite as good as I had hoped it would be, it lightens up a bit if you are not viewing straight on, for the price, overall appearance and great size, I am very pleased with the product. Hooking it up was very easy, and it readily accepted the universal remote from my cable company.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

We were amazed

09/28/2008
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to hook up to the antenna, we have never seen such a clear picture! And all the "extra" channels are so much fun! We are having a ball, playing with all the features. The salesperson could not believe we would be satisfied with the 15.4" screen, but it is perfect in the kitchen. Soooo worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

Great Product for the Price

08/26/2008
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't figured out all the features yet but the set up couldn't have been easier. I'm not crazy about the remote control, there are WAY too many buttons and they're not in what I consider to be a logical order. It would also be nice if the remote had a backlight feature so you could use it in the dark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

would not recommend

10/20/2008
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought me this TV 2 years ago. About 6 months after we bought it, the speaker busted, made the sound very disorted. Today the picture went blank and will not stay on. I think for the money the TV should last more than 2 years. I would not recommend this TV to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C
11/09/2008
By ,
COLLIERVILLE, TN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this TV on the patio to watch football by the fire pit and it is light enough to move in and out of the house without any trouble. It must be used in the shade when outside as direct sunlight makes the picture disappear. Good picture and a good TV for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C

LCD

12/18/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cannot get good color on picture -- needs to be tilted and the base doesn't allow for tilting -- get black faces on white folks and green faces on others -- cable company says it needs to be tilted forward and the base doesn't allow for tilting. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Polaroid 15.4" Class LCD HDTV with Built-in Tuner, TLX-01511C
07/26/2008
By ,
New Iberia, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, quality, picture and sound, this product exceeded my expectations. The 400:1 contrast ratio and 16ms response time
provides you with a great picture for such a small tv and for the price, not at all blurry. Fits great in a kitchen, go out and get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next