Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

Dr. Scholl's Parrafin Spa Variable HeatSettings 4lbs of Parrafin Wax 2 Thermal Mitts Settings 4lbs of Parrafin Wax 2 Thermal Mitts 60 Glove Liners Full-size Unit for Hands and Feet
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%48 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

Great product - if you have small feet

12/29/2008
By ,
Kyle, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The enclosed bags are great if you have small feet. I have 13 4E feet and the bags only covered half my foot. This is important as the paraffin is more difficult otherwise. Works great on my hands.
Also, due to popularity, the refill paraffin is difficult to find.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

Dr. Scholls Paraffin Spa

03/09/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As an occupational therapist, I recommend to many of my patients to buy a home paraffin unit. They have reported that this product is not good quality. The paraffin sticks to the skin and sticks to the plastic bag. Even with mixing mineral oil in, they are not able to get the smooth, easy-to-remove quality they expect and want. I am not recommending this product to any of my patients.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+11points
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

Paraffin hand/foot bath

02/06/2009
By ,
Marshfield, Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dr Scholls Paraffin Bath is great for dry hands and arithritic thumbs, of which I have both. It is easy to use. If I had any complaints, it would be the 60 minute heating time, I wish it was a little faster, however, I plug it in and go do something else, while it melts. I give it 5 stars!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

GREAT product

11/01/2008
By ,
McGrath MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is a great product. I use it like every other day and it helps with my arthiritis and my very dry skin on my hands. In fact we bought 2 more for Christmas gifts this year.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

Super sweet for your feet!

11/22/2008
By ,
La Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My massage therapist recommended paraffin baths as an easy, relaxing way to heal pains for anything from sore feet to severe arthritis. While I don't have much foot pain, I have found the paraffin bath to be SO relaxing and fun to use. I love how soft my skin is after using it, and how incredibly relaxing it feels to have the mitts on after my hands or feet have been dipped in paraffin and are relaxing. This is a really inexpensive, convenient way to take good care of yourself! The product works exactly as it says, with every feature advertised working well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

Good But Not So Good

05/24/2009
By ,
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, works like others said, soft hands, warms your hands. Heats up nicely, turn it on, walk away, hour or so later, come back, dip your hands and other body parts etc.
But what no one told me was that parafin wax is really EXPENSIVE. It averages about $4-$5 lb. And the soft good feeling doesnt last long. By the next day or so, my hands feel like their old self.
I put good ratings and recomend it because it was just like it said and was a good quality.
Note: I'd rather just get a manicure and an expensive or my favorite hand or body cream.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

Fantastic product for a fantastic price!

12/12/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It truly is a fantastic product for a fantastic price! I did a thorough research before purchasing this one and as always Walmart delivered with the lowest price out there! Not only Dr.Scholl is visually appealing but it comes with everything you’d need to start your therapy or skin renewal. It has a pair of soft gloves and enough wax and liners to get you thru many paraffin sessions. It is big enough to accommodate hand/ elbow/foot. So easy to use and every time it leaves my skin wonderfully hydrated. Perfect for this winter season!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

Good Value

03/12/2009
By ,
Aylett, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a good value and works very well. I ordered it because I am recovering from two broken wrists and I use it to aid my physical therapy. (The warmth loosens up my muscles before excersise) Because I am trying to get the wax to cover my wrists, I have found that the product is not quite deep enough, so I have to tilt it to get the wax to cover my wrists. That's the only reason I didn't give it 4 stars for "Ease of Use." But, to use it just for your hands or feet, it works very well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

nice product

09/18/2008
By ,
Valencia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I'm happy with this product. The wax heats up pretty quickly, especially after the time, when the wax has already been melted completely around the heating element. It's great that it also comes with plastic bags, hand gloves, and enough paraffin to get started.
My one complaint is that it isn't quite deep enough if you want to get the wax up onto your wrist. I have a wrist injury and it is difficult to get your hand in far enough for the wax to reach that area.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

Great To Use for a Nursing Home Activity!

07/31/2009
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I currently work in an assisted living facility. We use this product on our residents as a weekly activity. They find it to be a fun, easy activity and state that it helps their arthritis and other hand pains. I am going to buy one for home as well to have spa nights with the ladies. I definitely recommend this product!
Recommended Uses:
Nursing Home/Assisted Living Activity
Reduce hand pain
Spa night with friends
Sleep overs for tweens
Reduce dry and rough skin
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

Great Item for the money

01/31/2009
By ,
Topsham, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories is an excellent product. It heats up in an hour or so unlike some of the other brands which take several hours. Professionals ones cost $50 -$100 more than this unit. This one came with 4 lbs. of parafin, mitts & baggies, and it cost less that other store bought units.
I use it almost everyday and my 5 year old granddaughter loves to too. My hands were extremely dry and now they're just perfect.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories
12/21/2008
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my mother - she loved it! She said it was easy to use and soothed her arthritic hands.
Start up instructions say to "break" the wax blocks into quarters. I couldn't do that with my hands and I was afraid I'd cut myself if I tried to cut the blocks with a large knife. I just put the whole blocks in the unit and heated it up. I think it might have taken a little longer to melt all the wax, but seemed to work fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

A Must Have!

03/17/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I had my first paraffin experience in the spa. When I realized I could have the same experience in my home, I was thrilled! I bought the product, and have loved it since. It is great for healthcare professionals, because it revives dry, cracked hands that are succumed to so many washings in one day. I would definately recommend. The paraffin does take a bit of time to melt the first time, but definately worth it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

pleased

02/08/2009
By ,
colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it for my mother. I can only go by what she has said. She says that she loves it for her arthitis. The only problem she had was when she took her hands out of the paraffin and had to put her hands in the *bags* she had a hard time opening the bags with the wax all over her hands. She said the wax kept cracking. All in all though, she is pleased with it especially for her arthritis.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

wish I could have used it

01/04/2010
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My hubby got this for me for christmas and I got it plugged in and ready to use. It did sit for a couple days before we tried to use it....however, tonight I went to use it and wax had leaked out of the bottom of the machine and all over our counter. Now I have no machine...no box or receipt...and I'm hoping walmart will exchange it.....I really hope that the next one doesn't do this....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

not recommended

04/28/2009
By ,
carolina beach, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I must have gotten a "DUD". I used this product one time and the next time I tried to use it, the on/off switch wouldn't slide. I thought I was not pushing it hard enough or something until I picked it up and saw that all the wax had come through. this was on a flat surface and not moved, so I know it is defective. I'm returning to Walmart but unsure if I want to try another one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

Wonderfully Relaxing!

12/29/2008
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently received this as a Christmas gift and I love it!!! I am currently expecting and this feels so good on my feet at the end of the day ( I wear a size 9 1/2 and there is plenty of room for my feet - my mom has one that isn't as large) My fiance and I have both also used this on our hands and we both love how soft it makes our skin - I highly recommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

This worked great

12/12/2008
By ,
Sulligent, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great product. I bought this as a gift for a friend with hand-joint problems. Very very easy to set up and use, and it came with everything needed to get started and keep it going. The wax is hot so be sure and turn the temp to low about twenty minutes before use. Very happy with this product and would recommend it for the price and use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

Love it

12/07/2008
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have dry hands and arthritis. This feels so good on my achy hands. It leaves them nice and moisturized. Just rub your hands after removing the wax, to spread the moisturizer all over. It says it doesnt rcommend reusing the wax you remove off your hands but I do and I havnt had any problems.
It is lightly scented. Not strong at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories

Simple, easy-to-use, and inexpensive

09/07/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting a Paraffin Wax bath for under $50 dollars is a pretty good deal, so from the start it was my first choice. ALSO, the wax is included! -- which is a bonus, nobody wants to buy things separately! And it's very easy to use. Plus the shipping was fast. Overall, I give this product a thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next