Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lasko Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

The Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan offers a high performance grill for ultimate air flow and a patented, isolated Weather-Shield motor for worry-free window use. This Lasko product has energy efficient operation and a patented, fused safety plug.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%74 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

good value

05/07/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great 20" fan for the dollar amount. 3 speeds moves a lot of air between my ears & windows. Have one that's lasted well over a year with no problems, just bought another at Walgreens for a few dollars less. All plastic, but durable can take a beating, or a drop off a 49' cliff and still work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 2 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

A wonderful fan...reminds me of air conditioning:)

06/03/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that I was very impressed by this fan. Shipping and handling was superb, and the product is wonderful. I love how beautifully it is functioning. It actually feels cooler than my parents' air conditioner. Excellent product and value. Shipping was very minimal; I believe that homedepot.com was charging so much more for shipping. I was doing a little comparison shopping, and walmart.com was the cheapest by far. Please try this out...you will not be disappointed. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

Damaged

07/25/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan was delivered with one side badly dented inward.......but, it was the hotest day of the summer and I needed it desparately. Since it worked when I plugged it in, I did not return it. In spite of the damage, the fan continues to work fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

exelent

05/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its very quiet,powerful and 10ft crash resistant
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 5 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

Work Horse

10/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use a fan 24/7. This fan has been going strong for over a month without a break. (Always on)!
Very happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Review 6 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

Falls over

05/27/2011
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This has great value. The blowing air force was more then expected so I was very pleased. Fits well on window frames. If placed on carpet it will fall over so I have to lean it against something which is a huge down fall for an all carpet house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/11/2011
Lasko sells plastic feet for the box fan to provide stability or carpeted floors. Then the fan won't fall over! Its main use is as a window fan.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

Best thing I bought this spring

06/30/2008
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome fan. The cheapest I got was here in Walmart. I simply place the fan on my window and get the cool breeze from outside to flow right into my room. Not very useful when it is hot and sultry outside. But extremely useful when it is hot indoor's but cool outside.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

awesome fan for a great price

07/27/2011
By ,
Fallbrook, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have had it running non-stop for a couple of weeks now and have had no problems whatsoever. it moves a lot of air and is nice and light too which makes it easy to move around. great price as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

very nice box fan

07/11/2010
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i rather use this box fan than the galaxy box fan. that fan shakes when running and makes more noise. where this one does not shake and it's not so noisy. 3 different speeds controlled by a nob at the top. puts out a lot of air but not as much as the Lasko 20 inch pivoting floor fan. all 3 fans are 20 inch floor fans. it's also energy efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

Consider yourself warned.

09/08/2011
By ,
Abq, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe if mine had turned on when I received it I would have a different opinion, but I honestly can't understand why anyone is impressed with this fan. When it arrived, the knob to control fan speed wasn't connected, and I had to unscrew the ridiculously flimsy plastic cover to reach in and re-attach the control switch to the frame so that the knob could be put on. Then, once the knob was on, the motor wouldn't turn the fan. I checked to make sure the fan blades were clear from obstructions, and turned the fan on full speed. No spinning whatsoever. I spun the fan with my hand, and that got it going a little, but it stopped quickly. When I went to put the plastic cover back on, the VERY cheap frame didn't line up with the holes well at all, which is why the flimsy plastic frame was bent in the first place.
The reason the fan arrived broken was likely due to post office care, but the fan seems like a piece of garbage, and I will surely not even consider buying one, even for $10. This is not a good product.
On the bright side, Walmart allows this item to be returned to a retail store, which makes the return process extremely simple and I don't have to fool around with re-shipping it back to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 11 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

Not bad

09/19/2011
By ,
32221
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think this fan is average, only because I used other brands prior like Holmes and Sunbeam all lasted about 12-18 months then its time for a new one. I like to hear the low soft noise at night, it helps with sleep so it is used everynight, (about 8 hrs per day)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

Not too bad for the price

06/05/2012
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a weak fan... You can tell by the tiny petals on the fan. It will blow air wihin 15 feet, but probably not much beyond that. It works for us because 15' is all we need and for the price $24, it's a good deal. The fan is quiet on low. Has strong wind noise on med/high, eventhough we don't feel the stronger wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

Box Fan

08/09/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I would really like a box fan but this one has changed my mind. It is quite powerful and just put the legs on and ready to go. You can pick it up easy ..move here and there and set to go. Not like a stand up fan which is heavy to move. I am very happy with product and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

Decent box fan for the price

07/13/2011
By ,
Kent, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two of these hoping to be able to put them on my windowsills but they didn't stay there for me. I ended up putting them on a table instead. They work well to bring the cooler air in at night.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

Great Idea!

07/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a friend with medical problems. With the current heat wave, the medical problems became a greater issue. The fan has greatly helped her, and shouldn't we all do something this affordable and simple?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

great air flow

09/24/2008
By ,
covington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this fan is great for the price air flow is super great for indoor use only this fan would no be good for shops and garages because of the air flow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

Very nice fans

07/07/2011
By ,
Denver, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are white in color 20" box window fans. They will fit into a standard window, so long as you have a good size window ledge inside. They have a nice long cord on them so getting to a plug is not hard. They are quiet fans for the most part. Yes you do hear them, but thats only because the blades are rotating fast to blow air. I ordered my fans on the 4th of july, it is now the 7th and I got them under the free shipping. I would highly recommend these fans. I bought two of them. One had a small dent in it but that was due to shipping, not walmart. I just took a small hammer, banged it a couple of times lightly and it went right back. They both work great. I already feel cooler in my room where I placed the fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

Great fan

05/19/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I forgot to review this product, bought it over a year ago. I bought this fan for my daughter's dorm room. She told me that it got so cold in her room she would have to caught it off. When it was hot all her friends would come to her dorm room to cool off! I thought she was joking until she brought it home during break and I used it in my kitchen. I couldn't believe how good it was! I am now looking to order a few more to put in my backroom and bathroom. I refuse to run central air this year...haha
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

Waste of money

09/10/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this fan for my son's dorm room. He probably had it running for 12 hours a day, but it should last for longer than one week. I was VERY disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 20 for Lasko 20" Weather-Shield Performance Box Fan 3720

Good fan for the price.

08/04/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan was a replacement for an older box fan of mine. I was surprised by how much more air this fan moved even on the low setting. I was also surprised by how much smaller the fan motor was compared to my old box fan. This definitely makes the fan lighter overall and also results in a lower-cost option as less wire (expensive copper) is used.
Be sure to follow the directions and install the feet before use. The lighter weight of the fan combined with it's efficiency moving air is definitely enough to tip over the unit. The feet can be removed for protection during transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next