Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm ProForm Abs Bench

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProForm ProForm Abs Bench

The ProForm Abs Bench gives you a three-in-one shaping and toning workout that helps sculpt your abdominal muscles. You'll get flat abs, strong, defined obliques and a more flexible lower back. You can work all of the muscle groups that make up your core, without ever moving to another machine or even changing positions. Plus, with the ProForm Abs Total Fitness program, you get everything you need for successful, healthy weight loss, including eight weeks of cardio and strength training workouts and an eight-week healthy eating guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation56%5 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProForm Abs Bench

Do NOT purchase this product!

10/11/2008
By ,
NY,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched this Ab bench online. Read lots of reviews and there were so many that said it worked great that I decided to give it a try. Postive reviews are EXTREMELY MISLEADING!
Pros
sturdy and cheap
Cons
this bench doesn't lean back ANYWHERE near what it shows in the photo, in fact the lower back portion doesn't move at all. There is NO way you are going to get a real ab workout on this machine there just isn't any real movement which causes whatever you do to not be a fluid motion.
Terrible machine! I will be returning it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for ProForm Abs Bench

WORTHLESS

06/22/2009
By ,
sOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately this ab machine is not at all up to expectations. I purchaSED THIS ONE TO REPLACE THE FIRST MODEL AND I FOUND IT TO BE WORTHLESS AND RETURNED IT TO THE STORE. PROBLEM WITH THE FIRST MODEL WAS THAT THE RESISTANCE BELT STRETCHED OUT OF SHAPE AFTER ONLY FOUR MONTHS USE, AND IS NOT REPLACEABLE. MUST SAY THAT, TOO, WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 3 for ProForm Abs Bench

Great product at a great price

07/28/2008
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one piece of exercise equipment I am glad I bought. You can really feel it working your abdominal muscles. The exercises are simple yet effective. Highly recommended product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for ProForm Abs Bench

Comfortable Crunches

11/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work for ProForm and when we bought a treadmill we also bought this ab bench. I like it because it folds up to be small and can be kept out of the way but it's a lot more comfortable to do my crunches on rather than the floor. I was surprised at how quickly I felt the burn and I was pleased that it flexed to the sides so I could work my obliques.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for ProForm Abs Bench

No Thanks!

08/19/2008
By ,
Redford, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found this product difficult to use. I purchased it to assist me with not pulling my neck when doing ab work. I returned item. Not at all what I had thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for ProForm Abs Bench

it works

11/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are committed, it will work. about 20 minutes per day and healthy diet will get you the results you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for ProForm Abs Bench

OKAY

03/11/2011
By ,
Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YOU REALLY HAVE TO FOCUS ON YOUR FORM TO USE THIS. A LITTLE COMPLICATED TO USE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for ProForm Abs Bench

Useless

10/27/2008
By ,
Fresno, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not user friendly. I returned it to the store immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 9 for ProForm Abs Bench

good value

09/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priced really well, gives you a great workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point