Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oneida Oneida Illumina 53-Piece Flatware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Oneida Oneida Illumina 53-Piece Flatware Set

Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oneida Illumina 53-Piece Flatware Set

Won't find a better deal for Oneida 18/10 flatware

11/17/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's 18/10 stainless flatware, which is the best quality flatware you can buy. It's from Oneida, which has been around since the late 1800's. I've been looking for a quality set of flatware for some time now, I stumbled across a link to this set on another site, and boy I'm glad I did. A set like this would sell for about $200 to $500 or more on Oneida's website. What a bargain, I bought two sets. The picture looks like they are just plain, but they actually have etched stripes down the handle. I thought is was just the light reflection in the picture. They are very heavy duty, it would be hard to bend the soup spoons dishing out ice cream. The salad forks are bigger than typical salad forks, which works out great for us since we are always running out of forks. This is a great set, at great price, that should last you a lifetime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Oneida Illumina 53-Piece Flatware Set

Beautiful Set Excellent Value

08/27/2008
By ,
San Dimas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flatware set is excellent quality and absolutely beautiful. Even the WalMart representative remarked about its beauty. It is 18/10 stainless and is heavy, durable and strong. This set won't bend when you try to scoop out the ice cream! Highly recommend. AND, I got it at a clearance price. Unbelievable for a service for 8 inluding eight extra teaspoons and the 5 piece hostess set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Oneida Illumina 53-Piece Flatware Set

Good flatware, but poor picture

12/02/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall we were very pleased with the quality of the flatware, but the pics do not not accurately capture the appearance of this flatware. Fortunately, it was OK for us, but some may be disappointed. (BTW, the handles of the flatware are alternating stripes of satin and glossy finish that are not accurately captured by the photos)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Oneida Illumina 53-Piece Flatware Set

Great product!

11/25/2008
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this flatware set. Looks nice and very durable. Definitely will not bend when you try to scoop ice cream with it and the children won't be able to bend it either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Oneida Illumina 53-Piece Flatware Set

Beautiful and Chic

12/31/2008
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flatware set looks so nice I almost hate to use them! A Great Value. Received item in two days after I ordered. No problems at all. I love this set!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Oneida Illumina 53-Piece Flatware Set

Great Value

07/20/2008
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, elegant, feels sturdy and nicely balanced. The handles are jsut a little too slim for complete comfort, but overall a nice set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Oneida Illumina 53-Piece Flatware Set
10/05/2008
By ,
manistee mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice tableware. Not cheap looking at all. Really sets a nice table. Extremely solid value. Many pieces for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Oneida Illumina 53-Piece Flatware Set

Very pleased

11/28/2008
By ,
Ala
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item to give as a Christmas gift. It looks good, is nice and heavy, and will make a good gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 9 for Oneida Illumina 53-Piece Flatware Set

I am satisfied

01/02/2009
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good set. Looks simple but not dull nor cheap. Good hand feeling. It is good for everyday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Oneida Illumina 53-Piece Flatware Set

Very Nice Looking Set

08/25/2008
By ,
Castro Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice look and feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oneida Illumina 53-Piece Flatware Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5