Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Generic 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

The Winsome Curved Rectangular TV Tray in Walnut Beechwood is a handy addition to your home. With lots of room and a storage rack, you get ample extra space with this 5 piece TV tray set. It has sturdy wooden legs and does not wobble. With a clean walnut finish, it looks neat and attractive. Assembling this is easy and takes just a few minutes. It is easily foldable and can be stored in a compact place when not in use. The stand is easy to set up too and holds the trays perfectly well. With five pieces, everyone in the family have their own trays. They are easy to wipe clean after a meal. These Winsome TV trays are just the right size to comfortably have a meal or to work on your laptop. It is overall a functional tray set that will find its use in many places of your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(340 Reviews) 295
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
201
4 stars
73
3 stars
26
2 stars
15
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation85%289 out of 339reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
201
4 stars
73
3 stars
26
2 stars
15
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

An Honest Review with Photos of Product

02/12/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These TV trays come assembled, aside from the holder. The instructions for the holder are in the little box with an included Allen wrench, so you won't need any tools aside from a rubber mallet to help seat the wooded pegs that are in the handle and in the bottom crossbar.
Although it's cheaper or free to send to the store, you have to account for the possiblity of getting banged up by the store employees.
About the trays..... they are not a polished wood product, more of a brown laminate but the advantage there is that stains won't soak into wood and get be easily cleaned in case of a spill.
They are sitting in the living room now and they look very nice. For 60.00 bucks, they look very nice and more modern .
You get what you pay for here. I wouldn't say they are any bigger than a normal TV tray, as I've read before purchasing.
They sit on their stand, nice and level and sturdy.
If I had one complaint, it would be that I wished the legs were a heavier wood like the tray, it seems the legs could have been heavier to support the weight of the tray.
PLEASE LOOK AT THE PHOTOS TO SEE WHAT YOU WILL BE GETTING. THEY ONLY ALLOWED TWO PHOTOS TO BE ATTACHED.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Fair Price, Decent Quality...

04/09/2014
By ,
The Cereal City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much of this genre is flimsily built with vinyl clad veneer over particle board. This is not. Rather, it is some variety of Asian hardwood (called beechwood) with a traditional stain. The joints are sturdy, and the wobbles are few. If you scratch it, you won't be scuffing plastic. Instead, you'll have a gouge in real wood which you can repair with a wax filler or just stain again the exposed lighter wood. There is not much grain showing in this variety of wood, but so what? Buy the pine model, if that's important to you. The put-together grief is minimal. I did not trust the friction fit for the screw cover buttons, so I let Elmer give me a better hold. However, the screws seemed plenty tight by themselves in the hang frame. Prices on these things vary widely on the internet. Some sellers will hit you up for thirty dollars more for the same thing Wally's offers at a quite reasonable price. Shipping was quick and gentle by the UPS people.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Awesome TV Tray Set!

12/23/2012
By ,
Avon, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this set as a wedding present from my aunt, and I gotta say I love it! I use these tables everyday, everywhere in my house! I've even set up my nativity scene on one of them next to my Xmas Tree. They're very nice looking, sturdy tray tables. I was surprised to see how much more expensive they are now though! I remember that when i told my aunt that I'd like them as a present (back in August) they were around or less than $40. Anyways I love this TV tray set, hope you love it too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Made all my wildest dreams come true!

04/28/2011
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little apprehensive buying this product sight unseen aside from the picture of the website. The wife liked the idea of the oversized trays, but I was skeptical thinking they might be too large and obtrusive. I also had the thought in mind that I wanted the standard square trays, not these elliptical things. It took a couple weeks for them to come in surprisingly, but once I assembled the stand I really, really liked the trays. Don't kid yourself, the oversized tray makes life easier for the couch potato. You have room for your 2 beverages a bread plate, salad dish and dinner plate. I was a fool to second guess the great Wal-Mart about their products. I like the quality and the box was heavy carrying out. When you are assembling the tray stand don't tighten any of the screws until you have it standing level on the ground or it will wobble and force you to loosen everything and readjust. I Love the heck out of these things and so should you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Nice!

10/10/2008
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a very nice product, compared to what walmart sells in the store. i'm pretty happy with this purchase, but it could have been better. there were a couple small areas on the legs of the stand that needed some touching up. one of the legs split while i was putting the cross member in place. no big deal, i just used some wood glue and some clamps and let it sit over night. just be very careful when you get to the step where you have to assemble the cross members to the the verticle uprights on the stand. the wooden dowel pins are very tight and need to be supported properly. good luck and i hope this helps you out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

excellent for the price

08/05/2009
By ,
somewhere, usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i looked at tv tables all over the internet and you can find the same quality for over $100!
this was a gift and the people were amazed at how beautiful they were.....also, you always have the option of returning them if you don't like them at your nearby walmart!
what better a deal and with free shipping....couldn't get that anywhere else on line!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Accurate appearance & features in online store

09/25/2014
By ,
Blairsville. GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the oversize space on tray tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Great For More Than Just TV Trays

02/28/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read several bad reviews about the tray table set and was skittish about buying them. But knowing I could order them and return them to a WalMart store without paying shipping costs if I was not satisfied I decided to buy them. I am glad I did. After shopping around I found the majority of the tray table sets available were well over $100.00. I wasn't looking to spend that much because I just wanted something for everyday use. Crafts, writing desk, use in the kitchen for a prep table so I can sit and do all kinds of kitchen stuff, an end table, garage sale checkout table, ultimately a tv tray food table but the uses for these tables is endless. I use them for anything and everything. The tops are shiny and look to be coated with some kind of lamination that doesn't require furniture polish to clean just a wet wipe down. The legs are walnut stained varnish with product recommendations to use mineral oil every so often to condition and polish. The tables are attractive in overall appearance. The tray tops are nice and spacious with no sharp edges to protect little ones. The stand had to be assembled which I was able to do even though I didn't really like how the instructions to assemble explained the procedure. It wasn't hard to figure out since the stand is rather basic so just about anyone could figure it out. They give a number to call in the instructions for assembly or missing hardware issues. One tip which is good to do if the table is going to be kept setup. I take wide clear shipping tape or duct tape and secure the underneath leg that slides open to extend the table legs out to stand so it won't fold up when I pick it up. I do this to the tables I use that I don't intend on folding up or even for temporay use because they do not have anything to lock them in to an open standing position. That way if I or someone else moves the table it won't fold up and cause an accident with dropped stuff or pinched fingers. Buy these tables if you're looking for something attractive reliable and for everyday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Very nice

09/15/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look great and very sturdy. Much larger than the previous ones we had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Something is amiss here...

11/03/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture shows a reasonably nice walnut wood laminate tv tray. I did not get a nice shiny brown wood like finish, but instead a dull brown paper like laminate. I am guessing they have changed this product, and I got the "new improved version". This will be going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

GREAT

07/31/2014
By ,
Alexander, ARKANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good works well and best price I found for any TV trays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Cheap, broken junk!

02/27/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked up my tv trays and they are junk! I noticed that the box did not have any tears or holes in it, so I thought the trays would be in perfect condition. Boy, was I wrong. The very first tray I took out of the box had a broken leg and a large scrape mark on the top and corner of the tray. I also noticed that the top of the tray was a very dark brown, almost black color. It did not match the color of the 3 good legs left still attached to the tray at all. I am returning these trays today!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Love love love

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks exactly like the picture. Super easy to set up, lightweight yet durable. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

5 piece walnut TV tray.

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item exceeded my expectation. The quality is very durable and it's a hardy piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Bought as a gift

01/09/2013
By ,
Phoenix, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother as her apartment is very small and she needed options for visitors. I wanted to get her something that had a stand for space. This was a great price and it looked nice. I liked the option that she could return to local Walmart if it wasn't what she wanted. She was very excited when it arrived (I knew it would arrive in the box with a picture on the outside), and called me the moment it showed up. Nice quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

would not recommend

07/22/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The size of these tables are great but thats as far as it goes. It only took 1 day to realize that the quality is terrible. after using once, the water ring from the drinking glass had taken the finish off the top of the table. I now have a permanent ring on the table , no finish and a circle that is light brown, bumpy and with no paint left. terrible quality. would not advise this as a purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

good value

06/30/2011
By ,
Temecula, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we use these tables everyday. my only complaint is that when I move it forward, the front legs do not stay locked into place. That makes it hard to get up. I have to then lift the table off of the ground to move it. Otherwise, looks nice, very roomy top and a good value for the money. by the way, the shipping was really fast. I ordered on a Wednesday and got it the next Monday. Very good service
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Nice set of TV trays

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't speak to the longevity yet, but the overall quality of these seem high and sturdy. I was looking for a large, light colored, rectangular tray top but could not find any- anywhere. This set had the largest tray top I could find and seems to be of very good quality.
I am adding additional, clear coats to the top to make its appearance last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Perfect

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 5-Piece Curved Rectangular TV Tray Set, Walnut

Very nice

07/22/2014
By ,
Denham Springs, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The trays have a nice walnut finish. They came fully assembled. The stand was easy to put together and is sturdy. I like the product! Durability yet to be proven, but they seem substantial.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 296 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next