Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mommy's Helper Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Mommy's Helper Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Make sure that your baby is safe with the Mommys Helper Power Strip Safety Cover. This baby power strip cover can make your house baby-safe and make power strips tamper resistant. This surge protector cover is designed in such a way so that you can get access to the on/ off switch of the power strip without opening the entire cover. The power strip safety cover can fit with a single row power strips and surge protectors. It covers the power strip so that your baby cannot touch it. The white colored plastic cover is thus very useful for families that have small children and pets.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%31 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Needs work

09/23/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered 5 of these and I am only able to use 2 of them. They're hard to open and to close back up. They dont hold bigger plugs, so if you are looking to use this for any gaming devices, or under the computer, don't order this because it will not close with the bigger plugs. With that being said it works wonderful for the standard plugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Does it's job

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cover is kind of bulky but it definitely does it's job. My daughter loved our power strip, so this cover keeps those little fingers out of the outlet. Easy to get power strip in and out if needed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Great but

05/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was great but kinda hard to open and close. The locks are not very user-friendly lol. It took me a while both to open and close it after putting the outlet in. Eventually got it in. keeping baby from the outlets.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Good Product

04/04/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It makes the cords inaccessible to children and pets. The small lid opening helps for quickly switching off the power strip. The other part of the box is very hard to open, but since I leave all the plugs in I never need to open it unless I'm removing or adding a plug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

great little helper....

09/08/2009
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does just what it says. The plastic is hard for me to open and close,but I know my daughter wont be able to get in it. worth the struggle. Now if they only have one where she cant pull cords out of the plug ins.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Power strip cover

12/01/2013
By ,
Garfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product, feel more comfortable my toddler can't access the power strip.
Will order more, wanted to know if it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Very useful product

02/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had never consider something that wraps around the power strips, like this product. But, when I found it on Walmart.com, I decided to give it a try. It's seems to be a pretty good fit for most power strips, and the locks make it difficult to open (even for an adult,) so I feel confident that it'll help keep my son's fingers out of the plug sockets.
It also come with plug protectors and two zip-tie style straps for bundling the cords, which was a nice addition...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

dinosaur

05/24/2009
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it only fits old square surge protectors so it was useless for me BUT if this the type you have then it may work for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Looks great and covers nicely

12/31/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It covered my power cod for the tv perfectly...It actually looks better then before. The only thing is that I had one plug that is side ways and this didnt work for that. But overall easy to put on and works perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

it does what it says it will

12/16/2013
By ,
Woonsocket RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this and yes it does what it says it will but the power strip itself does not fit as I thought it would. I cannot use my plug in phone chargers as the power pack does not fit and I have difficulty opening it and reclosing it. I thought it would be more solid. My grandson can't get the cords and wires out...but neither can I.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Totally Worth It

04/25/2009
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does what it says. It keeps babies from unplugging devices from the power strip, and from sticking things in it. The cover also protects the strip switch, keeping it from getting accidentally bumped. Of course, there is nothing keeping my son from unplugging the entire thing from the wall, but it does give me one less thing to worry about. I will still use this after my son no longer needs it. My bf has arranged the cords so that all of them come out the end hole meant for the power strip cord (not sure you're supposed to do this, but...). Bottom line, it keeps the baby out. Excellent product that does what it says!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Does as designed but, hard to lock and reopen

07/12/2013
By ,
Buena Park, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellently priced child protection device that will keep your youngster out away from a power strip / surge protector. It only works for the narrow type strip and I only have one comment on quality.
I found it hard to open and close the cover but, I think that is the point as if I as an adult have problem opening it then a child wont be able to open it.
4 stars and recommend it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Worked out great!

04/19/2010
By ,
Logan, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This power strip cover fit all the large plugs and strip, and was easy to attach to my entertainment stand. My 18 month old son can't get into it at all, and stopped trying after a few attempts. It is somewhat difficult to open the tabs, but this strip is not frequently used, so I'm happy with it. I have no problem with it being tricky to open as long as my kid can't pull and pry his way into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Better than expected

03/05/2009
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this thing would be flimsy and a pain in the neck to get an existing power strip into it. I was super pleased when I opened the box and its a sturdy plastic with little doors that open on the top and on the side so you can just put a power strip (and it would hold a very long one) in, without having to unplug and re-plug in all the cords. Happy I gave it a chance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

A good product

03/10/2010
By ,
Lawrence, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the plastic covers on all the unused wall plugs but didn't know what to do about the surge protector in my room. The best part about it for me is that my cell phone charger is in the surge protector and it's a larger that a regular plug, but it still fits and is secure, so the babies can't get to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Not Child-proof

04/26/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a 7-month-old who is just learning to crawl, so these will be useful to deter her. But a very determined toddler could easily open these. There is a separate flap so that you can turn the strip on and off, but we can barely reach the button for it. This cover is not sized for all power strips.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Not at all what i wanted

08/09/2010
By ,
medford, or
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected this to work however if you have any plugs that are a little larger the box wont close. it is working for now so my daughter wont unplug everything but it doesnt really shut at all..me and my husband both had to squeeze with all we had just to get it to partially close
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

It's ok

07/04/2010
By ,
MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's just fine for the price ... the locks are not so great even I am having hard time opening and closing it plus there's no other size that you can choose from. so if you have big plugs/power cord/adapter think twice and check for the size before you decide to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

Pretty Good

10/12/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I can say negative about this product is that the bottom half of the strip,where the flap is to access the power switch is too easy I think for maybe an older toddler to open. I was happy to find that it is large enough to hold adapters in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mommy's Helper - Power Strip Safety Cover

So Far So Good

07/09/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The safety strip cover does exactly what it's suppose to do - keeps little fingers away from dangerous cords and electricity.
My only concern is that the plastic is a little flimsy. Time will tell whether this product holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next