Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Belkin Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

The Belkin F5L001 Laptop Cooling Pad protects your laptop while at the same time making it more convenient to use. Its exclusive design features a patented wave shape that keeps your laptop cool, preventing it from overheating. A central fan draws away the hot air generated by a laptop's operation, enhancing the effect of the pad's natural convection process. The Belkin laptop cooling pad is powered by plugging it into a laptop's USB port. This provides a convenient, continuous power source without the need for a bulky power adapter. Grip pads on this USB laptop cooling firmly hold the laptop in place and prevent it from sliding while you are working, studying or gaming. When the laptop is placed on this cooling pad the screen height is raised, reducing neck strain and making displayed images and videos easier and more comfortable to view.
Average Customer Rating:
3.841 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(296 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
68
3 stars
24
2 stars
21
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation77%227 out of 296reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
68
3 stars
24
2 stars
21
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

great buy

12/27/2008
By ,
Macon MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it keeps my hp 14" laptop cools all the time i use, highly recomended
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Pretty amazing!

08/28/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My laptop just loves to fry itself every six months *rolls eyes* so I started looking for something that might help keep it cool. I had read a lot of reviews about this product, and they were all positive, with the exception of some people saying the plastic snap-up stand was flimsy. It is totally flimsy : ) But that's okay--- it's really amazing how cool this little fan keeps the bottom of my computer. One of the bigger reviews I read said that they ran tests to tell the differences in temperature with and without the fan...it was like 98 degrees without, and like 81 degrees with, which is massive. It's very quiet, you don't even notice it.
The only thing I have a small problem with--besides the super flimsy stand (which you don't have to use)-- is that the USB cord which plugs into your computer is just a teensy bit short. But that's my fault, because it's made for a 15.4 in computer, and mine is 17. However, it does work for my larger computer.
All in all, an awesome product. And pretty inexpensive too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Great Product

06/02/2008
By ,
Iowa City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is fairly quiet while running and keeps my computer cool. It plugs in to a USB port, so there's not a lot of excess wire floating around. It does wear on the battery, but I would rather have my battery wear faster than my computer be overheated. I like that it also puts the computer at a slight incline, this makes it easier to type. The one and only thing that slightly bothers me is that the plastic piece that inclines the stand does not have a lock on it while it is out, so if you bump it hard enough or slide it across the table, it will sometimes collapse. This only happened a time or two, until I became a little more cautious, however, it is not that bothersome, especially for the price.
All in all, I would definately recommend this product. It does what is supposed to, is quiet, and is very inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

An excelent, sturdy cooling pad; great buy!

05/21/2009
By ,
Elk Ridge, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used a Targus cooling pad for some time, and was not impressed. It did not circulate air as much as it claimed to, and after only a short while the AC adapter input to the back of the pad broke completely off. I tried two more of the same brand with the same result, and finally gave up. I had to pay a bit more to get this Belkin model, and had to buy a separate USB hub to make up for the missing hubs (the Targus pad had 4), but it was worth it. This pad gets my computer up off the surface and circulates air beautifully, keeping my computer cooler than anything else has been able to. The size is convenient for any size laptop, and the USB to cord is sturdy; not like the flimsy cables from the Targus. There is a compartment for the USB cable to store for travel, and the back leg folds in as well, making it easy to transport. I have used other Belkin products before, and this one makes it official; Belkin is definitely one of my favorite accessory brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad
01/03/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad for my dell laptop 15.6.
My first time buying a cooling pad.
I feel it’s just a little small as for in size for my laptop.
I recognize the USB power cord was going to be short by other reviews.
I just didn’t realize it was going to be as short as it is.
Compartment door for cord doubles as legs for the cooling pad ... Not Sturdy At All ...
Yes, your laptop will drop if you try to use it.
The fan is quiet and it will keep my laptop cool.
I just feel it was to small for the size of my laptop that I have. Cause my laptop hangs over on the sides way to much.
In addition,
Wal-Mart sends out these reviews just a little to early. I feel they should wait about a month or so before sending them out.
So what I did, was use this product for about 27 or 28 days, before I gave my input on this product. Order it 12/04/2009. My order was delivered on Tuesday, 12/08/2009.
And today is 01/03/2010.
Would I recommend this product? Yes, Only for a smaller laptop, less then 15.6.
My Overall Rating - It will cool My Laptop. I would have to give it a 5 star rating.
Value - Yes, consider the cost is only $19.98 + taxes. - For The Model#: F5L001.
Meets Expectations, I also would have to say, “YES” It will do the job.
That’s My Input for this Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad.
Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Lewisburg Oh
Appreciate
Posted 01/14/2014
Thanks for the great review! It helped me make the decision that this item is not meant for my larger laptop. !!! Great :) !!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Ok, but some annoying design flaws

10/04/2009
By ,
CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While the cooling pad itself is great, it keeps my HP laptop running cool (and it usually runs really hot) there are a couple of design flaws with this cooling pad that gets annoying. For one, the "leg" that props it up at an angle is poorly designed. It doesn't stay in place and any movement will close it shut, causing the laptop to crash down with the pad. That wouldn't be a big deal if the pad itself was designed to be used without propping it up, but it's not. It does not lay flat, so you HAVE to prop it up or it wobbles like your laptop is sitting on top of a Topple game board. It's a pain to wrestle with it, and a laptop sitting on top of it and try to find the leg to prop it back up, without sticking your finger into the fan, causing it to stop for a bit. In fact, after about 3 months of use, the fan has started clicking, probably from me accidentally sticking my finger in it searching for the prop leg to prop it back up too much. The design flaw doesn't necessarily affect the cooling ability of the fan, but in terms of user friendliness, it's a pain and can definitely have been better designed. I'm half tempted to duct tape the prop leg in place, in hopes it'll stay put! Otherwise, this cooling pad would get a 5 star rating from me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Cooling Pad Disappointment

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everything was perfect when I started using this cooling pad but it quit within 2 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Excellent laptop cooling system

04/08/2014
By ,
Elko, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laptop sits on non slip edges and curved under fan rotates heat out on each side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Great cooling pad

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cooling pad. Even though my computer is a 17 inch and is larger then the cooling pad it works great at cooling it. I love the two strips of gripper pads on it. It holds my computer securely so it doesn't move around as I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Best in Class

11/23/2008
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do these things actually extend the life of a laptop significantly? Who knows, but this little unit works well. It's quiet. out of the way, and the fold-down stand is good for going from table to lap. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Worked for 2 days

08/14/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This worked perfectly for two days, then it completely died. Would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

No good

06/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item stop working in a few days and will be taking it back to the store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Belkin cooling pad

06/12/2014
By ,
Newark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's cool
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Not worth the trouble, don't waste your money

05/07/2009
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My laptop started to age a bit and so it started over heating. So I bought this cooler to help with that and it's not exactly great.
It's a bit noisy, not really loud but just enough to be annoying.
It doesn't keep my computer cool enough. Sure it keeps it from over heating but still not great.
And the stand is annoying. I'd like to fold the leg down to lay it flat but then it would crush the usb cord that's it's only power source.
And that leg is quite flimsy. My friend accidentally hit my computer while it was on my bed and the leg snapped and broke off. And due to it's shape this is very bad. I have to support the back with a rolled up cloth now.
Don't waste your money on this one. Invest a bit more money in something that will keep your computer from overheating.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Nice trade-off

06/23/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One would expect battery life to shrink considerably while the fan is connected, yet it seems that the lower temp at which the computer operates saves some juice in the battery. One thing is evident though the lower operating temp helps the overall performance of the laptop, speed wise.
Only down comes when operating my laptop while lying on bed, it becomes uncomfortable on your legs with the lower door open and closing it blocks the air intake to the fan thus making it useless.
Hope next version will be more ergonomically efficient, yet it is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Great way to cool down a laptop.

05/21/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. It's so easy to use and keeps my laptop from overheating.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Absolute garbage

12/02/2009
By ,
Catoosa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all it's made so flimsy the door that holds in the USB power cord fell off. The "stand" flips out and can flip back with hardly any effort, allowing the laptop to fall. The rubber that's supposed to hold the stand steady on the desk and the laptop steady on the stand is cheap, and is as slippery as snot--meaning it slides all over the place making it difficult to type.
Lastly, I monitored my CPU tempurature for a few minutes before using the stand, then once the stand was in place and powered up, and it INCREASED the tempurature by 5 degrees (F). That may because of the added power usage, or because the inferior design caused it to partially block the air-inflow on the laptop. Shifting it to uncover the air intake caused the laptop to slide off the stand.
Needless to say, I'm returning it for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

a good product

10/03/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my computer was getting very hot now with this it stays cool
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Usefull product

07/28/2009
By ,
Miami
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful if you use your laptop on your lap or on the bed. Keeps the laptop nice and cool as well as your lap. Also it creates enough space to sustain air flow if you use the laptop on surfaces like the bed or the couch when you open the behind leg. It also looks nice to the eye. I always had the power source attached to the laptop so I can't comment on the battery usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

Best I have tried so far...

05/07/2009
By ,
Florida Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I have tried 3 different cooling pads prior to this one. One was a Targus, and the other two were Antec. All of them were a little small for my larger Gateway Laptop, and it would typically overheat when multitasking, especially the video. This is the first one I have seen that actually has room for ambient airflow along the bottom of the laptop. While the others did their job okay, this one is doing it extremely well. Unlike most, there is only one fan, and I love how the usb power cable tucks up under the rear legs. The rear legs also act as a stand to raise the rear of the laptop up, giving you a better typing angle.
Usually, the noises described as "sounds like the fan is hitting something" means that one or more of the fan blades have been bent and are actually rubbing the cover of the fan. This can normally be attributed to placing a heavy laptop on the cooling pad while on an uneven surface.
BTW...I bought this as Best Buy when I first saw it, but found it on here for about $13.00 less ($32.99 vs. $19.88). So, took it back to get the price match. Too bad it isn't sold in stores...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next