Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

This Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-On has an adorable, friendly face that is sure to delight your child. This Radio Flyer Ride-On features an ergonomic saddle with a comfort "heart" handle and an integrated foot rest to help keep your child secure. To make this Inchworm Ride-On toy move, your child has to simply bounce and up down.
Average Customer Rating:
3.741 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation74%20 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

What a wonderful surprise!

12/19/2012
By ,
Richland WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was super happy with the price of this product. I was very happy and surprised when I went to pick up my purchase from the store. The clerk informed me that the price had gone down in the store and they gave me the sale price even though I had already paid for the product. I thought that was very nice of the store to do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

Might work for heavier young child

04/23/2008
By ,
Lincoln, Nebraska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter's 2 year birthday. She is in 95th percentile height and in 50th percentile weight. I had NO PROBLEMS with the item rolling backwards like one person mentioned at a different site. If you install the wheels correctly, this won't happen. The only problem with this item is that my daughter is not heavy enough to really make it bounce. At 2.5 yrs and 30 lbs, she is finally getting it to bounce better. Despite the problem, she still likes it, but uses it only occasionally. Bottom line, if you are getting it because you wanted one when you were a child, don't waste your money. But if you are getting it because your child is a persistent bouncer and is a little tough on things, this might be the perfect toy for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on
08/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all the negative reviews on Amazon and was hesitant to buy the inchworm but decided to anyways for a birthday gift for my 4 year old son. I too had one when I was a kid and I just loved mine so I wanted to share that with my child. My son rides it around the house and it "inches" along just fine on carpet and he has no problem making it move. The back wheels lock so that it moves the inchworm forward when he pushes down. I haven't tried it outside yet. If the inchworm was about $20 cheaper I would have rated it excellent. However, if there is no nostaliga behind the purchase I think you could be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

Terrible and dissapointing

11/10/2009
By ,
nc pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter got this as a Christmas gift last year and only sat on it twice. She was 21 months old when we got and now at 2 1/2 and 35lbs she still cant get it to bounce. Its way to stiff. My husband and I both got on it and its even kind of hard for us to get it to go without putting all our weight on it. I recommend getting the bouncing Zebra it plays music and all the kids that come over tend to gravitate towards it. this was a total flop for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

TOOO STIFF!!!

03/15/2009
By ,
CC, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son got this for christmas. He is 2 now and weights 20lbs & is 36 in. It will not bounce and the wheels do not turn so he can not even use it as a scooter toy. My newphew who is 3 weights 50 lbs & 38 in even has a hard time getting it to bounce. We have several ride-ons and having 2, 3, 6 yr old boys who play together they choose the baby ride-on car (playskol walker & ride on car) to ride on instead of the inch worm.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

Old, simple style toy, lets a child play safely.

12/14/2013
By ,
Fresno, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only complaint is that a week after I ordered the inchworm Target put it on sale for $22.00 less. The toy itself is great for an adventurous two year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

Too hard to inch

12/29/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this as a Christmas gift for our very high energy rambunctious daughter. Assembly was quick and easy. The toy is very attractive to her but it does not work. The back wheels do not turn. It is too tight for her to jump on as the product claims. My son who is almost 4 cannot even make it jump as claimed. This was her only gift since times are hard so I am dissappointed that she cannot play with it the way it was intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

GIFT FOR 2YR. LOVES IT!

02/07/2014
By ,
paradise valley, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR GRAND DAUGHTER. SHE LOVES IT AND USES IT EVERYDAY. SHE WILL ENJOY IT A LONG TIME. IT'S A LITTLE STIFF TO BOUNCE ON, BUT AS SHE GETS BIGGER SHE WILL BE ABLE TO DO IT. HER 4 YR. OLD SISTER CAN BOUNCE ON IT AND HAS FUN WITH IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

Great Ride-on for a toddler

01/27/2014
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a present for my great-grandson for his First Birthday. He loves to pull up on it; but probably won't be able to actually ride on it until he's a 2-year old.
When I ordered the gift, I didn't notice the age recommendation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

Really fun !!!!!

01/12/2014
By ,
clearlake CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Years ago we got this for Christmas for our daughter. Recently I asked her what her favorite childhood toy was and she said "My inch worm" so for her Forty-fifth birthday I bought her the inch worm to keep in her office for the days she is stressed. Beats therapy any day! She was so surprised and happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

cute toy for little ones

01/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and super fast delivery to our local walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

Best for age 3 yrs.old

01/13/2013
By ,
Dayton , Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 5yr. loves this toy. It said 2-5 yrs. on the box. I think its just a little low for her. She is of average height for her age but the toy should be a little taller for that age. Its so cute but very loud. It makes a clicking noise when rode on wheels even louder when they bounce on it. I thought it would be quiet when rollered along. I also didn't think it would dip so low when she sits on it and shes a slim girl. Its seems well made and will last. Im a little dissappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

Not a Big Hit

01/03/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this for my sons (2 and 4) and neither has been too enthusiastic about it. For one it's hard for them to make it go as designed (bouncing up and down)--it is too stiff. When I help them to get it going it just inches along. My boys tend to get impatient and move on to the plasma car I bought at the same time--I wish I had it bought 2 plasma cars instead; feels like I wasted $50+. Oh well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

Not so good!

08/08/2008
By ,
Nashville,TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old son. He still has a problem with getting it to bounce. It is very stiff and hard for even an adult to push down. My older children have more fun with it than my 2 year old. He just sits and pushes it with his feet around. I would not recommend this product if your child wants it for the bounce.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on
12/17/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son adores this toy. It was simple to put together. I had read that it was too stiff for smaller children and found that to be true. I am hoping it loosens up so he can bounce around on his own. I bounce it while he's on it and he laughs his head off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on
01/08/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little ride-on toy. I should have paid closer attention to the dimensions because it is almost too small for my 3 year old granddaughter. It is well made, so it will be around for the next grandchild!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

Worth the money for my daughter

12/27/2009
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is stiff to ride like other reviewers have said but she loves it nonetheless. She gets on and pushes it with her feet or we help her push it up and down. It'll be perfect for the sidewalk when spring comes. Much better than our hardwood floors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

fun for 2 year old

12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only drawback on this product is the noise the wheels make! my husband had to tear it all apart to disable the noise makers or we would have lost our minds listening to it in the house!! otherwise, it's a great toy and our son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on

Granddaughter liked it

12/27/2009
By ,
everett WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
She likes it and will for awhile but I agree with other reviews that the spring is to stiff. She will probable get bored with it cause it doesn't really move like it should. It is cute
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on
12/27/2009
By ,
cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this classic is a hit i remember riding this as a small boy so when i saw it i had to get for my grandson he loves it the smilles it brings back the memories when i was riding mine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next