Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

Black & Decker Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

The Black & Decker S700E Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner takes the pain out of cleaning your bathroom. With a powerful motor, a unique roller brush and a 3-in-1 extension handle, this Black & Decker cleaner does the scrubbing for you. This fully submersible Black & Decker roller has a 25-30 minute maximum run time from just one single charge. The Black & Decker cleaner can handle the cleaning fluid of your choice and works on tubs, showers, sinks and countertops. With a two year warranty and interchangeable accessories, this Black & Decker S700E Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner is a useful tool to have in the fight against bathroom grime.
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation80%43 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

makes cleaning grout easier

04/30/2009
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just tried this out today. Its really makes scrubbing grout so much easier. the only thing I don't like about it is, I wish it had a longer handle and also if it was electric instead of battery rechargeable would be great. then I could clean longer.. other then that its a great product.I already ordered a second one. this way I can always have one ready when the battery on the one I'm using runs out... :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

Not sure why all the good ratings

04/07/2013
By ,
Central Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read up on all reviews and since they were split I was hoping I would be someone who would love the scrubber, sadly not so. I wanted so bad for this product to be my magic-bullet! One thing common of all positive reviews was the mention of reading and following the directions. So I did. The problem with the directions is they are not easy to understand. I really never seen directions written this way. NOT user-friendly at all! Beyond that I used the product with what I understood. The power was good but I couldnt get the brush to get into corners. I also seemed to use the same amount of strength with this scrubber I would use without it. If I were to need the same amount of elbow grease I may as well not mess with a cumbersome tool that doesnt manage corners. As another said, its very easy to return to your local Walmart and Im thankful for that. Take my advice, save your time and money and just buy an extended handle scrub brush from your home improvement store, it will work a lot better for less.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

good scrubber/poorly designed

05/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the black &decker scrubber is a good power scrubber and it does do what it says when its working but the you cant completely get to the grime all the way especially in tough corners -also I wish they provided a charger that came with the light as they advertised in the instruction manual cause it takes the guess work of when the machine is completely charged .also the next day the piece that is supposed to lock the scrubber in place to the pole snapped off and the sprayer only works when its not locked in place which defeats the purpose of using it to its maximum length .they should've made a separate spray option without sacrificing the two.all in all I give this a 2 stars .I would not recommend this product .to a friend
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

scumbuster

05/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the scrubber it self worked great on walls but where do you find the scrubbing pads ended buying a professional pad and cutting it to fit got several out of it wish the pad swiveled to work on ceiling be careful when removing old pad
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

FANTASTIC!!!!

09/06/2010
By ,
Evans, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATTACHMENTS - After reading the Black and Decker site, and some other website sellers (major river), I found that all the attachments are interchangeable. So, there are extra attachments out there you can buy. THIS ITEM Works fantastic! The ends of the blue brush make it about 4" in diameter and about 6" long. Great for scrubbing. It came with a scouring/tile pad. Along with a funnel-shaped white adapter which goes where the brush is, and the scouring pad just adheres to (kind of like hook-and-loop tape). All you have to do is hold the handle and put the thing where you want it to scrub! NO EFFORT! Everyone who saw it fell in love with it. Several said they are ordering theirs asap. And some noted how good this would be for scrubbing a boat. Anything. ALSO, I'm not positive, but it looked to me like the battery pack should be able to be changed when it totally dies. Otherwise, this one probably ran at least 45 minutes before slowing down. So, we let it rest a half hour or so, then would use it a little more till it ran out of steam. Then, just recharged it overnight. So, 16 hours of charging time isn't the end of the world. Worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

Overpriced Underpowered, Waste of Money

05/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E is an Overpriced Underpowered, Waste of Money. It is actually a good idea, just extremely poorly executed. I bought this through another site last year at about the same price. I downgraded my initial 3 star rating on it, after trying repeatedly to recharge the battery and try again. This is very under powered. I attempted to clean a bathtub with it, finally just lettng the scrub Brush rotate in one place for about 3 minutes. That was the only spot that actually got clean. I had pre-sprayed the area with cleaner, letting it sit before attempting cleaning. The brush rotates slowly, and will come to a stop if any significant pressure is applied, so the cleaning effect is minimal and slow. The only good use I found for this was using the rounded tip in the inside bottom corners of the Shower surround where it meets the tub. That is a fairly sharp rounded area that is difficult to clean with anything else. After finally giving up on this after the third attempt to clean the tub, I sprinkled old fashioned ammonia cleaning powder, and water, got a manual scrub brush, and had it sparkling in less than 5 minutes. I do not recommend purchasing of this product.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

Great product if you read the instructions

10/10/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great , even better than advertised. You must read all instructions don't just jump to it. The negative reviews I read about the product would have been avoided if the user had read ALL the instructions. I give it a thumps up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

Very easy to use

02/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since having carpal tunnel and tendenitius, it is hard for me to scrub my tub. It now only takes about 15-20 minutes to scrub my tub. I spray my tub with a bathroom spray cleaner and run my scrum buster over the wet area. It is fast and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

a terriffic cleaning tool

07/28/2010
By ,
Lake Worth, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the old model but rechagable battery died so rather than buing a new batery for $20, I bought a new scumbuster for $35. The new model is eve better! Has diferent scruber attachments for different tasks and an extendable handle attachment. I have used this for scrubbing tile walls, floors (great for dirty grout) automobile wheel wells. For everything just wet, spraywith a cleaner, like awsome orange a the dollar store and let the scumbuster d the work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

not at all the product I had hoped for

06/24/2011
By ,
sweet home alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product to clean the grout of my new porcelain tile floor. The handle is too short to avoid stooping while operating causing severe backache. After charging for 3-4 days before I had time to use it, I was disapointed that the least amount of pressure applied caused the motor to bog down to almost no spin at all. The shape also causes it to skitter across the surface of the tiles making it very difficult to clean one spot before moving on to the next spot. I will be returning this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

It works as described.

06/19/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an adult with arthritis in my hands, tools that make cleaning easier are always welcome. This is one of them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

horrible charging system

02/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the charging system requires removing the batter holder from the unit, first dig off the little cover, then pull out the batter pack.....then accidently pull the whole thing away from the inside connection cause it doesn't come out very easy. Then return it cause there's no way to reconnect it. I'd love it if it was easier to charge.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

oh dear

01/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted this tool to work. It cleaned very well until the initial charge ran down. When I took off the long handle, the release tab snapped right off, so then there was no way to keep the extension on the cleaner. But, since I could still use it with the short handle, I plugged it back into the charger. It did not recharge at all. I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

Good product

10/29/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was a pretty good product however I didn't try the spray feature so I can't critique that part of it. The handle was heavy which is hard for me to hold up because I have carpal tunnel syndrome which is part of the reason why I bought the product in the first place. But, it takes FAR less time to clean than what it does normally so the discomfort from the heavy handle was worth it. I sprayed the shower with product first and thought it did a pretty good job when I scrubbed but thought I could do better after applying soft scrub with bleach with the power scrubber then letting the bleach do it's thing and it worked beautifully with little work. It also took a few minutes to figure out which attachment would work best for which part of the shower. The flat part works best for the walls and the rounded brush for the floor and angles. Overall, I was pretty pleased. I charged the battery fully and didn't run out of battery during the double cleaning but I did run through the second time fairly quickly knowing what reviewers had stated previously about the battery losing its charge fast but didn't run into that problem at all.
Good luck...make your own decision because everyone's expectations are different.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

Scumbuster Xtreme, S700E

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this product and so far I'm pleased. It works great on the tile in the shower and the hard to reach areas in the corners. I would recommend this item to my family and friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

Don't waste your time

12/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading the reviews and being a little skeptical, I ordered this scum buster. I had the original model years ago, and loved it. Wee, the reviews were right!!! I charged it over night, and yes the outlet works. However the unit did not charge, so back it goes today!!!!! Why when companies have something good, and works,mod they have to make a "new and improved"? This may be new, but not improved.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

Nice Cleaning Brush for Tile-Grout-Fixtures

12/18/2008
By ,
DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rotating brush is good for cleaning kitchen and bathroom tile (need to add a cleaning agent like Dawn dishwashing liquid or Soft Scrub). It is also great on the tub and sink fixtures (Watch out - soap droplets fly everywhere). I had the soap scum stripped from the fixtures in no time.
I started to work on the grout between the tiles in the kitchen which requires more effort and the charge of the brush ran down after 30-40 minutes the 2nd day. I have not used the attachable handle feature yet so I am not sure it is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

Great Tub Cleaner

08/31/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old, smaller version of the scumbuster quit working after a lot of use. I ordered this one with the extended handle, and am glad I did. The length of the wand allows you to clean up the shower wall and down into the tub at every angle with minimal bending. I would recommend it to anyone who wants help with scrubbing their bathtub.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

not up to it's predecessors

07/23/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The new Scumbuster does not meet the standards set by it predecessors. This is my third unit and would prefer to have another like either of my first two, which were easier to use on a horizontal plane and with a larger selection of included brush and scrubbing heads. However, since it is the only type available, it will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E

Don't Waste Your Money

07/04/2010
By ,
Largo, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not recommend this product to anyone. It is very awkward to use and messy with splattering on tub walls and myself. Cannot speak for durability as I just purchased and used this week. If I cannot return this product, then will more than likely donate as it is more trouble than it is worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next