Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Is your toddler ready for a big boy or girl bed? This Dream On Me Toddler Bed is perfect for that important transition. Made of made of solid wood, this stylish toddler bed is designed like a sleigh bed with a drawer underneath for added storage. This classic toddler bed can also be set at the right height so your toddler can safely get in and out of bed without effort. This Dream On Me Toddler Bed comes complete with two safety rails and is covered in a white, non-toxic finish. The storage toddler bed is easy to assemble and can be set up quickly with the included tools. Mattress sold separately. Your little one will be happy to jump into their new Dream on Me bed!
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%38 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Animal comfort

04/30/2010
By ,
West Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed for my dogs. As we all know, dogs like to sleep on beds. The bed fits the decor of the room, and the crib sized sheets make the bed easy to keep tidy and clean. The drawer is great for storing extra bedding and other dog items. It's a great value for the price and I love the tidy look it gives the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 2 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Excellent Choice

05/08/2010
By ,
Burlington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our grand daughter - The Mrs had this together in no time and grand daughter loves it - Close to the floor so no worry about high falls (she less than 2 yrs old). The drawer is pretty big and good for storage. The only draw back is the parts aren't numbered so you need to take your time to see which part is for what. Otherwise, excellent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Damaged goods

06/29/2009
By ,
Grand Haven, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My advice would be to check your package before you leave the parking lot! I am very disappointed in the condition of this "new" toddler bed. This was a present for our daughter's birthday, and we waited to open and assemble it until that evening. There was a huge chunk of wood missing from the round top of the footboard, and several hairline cracks in the headboard, too. Try telling a 3 year old that she can't have her big girl bed because it has to be returned! I was able to fill, sand and repaint the damaged areas, but if I had wanted to spend time painting and repairing, I would have bought a USED bed at a garage sale!!! I guess the only positive thing about this purchase was the site-to-store delivery time. I would give that 5 stars.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Great Tot bed!!

09/06/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter turned two in July and shortly thereafter, we found out we are expecting another little bundle of joy! So we decided to get her into a big girl bed ASAP so she wouldn't think the baby was stealing her crib. She watched (and helped) my mother and I put this bed together, and the whole time saying her new favorite phrase "big girl bed". It is sturdy and love the drawer! I have found her sitting in the drawer (when she is supposed to be napping) and was very pleased at how well it has held up to her weight. I recommend this to anyone looking for a great stepping stone to a real big kids bed. Great product at a great price!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Cute and Sturdy

10/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is absolutely adorable and a super great price. My husband had to put this bed together though, way more involved for the low amount of patience that I have. My husband is a carpenter by trade and therefore is very, very picky about how things are made. He was actually impressed at how well made this bed was and he said they even used decent wood. A huge compliment coming from him. I love the bottom pull out drawers below the bed, perfect for books or puzzles.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Reliable bed

12/02/2013
By ,
Ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the bed but very difficult to assemble. It took me 4 hours to assemble it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White
06/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 2 year old granddaughter love her new bed and the storage space is great too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Not happy with product packaging

10/02/2009
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product twice through the site to store for a gift for my granddaughter. Both times I took the parcel home to put together and found that a piece for the drawer was broken. It is very poorly packaged. I did not order it a third time. I ordered a different bed and brand name also.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 9 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Great bed at a great price

05/28/2009
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter did not want to sleep in her crib anymore. She was still too small to put in a twin with guard rails so I purchased a toddler bed. The cheaper ones are cheaper quality. this one is really nice. It took some time to put it together but well worth the effort. My daughter loves it! The drawer is not very deep but it works fine for small items (extra diapers). Mine is hard to open so I don't have to worry about my daughter playing with it. My only issue was actually getting the bed. The regular site to store arrived damaged. I tried again using the express site to store and it arrived in perfect condition. The express arrives at the store via FedEx. I don't know if that made the difference or not but I feel better using express.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Pretty good deal

07/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is really nice for the money, sturdy construction, low to the ground for safey, fits our baby's room just fine. Only hitch was that the storage drawer was not attached on the same side as what was advertised so we had to switch things around. Also, there were some slight scrapes on the finish from shipping. But our girl loves her bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 11 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

HORRIBLE BED

05/25/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this because of all the great reviews, HOWEVER.........This product came to us deffective. The allen wrench didn't even fit any of the screws and the wood had huge chips in it, that someone just tried to cover up with white paint. We are taking this back right now......... oh yeah and if you call "dream on me" you can't reach anyone because their mailbox is FULL. What a joke!!!! Don't buy this, it will be a waste of your time and money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 12 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

not what I expected

08/11/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The site to store service was great. The package shipped in a reasonable time. Unfortunately, the contents were all scratched up when they arrived. The manufacturer needs to do a better job with the packing of the contents. Some of the pieces did not line up where they were supposed to. It's a shame, we were looking forward to using this bed for my daughter. Needless to say we returned it at our local store which was convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 13 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Cute but poor quality

06/16/2009
By ,
illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bed is a very cute toddler bed. We thought the extra storage would be great but the boards did not fit together and they broke apart during assembly. Also the bed had cracks and chips in the paint when we took it out of the box. We are in the process of returning the bed now.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 14 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Very cute

04/07/2010
By ,
Keyser, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as this bed was put together, our 14 month old got on it. He loved it. He's been sleeping in it every night since with no problems. It was easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Love it!!

12/02/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was our toddlers first toddler bed. She loves it and so do we. It is very sturdy and for the price I would say excellent value. We have had this bed for about a month now and we have had no problems. I read some other reviews before I bought this and some people had mentioned it was very difficult to put together. My husband and I blew threw the installation like a breeze. It was up and ready in a half hour. The only thing that is a down fall is the size of the drawer. It is super thin. Olny about 8 inches tall. You can't fit hardly anything in it except for blankets. Fortunately for us, that's exactly what we wanted to put in it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

POOR QUALITY.....

09/15/2009
By ,
SAN DIEGO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I brought this bed for my 3 1/2 years old girl, it's her 1rst bed after her crib. Everything was find after my husband open the box and realize that the wood part of the drawer was broken..... I didn't returned because i really need it right now, So i just decide not to use the drawer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Cute little bed

07/24/2009
By ,
chicago il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The site to store shipping was very fast & easy.
The bed is adorable, our 2 year LOVES her big girl bed, she is making a very smooth transition out of her crib. The storage drawer is very handy and made well the only thing is it can only be put on one side of the bed so you can't turn the bed any direction you choose, beside that this toddler bed is a great value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White
11/22/2009
By ,
georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took both my husband and I to get the part of the bed that holds the mattress to stay together. The rails kept falling out and the sides that held it together were a little bent. Then we got everything put together and when we started putting the drawer together we noticed whoever made the bed put the screw holes in the wrong spots! The slots for the floor of the drawer all lined up, but one of the screw holes was drilled in the slot instead of beside it. My husband had to alter it because we didn't have time to send it back and wait on another piece. All in all it's a good product for the price and it's a cute, sturdy bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

Don't bother with this product

09/21/2010
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered this bed because it was pretty and we liked the storage. We were worried about the negative reviews but noted that the positive outnumbered the negatives.
We got it today, put it together and were so disappointed that we returned it to the store. The paint job was badly done (maybe one coat), the pieces were not well sanded and the bed itself was not at all sturdy. We were not expectng greatness for $85, but we were expecting at least a descent paint job. This is China quality at its WORSE.
Fortunately, we ordered from Walmart who provided free shipping to store and a hassle free return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, White

GREAT BUY!!!

11/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for your toddler ! I bought this bed about 6 months ago. My daughter which is two loves to sleep on her new "big girl bed". She has no problem climbing into & out of her bed. I get alot of compliments. I also love the storage drawer, I use it to put extra blankets ans sheets. Although I love the feature it can accumulae a lot of dust easiily so what I did was purchased two plastic box to put inside the drawers to keep the dust from getting on the sheets & blankets. Overall love itt!!! You definitely should buy. Easy to assemble took about an hr and its real sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next