Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Dream on me Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

The Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed is ideal for children in transition, who may have outgrown their cribs but are still too small for an adult bed. It is made with an attractive, solid wood construction and has a traditional, sleigh design that will complement the nursery. This piece of furniture is set at preciously the right height. It has been designed so that your child can safely get in and out. The wood toddler bed has two convenient storage drawers located directly beneath it for holding your kid's diapers, clothes or other accessories. It comes complete with two side safety rails for added security and a beautiful non-toxic, lead-free finish. This storage toddler bed is available in multiple finishes and designed for your child's safety in mind. It is recommended for children 18 months to 5 years old, and it has a maximum weight limit of 50 lbs. The Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed comes complete with all the necessary tools that are required for assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.029 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%29 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Cute little bed!

11/22/2012
By ,
Lake City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it for my daughter for Christmas, and we ended up giving it to her early. She loves her "big girl bed". My husband who is very good with tools and putting ANYTHING together had a hard time with this. It took him 3+ plus hours to get it together. Also, in the picture it looks like there are drawers underneath the bed..there are not. They open but they are certainly not drawers. They're about 3 inches deep which was rather disappointing. The rails aren't very long either. I had to order my daughter a bed rail at 4 am on her first night in the bed when she rolled out of it! :( Other than that it's a pretty bed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Very Good Quality

11/01/2009
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very good quality. It was alittle tough to put together but worth it. I would recommend that you buy the one with the drawer it will be useful.
I bought another toddler bed from walmart that I had to return it. I had it shipped to the house and it was broken when it got here I think fed ex did it. I had this one sent to the store. It was in great condition when I went to pick it up. I would recommend that you pick your up from the store too. They will upwrap it and show you what condition it is in before you take it home. Very pleased with the color it is perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, Espresso

02/12/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this toddler bed for my grand-son (17 months old) Daddy said it took a good 2 hours to put together. When it was all put together it looked fantastic. Made from solid wood, so will last way past the time my grand-son out grows his toddler bed. The drawers are a plus!! They are not very deep, but a great place to store extra bedding, story books and things like that. The best part was watching my grandson show me his new bed. He climbed in and out several times. With big smiles and grins! He has slept very well in his new toddler bed. No more crying for Daddy to get him out of his old baby bed... I would recommended this bed to any one shopping for a toddler bed. The quality is great. Better yet the price!!! He sure is a happy little boy!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Toddler bed

10/07/2010
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this bed was well worth the money I paid. My only reason for giving it 4 stars instead of 5 was because of the assembly directions. When alphabetically labeling things, DON'T double up. Wooden pieces were labeled the same as screws. Not that I can't tell the difference between the two, but the jumbled together directions would have you missing sections because you 'see' it as one item when it's possibly the other. Grandson loves the bed. It didn't take more than half an hour to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Rails too short

12/01/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed is adorable and has some style to it. However, I am annoyed that I still recieved the short rails after all of the comments I have seen of people complaining to the manufacturer about this problem. I guess I was hoping that they would have taken care of this problem by now. And the manufacturer's email listed on the website is not active and it bounces back. I will try calling again today in hopes that I can get rails that will actually do something besides protect the pillow from falling on the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

A Nightmare

11/09/2009
By ,
Woodside California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The only reason I gave this bed two stars it's because it is very pretty. However, it did not bring the right screws. I made several calls to Dream on Me, the manufacturing company, who were slow and rude, and never received the right screws. Today after several intents to put it together, (first when we just opened it, second, when we received the first set of screws, third, after trying to get the screws myself at a hard ward strore and fourth when we got the screws for the second time and still were short to attach the headboard to the rails) finally was able to return it. There was a point I was so frustrated I wished I could burn the bed. My daughter got very excited every time we try to put it together, she wanted her bed. The people at Walmart were always helpful when I called, and luckily allowed me to return it after several intents of making it work after almost a month of waiting for the right screws. The lady from Dream on me even told me today to take it back to Walmart. I have two babies and do not have time that is why I bought it online. Good luck if you buy this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)
07/05/2010
By ,
Denver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this bed for our son since we have another baby on the way. It looked super cute online and we weren't let down. It works well with his other furniture even though they are different brands. One disappointment is that the drawer can only be placed one way. We are very limited on space and for now, the drawer will open up to the wall - not the best! It definitely takes two people to put together, but only took my husband and I 30 minutes to assemble. One of the drawer supports came completely broken so time will tell how responsive the company will be for sending us a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Love this bed

03/21/2014
By ,
Staten Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is durable, cute just the right size for my daughter and the right price for me, Lol. My daughter is in love with it and she gives me no problem at bedtime. Best investment thus far!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

decent bed, hard to put together

05/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took 2 adults almost 3 hrs to put together. Not all the pieces were cut correctly and some screws were so bent that one of the drawers is not supported properly.
You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Great product for price!

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only had the bed up and in use for about a day now but it really seems sturdy and our daughter loves it. So we, of course, are happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Drawers are flimsy

06/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bed looks nice, easy enough to put together, and my son is safe and sound in this bed. However, one of the drawers has already fallen off it's track and now won't open without a lot of work. Which in our case defeats the purpose of our son being able to get his own night clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Beautiful bed for the price!

11/14/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the bed for my daughter. I was very shocked at how fast it arrived!! It took 3 days from the time I placed the order to when I could pick it up at the store. I was disappointed at how long it took to put together though..4 plus hours for my one simple bed. The drawers under the bed were also a bit of a let down. They are very difficult to open and close and are only about 3 inches deep..literally. You can't store much in them at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

over all happy

08/25/2010
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed 4 my 18 month old son and he LOVES his big boy bed! im over all happy with this bed great for the price! The drawer is nice to store blankets not very deep because the bed is so low to the ground. The bed is a little difficult to put together but its not that hard. I would recommended this product to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Not the best, not the worst

11/21/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old. Once it was all put together, it looked great. However, the beam that goes inbetween the drawers at the bottom was 5/8 of an inch too long, so we had to actually cut that much off otherwise the rest of the bed would not have assembled at all. We also had to re punch the holes in the back of the front of the drawers, because the screws that were supplied for that did not fit whatsoever. Other than that, it was a decent buy, and my son loves his new bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Great bed

09/25/2008
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bed. It is a rich dark brown and the quality seems to be very good, especially for the price. I was very happy with the drawer under the bed. It slides in and out very easily. My only complaint would be the rails on the side are very short, I thought they would be quite a bit longer. My daughter could easily fall out of this bed. However, it is only a few inches off of the floor, so it would probably just scare her more then hurt her. I also used the Site to Store shipping and was VERY HAPPY with how this worked. It was soooooo easy and quick. I will use this feature again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

toddler bed

12/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

First Impressions

10/24/2009
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color is NOT BLACK as we thought -- definitely BROWN.
Our son said it was NOT EASY TO ASSEMBLE.
Our granddaughter loves her new bed, but has only had it 2 weeks -- we will post later on how it holds up.
We bought it as 2nd birthday gift for granddaughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Never got it...

11/17/2008
By ,
San Diego, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bed online for my son...and when we got it and opened the box, the headboard of it was totally cracked and split open, like someone had stepped on it...So, we returned it to our local Walmart and they refunded us our money back, and we ended up buying one of the beds that was actually in the store....similiar to this one, just without the drawer underneath...and we love it! You just never know what happens to the item when you order it online...ours was totally broken!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Highly recommend

09/21/2010
By ,
Columbia, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little nervous about this bed due to the price, especialy when compared to others. I was very pleased with the bed once we put it together. My husband did not like the tools that came with the bed, but it is just what we wanted. The bed is a great size for our 2 year old daughter and will last a while. It was a great upgrade from a crib without spending a ton of money. We will save our money for when she can actually pick her own bed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Excellent All-In-One

11/02/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these beds, one for my 15mth old and one for my 3yr old daughter. Both of them are able to climb in and out of these beds easily as well as access the clothing in their drawers on their own. Each bed took me 15mins to assemble without help. There were no scratches or nicks, everything assembled together snugly and the color is exactly as shown online. I would strongly recommend these beds to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next