Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SIRIUS SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SIRIUS SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1

Directed Electronics Sportster 5 Sirius Satellite Radio Receiver
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1

Nice Radio

03/08/2009
By ,
Cadillac, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I installed this product in my work truck with some degree of difficulty. The FM extender antena was useless for my application and I had to use the audio "in" on the radio to complete the installation. If your radio does not have this feature you could be forced into removing the radio and adding an additional device to the rear of the radio for "input" feed from the Sirius radio. Once installed, the radio has performed as expected with lots of listening choices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1

Sirius Radio

09/30/2008
By ,
Holyoke,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally ordered this same radio from Sirius and they took over a week of me calling checking on where my radio was before they finally told me that it was on backorder. So as you can see I was very pleased that Walmart carried and it only took a week to be delivered.
So I would definetly recommend anyone who is looking for a great radio to buy the sportster 5 if have done a lot research and it does everything you could expect and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1

My husband loves it!

11/17/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the sportster 5 for my husband after his sportster 4 quit working for some reason. It is a lot better than the sportster 4. I has a lot of great features! He absolutley loves it! I priced them everywhere, including best buy and circuit city. Walmart was about 20 dollars cheaper and had free shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1

I really like it

03/31/2009
By ,
Lugoff, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the Sportster 5 as a replacement unit. Used Sirius' permanent install option that was offered and couldn't be happier. Love Sirius as it is but this model is a winner and having it permanently installed made for a win - win. Satellite radio is a winner in my book.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1
10/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sirius radio works great, remote control very handy. The only problem is the FM transmitter. Doesn't work well. I got the adapter to wire the Sirius directly into my truck radio (works great). If you use the wireless FM transmitter, you will be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1

Top notch radio

08/30/2008
By ,
Ellettsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a truck driver so I'm constantly listening to the radio. I've had other SIRIUS radios and this has to be the best. Easy to use and easy to operate. Very highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1

Sounds Siriusly great!

04/20/2009
By ,
Centereach, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my boyfriend for his birthday. He absolutely loves it and listens to it every day. He went out the next day and bought the home dock so he could listen any time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1

Sirius Junk

02/01/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is the biggest waste of money I have ever purchased. The reception is terrible. Save your money and forget satellite radio. IT IS A JOKE!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 9 for SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1

Great Gift for my husband

12/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this Sportster! It came with everything he needed to set it up in his truck. The set up itself was fool proof (thankfully!).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1

Excellent Radio

07/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radio was very easy to install and is very easy to use. Controls are intuitive. Menus are readily accessed and easy to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1
11/25/2008
By ,
Baltimore,Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband is a truck driver he states he dosn't
get good reception in his truck. Lots of static
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1

Great!

08/28/2008
By ,
Northlake, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this for my husbands birthday and he loves it. Great sound, easy hookup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1

good product

08/27/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shipped quickly, nice large screen
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for SIRIUS Sportster 5 Satellite Radio Receiver, SP5TK1
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5