Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nextar Nextar 4.3" Touch Screen GPS Navigation System with Back-Up Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextar Nextar 4.3" Touch Screen GPS Navigation System with Back-Up Camera

Average Customer Rating:
2.454 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation36%4 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nextar 4.3" Touch Screen GPS Navigation System with Back-Up Camera

nextar 4.3 touch w/camera

09/22/2008
By ,
GREEN BAY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS THING IS A USLESS WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. FIRST I BOUGHT IT AT WAL-MART .COM HAD IT SENT TO SITE-TO-STORE THAT WAS A MESS ALL IN ITSELF THEN I GET THE PRODUCT HOME AND IT CANT FIND SIMPLE ADDRESSES. IT WILL FIND SOME OF THEM. OH AND THE ADDRESSES IT DOES FIND IT TELLS YOU TO TURN TOO LATE. SO NEEDLESS TO SAY I RETURNED THE ITEM FOR A FULL REFUND AND BOUGHT A GARMIN NUAVI 260 WORKS BEAUTIFUL. COULDNT BE HAPPIER.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Nextar 4.3" Touch Screen GPS Navigation System with Back-Up Camera

great gift

01/01/2009
By ,
vacherie,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my brother got me this for a christmas gift and i love it. it gets me where i have to go very accuratley. my co workers' swear by their garmin brand, but mine has features their garmin doesn't. it's a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Nextar 4.3" Touch Screen GPS Navigation System with Back-Up Camera

Good part for low $

02/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item is working GREAT. Installed it on Ram Mega cab. Picture is flawless!
GPS works ok.
Overall great value for the price.
Option for buying 2nd backup camera should be added. Then you could use backup system on more than just one car. GPS work with or without camera installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Nextar 4.3" Touch Screen GPS Navigation System with Back-Up Camera

Sorry I bought it

01/22/2009
By ,
Ft. Myers Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a Nextar 14-BC just for the back-up camera, as I already had a Garmin. I had it wired up at a cost of $89.00, and when you put the car in reverse, the camera goes into action, but it is too dark, and the thing looks like a 50's era black and white TV that jumps, flashes and has so many lines and interference that you can't tell what's behind you. Nextar was no help at all. I'll never buy another one, and I'm stuck with a $300. invesment that doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Nextar 4.3" Touch Screen GPS Navigation System with Back-Up Camera

Total Junk!!Garmin is #1!!

01/13/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My previous Garmin was stolen(My best friend left my door unlocked).She went to buy Me another 1.She bought a Nextar x3-90.I did'nt recognize My address,It wuld'nt let M,e download music,The Map disk is exposed,The volume is too low...I gave her the thing back and told her where to get Me a Garmin like what was lost.We just odered the Garmin nuvi 200!!I'm so excited to be getting back,what I Truly want.Garmin is the Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Nextar 4.3" Touch Screen GPS Navigation System with Back-Up Camera

Slow Thinking GPS

05/19/2008
By ,
Manish, San Jose, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The primary function of this device is GPS and it doesn’t do it right. It tells you to turn on a street after you have crossed it. It shows you off-road when you are actually on road. It back-up camera feature is good though.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Nextar 4.3" Touch Screen GPS Navigation System with Back-Up Camera

Best Buy with Best Performance

05/25/2008
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit has features that the Garmin does not, at a fraction of the price. I have both (bought the Garmin for my mom), but this has better performance and more options. Several views, including different angles for 3D, color options, auto-zoom as you get close to a turn, etc. And the back-up camera is as slick as it gets. I highly recomend this unit - don't pay the name premium of "Tom-Tom" or "Garmin". By the way, they all use the same mapping software (it says so on the update website). Only downside is the suction cup is too difficult to remove from the winshield, and I wish it had an external volume contol (you have to change volume with the touchscreen, no big deal, though).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Nextar 4.3" Touch Screen GPS Navigation System with Back-Up Camera
06/09/2008
By ,
illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Back up cam does not work all the time, called for support and tech did'nt know how to fix it, going to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Nextar 4.3" Touch Screen GPS Navigation System with Back-Up Camera

OK, but back-up feature not reliable

07/19/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The display and GPS unit are very good, installion was relatively easy, but the back-up camera feature is un-reliable, intermitent. It is wireless and uses Bluetooth to connect. I installed it on a Silverado pick-up and the backup image displays abouty 80% of time when in reverse, and about 50% of that time it is fuzzy. But for the price, with the GPS, it is acceptable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Nextar 4.3" Touch Screen GPS Navigation System with Back-Up Camera

Awesome idea, bad product

01/27/2009
By ,
Dell Rapids, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it is a very wonderful idea, and I hope someone else puts it together with a good product. I hooked this one up, but could not get the camera to function. It was wired correctly, but the gps did not receive the signal. Brought it back, didn't want the headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nextar 4.3" Touch Screen GPS Navigation System with Back-Up Camera
Based on 1 ratings-only review
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5