Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Craft Lite Cutter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Craft Lite Cutter

Scissors are awkward and dont give you a crisp cut. Do the job right with the Craft-Lite Cutter. Its the first sliding trimmer with a built-in light so you can see what you are cutting. There is even a fold down guide to hold your paper in place and a swing out ruler to ensure perfect cuts in any direction. The Craft-Lite Cutter gives you precise cuts in seconds. No more mistakes, no more ruined projects. Great for scrapbooks, photo albums, greeting cards and art projects.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%18 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Craft Lite Cutter

Worked..

10/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for what I need it to do, which was cut out photos that I printed from my inkjet printer. Worked great, and the different cutter heads are a real plus.
Don't believe a lot of these reviews until you try something out yourself, i was relunctant to try this, but now I'm glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 2 for Craft Lite Cutter

cool tool

09/15/2008
By ,
Shreveport LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the straight blade was a bit dull, this cutter is worth the purchase just for the shaped blades. Once you get a handle on just exactly where the blades place the cut, it's fun to use it. Until that time, just be sure to cut long so you don't cut off too much at a time. The fold blade (which is the primary reason I purchased it) is so useful for making professional looking greeting cards. It's also great to have a light in it so you can see both sides of what your'e cutting for those times you have to trim after constructing. The blades are easy to change, so it's not an inconvenient time consumer that you would dread pulling out to use. I keep it right in front of me on my craft table and find that I am using it more for cutting than my original intent of folding. This is a really cool tool for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Craft Lite Cutter

Easy to use

09/30/2008
By ,
Leola, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the Craft Lite Cutter to be very easy to use giving my photos crisp, clean and straight edges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 4 for Craft Lite Cutter

Simple, Easy, Works

05/26/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had seen this product on infomercials and wondered if it really could do what it advertised. Well, I got mine and it works like a charm, especially for smaller items and single sheets - ideal for when I'm doing a custom scrapbook job. The real trick is that the light shows you where the cut will be before you cut. The blade selection is nice, but they are not as pronounced differences as you might expect. Compared to other cutters I've used this one offers a lot of good features for a low price and the light makes all the difference. I wouldn't hesitate to get one. I am giving several as gifts to scrapbooking friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Craft Lite Cutter

Attachments are great!

02/17/2009
By ,
Oneonta, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!
The attachment blades are great!! I find myself using this all the time.
The first time I ordered one, the light did not work, however it was taken back without any questions or problems, and I'm so glad I got around to ordering another one.
My one minor complaint, is that the swing out ruler, in kinda flimsy, and doesnt always pull out at a perfect 90 degree angle. But otherwise I love it, the fold blade, even works on cardstock. My finacee is even considering ordering one for his office, since the fold works so much better than the one on his $30,000 copier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Craft Lite Cutter

A pretty decent buy

08/25/2008
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to help me cut out bookmark sized favors for my wedding. I love that it came with various cutting tools... straight edge, wavy, etc. The back light is very helpful. My only issue, so far, is that it doesn't always cut all the way through the paper on the first try. I did a test run with normal paper first, I'm using cardstock for the favors, and had some problems with it cutting though. You kind of need to play around with where to apply pressure to get it to cut all the way through the entire length of your paper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Craft Lite Cutter

Ideal Photo Trimmer

12/12/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like anything else I wanted to try this for myself, I had given several as gifts but never used it for myself. I am a semi-professional photographer, mainly doing weddings and then assembling wedding albums for couples with some scrapbooking like stuff as well. Anyway, this cutter is perfect for trimming digitial photos, it's so easy that my 8 year old daughter does a lot of the trimming for me too on my jobs - she's getting her own under the tree for Christmas! Great value, simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Craft Lite Cutter

Great Item

05/08/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is one of the best craft purchases I have made. Better than decorative scissors for card making. The finished designed cuts are small, so if you are looking for large waves, deckles, etc for scrapbooking this might not be for you. But the smaller cuts look fabulous on cards! The light cannot been seen thru dark cardstock but that is very minor point. Clean even cuts and FAST
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Craft Lite Cutter

Don't waste your money!

05/16/2009
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted to use the additional blades for my scrapbooking and cardmaking projects but the cutter doesn't always cut all the way thru the paper. The bonus additional pop out ruler doesn't extend out straight so my cuts were off some. Was really disappointed, so I ended up buying a cricut cutter instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Craft Lite Cutter

Don't waste your money

06/17/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product does not work very well. It leaves the edges looking torn and ragged. It does not cut a clean cut. Paper scissors do a much better job. I purchased 2 of these for gifts and have had one of the gifts returned because the recipient was so disgusted with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Review 11 for Craft Lite Cutter

Good Idea - Bad Execution

10/15/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for a small trimmer for occasional use; however, this product isn't worth the nearly $20 it cost me. The cutter blade is not very effective and the package has mostly cutters that I would never use, but no information on how to obtain a replacement blade.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Craft Lite Cutter

you get what you pay for

12/01/2008
By ,
Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cutter doesn't cut real well through photo paper. You have to go over it a few times. It also doesn't cut very straight at the top. It works ok overall, but you definitely get what you pay for. I haven't tried the other blades yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 13 for Craft Lite Cutter
10/27/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The blades are not sharp enough to cut through one piece of paper. The straight blade does not cut straight. The measuring is not quite right. I have to measure with a ruler before cutting to make sure I am getting the size I want.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for Craft Lite Cutter

Quite useful

05/04/2009
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cutting and scoring blades work well and I see things that are printed on the underside which I need for one of my hobbies. But it seems difficult to find replacement blades even on the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Craft Lite Cutter

Disappoinment!

09/30/2008
By ,
W.Va.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product from the info mercial. I love the light, but the blades are not very sharp and the straight blade does not cut straight. I wasted my money on this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for Craft Lite Cutter

does the job

01/07/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received this item quickly and in great condition. It does a pretty good job once you get used to it. I suggest a few practice trys before you slice up those school pics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Craft Lite Cutter

craft lite cutter

01/01/2009
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used it on thick and thin paper and it works great! My hubby gave this to me for christmas and so far so good :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Craft Lite Cutter

excellent addition to craft inventory

02/28/2009
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works wonderfully. It has met all of my expectations. Easy to operate, and cuts acurately. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Craft Lite Cutter

Craft Lite Cutter

02/04/2009
By ,
Belcourt ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very satisfied with my product. It cut my work in half in just about every job that I use for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Craft Lite Cutter

Great

04/29/2009
By ,
Upstate New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Craft Lite Cutter works Great. It helped me do all my craft projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next