Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TIC TIC Corporation GS3 8" 200W Pro Omnispeaker

TIC TIC Corporation GS3 8" 200W Pro Omnispeaker

The TIC Corporation GS3 8-inch 200-Watt Pro Omnispeaker is designed for outdoor use. It has a weatherproof design and ABS impact-resistant cabinetry with a shrub green finish. This TIC outdoor Omni Speaker features an aluminum cone tweeter for quality high frequencies, and a passive sub woofer to enhance natural bass. It produces 360-degree omni-directional sound and can be mounted in-ground or above-ground.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TIC Corporation GS3 8" 200W Pro Omnispeaker

Crisp Clear Outdoor Sound

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I installed a pair of TIC GS3 speakers on my back patio two weeks ago to replace a Bose Freestyle speaker that had failed after 8 years. I installed the GS's in the ground about 20 feet apart. The GS3's sound is very crisp and clear though the mid-range is slightly too prominent. The bass can be adequate depending upon your position relative to the speakers. For an outdoor speaker it's very good, the best aspect is the wide dispersion of the 360 degree sound. At higher volumes these speakers do get distorted but living in a suburban setting with neighbors close by I don't play these loudly so distortion is not at all present at lower volumes. If you want deeper bass, minimal distortion, and richer sound, the Bose Freestyle speakers are superb but you'll pay triple the price of the TIC GS3's. The GS3's are great sounding speakers for the price and I highly recommend them if you want good sound for a GREAT price! The order process and pricing through Walmart was simple and efficient, and these were quickly shipped as well, don't hesitate to use Walmart as your source.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TIC Corporation GS3 8" 200W Pro Omnispeaker

A great outdoor speaker

05/10/2009
By ,
Clifton Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is almost an exact replacement for a speaker I purchased 15 years ago that finally died (with the help of mice that chewed the wires and got inside). It has a great sound and is quite rugged. My only disapointment was that the wires come out the bottom instead of the side as like my original one. This makes it difficult for those of us who want to place it on a flat surface such as a deck or patio rather than bury it it the ground!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TIC Corporation GS3 8" 200W Pro Omnispeaker

great speakers

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was shocked to see wal-mart carrying these speakers at such a great price.great speakers and great speakers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TIC Corporation GS3 8" 200W Pro Omnispeaker

Great sound

05/04/2014
By ,
Hicksville, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound quality better than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TIC Corporation GS3 8" 200W Pro Omnispeaker

Works we'll had them before for years

04/08/2014
By ,
st louis mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TIC Corporation GS3 8" 200W Pro Omnispeaker

Great Outdoor Speaker.

09/14/2009
By ,
NW, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 360 degree (omni-directional) speaker works great for outdoor uses. For the price, it was the best speaker I could find. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TIC Corporation GS3 8" 200W Pro Omnispeaker

Size of the speaker is not apparent on website

09/04/2013
By ,
Mineral, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The size of the speaker is not apparent on the website. After receiving it and realizing that is 20" wide, I went back on the website and saw there were no specifications available. I returned it because it was too big for my garden.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TIC Corporation GS3 8" 200W Pro Omnispeaker
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5