Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

The RCA L32HD32D 32" LCD DVD Combo HDTV features High-Definition Television technology performance, a built-in DVD player, fast panel response times, and 3 HD inputs: 2 HDMI (v1.3) and 1 HD Component. Included is a PC input, so you can even use your TV as a computer monitor. The RCA L32HD32D is an incredible value that is designed to be a breeze to operate with stunning picture performance and sensible innovations. RCA HDTV. Color Beyond Reality.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation82%59 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

My wife is very happy

02/14/2009
By ,
Yale, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The built in DVD player was the main reason I purchased this TV. My old setup included a TV, a DVD player, and an old amplifier. It was quite an ordeal to get all of the components working together to play a DVD. Now, I just insert a DVD and that is that. My wife can now watch DVDs and not have to hassle with all of the other remotes and equipment. The picture and sound quality are excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

STILL WAITING!!!

05/01/2009
By ,
Upstate NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tv in late Dec '08. It had a beautiful picture and I thought I had gotten a great bargain. About 90 days later, the tv's picture went black. I sent the tv to an RCA authorized repair shop on 03/26/09. I am STILL WAITING for RCA to correct this situation. All's I can say is buyer BEWARE. Wait to review this product until you've owned it for awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

Nice TV for the money

12/28/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this TV for our bedroom. The built-in DVD player was the deciding factor of which model to buy, since I wanted to hang the TV on the wall and didn't want to lose any dresser space. Also didn't want to see any wires hanging down.
Good picture quality. TV is light weight, and easily mounted to the wall. We've had RCA TV's for years. This one fits in nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

Great LCD HDTV!

12/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tv for the price! Picture and sound is great! DVD even looks better than my Toshiba upconvert DVD player. The only negative I would have to say is the remote. There is no recall button and volume buttons are at top instead of being right next to the channel buttons. Other than that I would definitely recommend this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT !

04/08/2009
By ,
SAN FRANCISCO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS TV WORKED GOOD FOR EXACTLY 3 MONTHS !THE LABOR WARRANTY IS ONLY GOOD THE FIRST 90 DAYS SO... THE COLOR IS TOTALLY WASHED OUT AND CHANGES FROM BEING HARDLY VIEWABLE TO SCIENCE FICTION LIKE WIERD COLORS ! I AM SO DISAPPOINTED AS I AM DISABLED AND NOW HAVE TO GET THIS SET TO A RCA DEALER.
THE PRICE WAS GREAT BUT PLEASE BEWARE !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

Nice for the Price

01/05/2009
By ,
Coastal,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for the bedroom. Like the ease of the DVD player and not so many wires everywhere. The picture is nice but some shows come across a little orangy. Tried adjusting color/contrast but still too orangy for my taste (not horrible, but noticed). Would still recommend this product for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

Great Product- Not So Good Remote Control

01/11/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my RCA 32 TV. I am using it as a wall mount in my bedroom and I have had no problems with it. The remote control however, is not as functional as I would like it to be. There is no Last button on the remote for the TV, but other than that overall I am very happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

Good purchase

09/11/2008
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this TV for the bedroom. It is a great addition. My incoming tv broadcast is 1080pi HDTV. With HDTV the picture clarity is great, so it is a must. The CD player works great for movies as well. The sound is incredibly loud for the size of the unit. Good purchase for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

Very Happy

01/19/2009
By ,
Sawyer, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, we love it. The picture quality is great and the ease of playing DVDs instead of hooking up a separate DVD player is nicer than you might think.
The remote is tedious, however. I hope we can find a remote with big, lighted buttons that will cover both the TV and the DVD player
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

Nice tv for the money

12/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good picture and handy to have the built-in DVD player. If you have AT&T U-Verse, it'll take you a little time program the AT&T remote to operate the DVD AND the TV. The TV comes with a code sheet. I think I had to use to different code for the DVD and TV, but I got it to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 31 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

RCA 32# build in DVD

12/22/2008
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it couple days ago. Good Price.
Unfortunatly it turns off all by itself and turns on again without your doing anything.
Also wached first DVD on it, couldent pause it with remote. So I will bring it back.
There is def. something wrong with it.
Too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

quality purchase

05/06/2009
By ,
pittsburgh,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase of the RCA 32"LCD HDTV/dvd combo. It has an excellent picture and the sound is good. I love the dvd feature on the side of the television. I bought it for my bedroom and it was a great choice. I definetly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

Great TV

01/06/2009
By ,
Vicksburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was easy to unpack and install. Picture quality is great! We also use it as a monitor for the pc, what an improvement even over a flat screen monitor! Controls are conveniently located and has a small footprint for the size of the 32" screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

Very nice

12/09/2008
By ,
Chippewa Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good purchase experience with wallmart. This TV was very easy to setup, it has a perfect picture and the sound quality is very good. It is very light weight and can be moved with little effort. Both my wife and I are satisfied with this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

good PRICE

01/06/2009
By ,
DES ARC , ARKANSAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS IS A VERY GOOD TV. WITH DVD PLAYER
THE PRICE WAS IN A GOOD RANGE FOR THE SIZE AND LOOKS GOOD ..
I TRUST RCA SO THAT IS WHY I BOUGHT ONE ..
PICTURE QUALITY IS GOOD BUT NOT EXCELLENT QUALITY LIKE THE JAPANEESE TV BUT WILL WORK.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 36 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

Amazed at Value

01/01/2009
By ,
West Wareham Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased product 3 weeks ago and am very pleased. Got an exceptional price on this and was quite surprised when the price went up $180 over my purchase price. DVD worked great and great color. Speakers could be a little louder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

a good buy

11/01/2008
By ,
Clarence, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we purchased this television almost 1 year ago. It is a great product and very easy to use the built in dvd player. The picture quality is very good as well as the sound. We can find no fault with this television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

Great TV for the price

01/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV/DVD combo for my son for Christmas. He enjoys the 32" screen for his online gaming. The picture quality and sound are terrific. No prooblems. Easy install. Very satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

RCADVDHD

12/17/2008
By ,
Old Saybrook, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Please with product.
Purchased 43" Plasma in 2002 for many more time this cost. This LCD in many ways is better.
Better Contrast, Brightness.
I recommend this product, if you can find it, VERY HIGHLY>
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for RCA 32" Class LCD HDTV with built-in DVD Player, L32HD32D

Great Value

01/07/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 minutes from box to complete HD set-up. Great picture/video game I attached looks great/enough ports to handle whatever you have. Recommended for those not especially "technically literate".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 62 total reviews