Customer Reviews for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

short description is not available
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%35 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Poor quality

05/07/2008
By ,
pevely, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my grandchildren and just opened it over the weekend. The inner case for the dvd was shattered and the case for the cd was cracked. The dvd has several places on which it froze and I had to manipulate it via the fast forward much to the chagrin of my granddaughter. I plan on taking both back asap.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Review 2 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

OVER AND OVER AGAIN

04/23/2008
By ,
RMT,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SIX YEAR OLD DAUGHTER ABSOLUTELY LOVES THIS MOVIE SHE WATCHES IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN THE CD THAT CAME WITH IT PLAYS ABOUT SIX SONGS BUT MY DAUGHTER HARDLY EVER LISTENS TO IT EXCEPT THE FIRST DAY. VERY GOOD KID MOVIE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)
04/17/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the movie. But the cd that comes with it is not what I thought it would be. It did not have the hit songs from the movie which I knew that it would not but it could of at lest had one that we remembered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

alvin and the chipmunks

04/22/2008
By ,
lonoke ,ar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is such a cute movie.All my grandchildren love it and so do I. When we go somewhere thats all I hear and they like repeating and mocking the movie. I find nothing bad and recommend it for all age groups.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great, Fun

04/22/2008
By ,
Hamilton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Movie was one we really wanted to see and waited too long but are very glad we ordered the dvd because it was worth it and worth the money to buy it and get to watch it over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Funny DVD

05/25/2008
By ,
Waltham, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Alvin & the Chipmunks DVD was very funny. However, the CD was lacking. It only had five songs and some of them were not in th emove. Very disappointed in the CD.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

A very entertaining movie

04/25/2008
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was perfect because, we are foster parents and it is a good way to discuss how wonderful it is to add family members to the ones we already have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 8 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

great movie!

12/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful film for kids! A little disappointed that the CD sampler didn't have the most popular songs, but then, I guess it wouldn't be a "sampler".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 9 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

tiz the bomb!!

04/24/2008
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. This movie is fun for both kids and adults. took me back. I've always loved the chipmunks and the movie just reinforced that love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

good buy but

04/24/2008
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids and I loved this dvd movie but were a bit dissappointed with the cd-- it is not the entire soundtrack cd, it is just a sampler cd.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

great movie

05/10/2008
By ,
St.Marys,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie for kids & grown up alike.there is no bad languge in it. It makes the perferct gift for grandkids
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Love Alvin

05/11/2008
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alvin and the Chipmunks is great for the whole family. It had the older kids laughing as much asl the little one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

love the munks

05/20/2008
By ,
chula vista
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is an awsome movie I loved them when I was growing up and now my son loves them. he plays it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Kids loved watching over and over!

05/04/2008
By ,
Hilbert, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kids loved to watch it over and over but was also a good family movie!!
Good movie for all ages!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)
09/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this movie and watches it a lot. The CD was an extra nice bonus b/d he loves music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

AWESOME!!!!

06/15/2008
By ,
Burnsville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the chipmunks-they rock! Thanks for offering exceptional products @ exceptional prices!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

ALVIN ROCKS!!!!!!!!!

04/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best family movie to come down the pipe in yrs..Alvin rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Wonderful Movie

04/22/2008
By ,
Pflugerville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My entire family enjoyed the movie. Great characters, storyline and animation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

alvin and the chipmunks dvd

09/19/2008
By ,
newcomb, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaugter loves the dvd and cd. She sleeps with it. I plays very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for ALVIN & CHIPMUNKS W/CD (Full Frame, Widescreen)

very cute,funny

04/30/2008
By ,
hemet,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great movie for the whole family i loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next