Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

Dell Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

This Dell Series 9 ink cartridge is specifically designed for the Dell 926 all-in-one printer. The Dell 926 standard black ink cartridge produces high-resolution printouts with clear images and sharp text. The microscopic inkdrop size of the Dell 926 standard black ink cartridge furnishes a high level of clarity and detail. This Dell printer ink cartridge also supports Dell's Ink Management System for low ink level detection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation83%126 out of 151reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

Great price!

12/21/2012
By ,
Fairfax,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I typically go to Dell to order cartridges, but this is by far the best price. I worried that it wouldn't be original Dell product (which don't fit the printer), but it fit, it worked, and I'll be ordering them from Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

USE IT ALL

12/07/2008
By ,
Paris, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The quality of the ink is great. I used at LOT MORE until I discovered I could print 75 pages after the cartridge "ran out". In other words USE IT ALL.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge
06/12/2009
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great substitute than paying too much at Dell. Also this cartridge is the exact same one that comes from Dell so you print the same amount you would if you bought it from Dell. Dell does sell another cartridge with more ink but this is the standard ink cartridge. In closing great price as always from Walmart and product is perfect no shipping costs to deal with as well and a lower cost what more could you ask for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

Dell 926 Black Cartridge

06/04/2009
By ,
Challis, ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although this cartridge printed well, it did NOT print many pages before running out of ink. I was able to print maybe 150 pages before it ran out. I expected more from a company such as Dell. I guess with the cartridge running out of ink quickly it creates demand because you have to buy these more often than, say, my Lexmark ink cartridges on my other printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

I recommend going to Walmart for Dell ink refills.

12/16/2013
By ,
kansas City Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have always gone to Walmart for ink refill cartridges. Never have had a problem. The last time I needed refills I made the mistake of going to Office Depot for the cartridges. Don't make this mistake! The cartridges from Office Depot did not interact with my printer and computer. I will never make that mistake again! If they don't have your model number for replacement check the site to store, they can have it for you in 2 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

Good product at a good price

12/01/2010
By ,
Shreveport
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Walmart did it again by carrying the Dell Ink , we do not have to wait for it to come in the mail from dell , but shop at your local Walmart store. I have told everyone about dell ink at walmart and they all agreed that the product is good .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

fine product

11/11/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well in my Dell printer. Does not cause problems like the refilled toners which sell for a bit less.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

Ordering online

09/16/2013
By ,
Platteville, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually just go to the store whenever I need something now, but they were fresh out in Platteville when I went because it was move-in day for everyone. I ordered my product and with some delays that I was informed about (positive) I got it within 2 weeks. I didn't expect it to be shipped in a day but the delays were kind of a hassle but the fact that I knew about them made it tolerable. I would definitely order online again and recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge
09/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in the length of time this printer cartridge lasted. Last time I bought ink I bought a remanufactured cartridge on ebay, and it lasted about a year with frugal printing. My printing habits stayed the same, and this one from Wal-Mart lasted only 3 months, and it cost more. Very frustrating. I don't recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

Good cartridge, wish it were a little better.

10/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was glad to be able to purchase the Dell ink cartridges at my Walmart store or by ordering them on the Walmart.com website. These are the standard cartridges, so they don't last as long as the high yield. (I do wish Walmart sold those. They're worth the extra cost.) The ink level seems to go down fast, but they do last longer than the computer indicates. I keep using them until the page begins to show fading when printed. If you print on a daily basis, or print larger quantities when you do, this cartridge may not last long. I wish the price were a bit lower being that these are the standard capacity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

Dell Ink Cartridge

09/02/2010
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this ink cartridge only a few days. It is already showing practically out of ink. I have only printed out a few pages.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge
12/05/2010
By ,
Brooks, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Series 9 ink is for your Dell V305w ink printer, Dell 926 ink printer, or Dell V305 ink printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

Print Cartridge

12/12/2008
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK, but not as much ink as the 926 direct from Dell.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

It is, what it is. An ink cartridge

08/26/2013
By ,
Austin, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was slightly less at Walmart. I think I'll have it delivered next time. It takes too much time to drive to Walmart, find a parking space in the crowded parking lot, wait for someone to come to the Site to Store counter and pick up my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge
09/04/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is an ink cartridge for my printer. The purchase allowed me to replace the ink cartridge much faster than ordering from printer manufacturer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge
09/03/2013
By ,
jackson nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the first shipment got lost by the post office! but,the re-ship arrived very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

Nice printer but...

11/30/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this printer last year when I bought my Dell laptop. The printer prints fast and of good quality the only draw back is the ink cartridge. I have had to replace the Ink a number of times since last year. While I do use my printer quite often being a college student, I never had to buy as much ink for my old printer as I do now. I bought this cartridge about a 5-6 weeks ago and I'm already replacing it. While the ink isn't that costly, it's adding up very quickly because I'm having to buy it so often. I think that I would have kept my old printer over the new one because I didn't have to buy as much ink as I do now.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

Excellent print quality

11/29/2012
By ,
Taylor, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dell ink cartridges I purchase meet my expectations. I am very satisfied with the print and have never experienced any problems with my printer. from the Dell inkjet Cartridges I purchase at Walmart. I previously purchased my inkjet cartridges from Dell and most of the time they would be defective and cause problems with my printer. Walmart thank-you for the great value on the dell inkjet cartridges. I will continue to purchase my inkjet cartridges at Walmart. I would, reccomend this product to my friends who have dell printer 926/All in photo printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge

Just what I needed

06/24/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online rather than in the store because it was a good price, I didn't have to drive 25 miles to Walmart, and it was what I truly needed. So I am pleased on all counts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dell 926 Standard Black Ink Cartridge
04/02/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very fast and convenient
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next