Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Aerobed AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Aerobed AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

This AeroBed Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed is an ideal bed for overnight guests, slumber parties and dorm rooms. This Patented AeroBed Air Bed features a pump and Quick Air Release Valve technology that will make indoor sleepovers easier and more convenient. This guest air bed inflates in just 60 seconds and will inflate to a thickness of 8 inches; the bed can deflate in only 15 seconds. The coil construction of this guest air bed features added support to make this AeroBed more comfortable for all who sleep on it. This AeroBed is constructed of a puncture-resistant, heavy-gauge, non-allergenic PVC vinyl and has a plush, velvety soft sleep surface. When inflated, this AeroBed air bed will fit with standard size sheets and comes in either Twin or Queen sizes. When it is not in use, this guest air bed can roll up and stored compactly in a durable carrying bag.
Average Customer Rating:
3.619 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation62%13 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

Poor quality

05/20/2009
By ,
Troy, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a Full size Aerobed recently on May 06, 2009 from Walmart over other brands of air mattresses thinking Aerobed would have a better quality. Little did I know that just a week after I unwrapped my new Aerobed, that it would spring a leak. The most amusing part is that there was nothing even on it to cause any puncture rather it is the poor quality of the product. I would have expected this from a $10 toy rather than a $60 investment.
Alas, I have no choice but to get a replacement for an Aerobed that did not even last a week. I can't get a refund on it from Walmart because it is past the 15-day return period from its purchase date, eventhough the bed has technically been in operation for a week. So, I can't even buy any other brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Review 2 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

not the best aerobed

12/30/2008
By ,
New York city
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been sleeping on aerobeds for the past 10 years. I have to replace them about once every 2 years in general, but I love sleeping on them. This time, however, the bed was not what I expected. It had a separate pump (all the beds I've owned previously have had a built-in pump) and the pump stopped functioning after the first time I blew the bed up. the bed lost air pretty quickly too. I returned the bed to Walmart. My advice is to go with the aerobeds with the built-in pump. The "features" on the site do not point out that the pump is separate, and the picture does not show it, so beware when choosing your bed. I have ordered another aerobed with a built-in pump and look forward to sleeping comfortably again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 3 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed
04/28/2008
By ,
Arlington, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried to use this product on the first time and the seal didn't work properly and obviously didn't stay inflated.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Review 4 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

Total Junk

03/12/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased an aero bed in the full size thinking I could use it for nightly sleeping. The mattress feels cheap and sure didn't last very long. I woke up in the middle of the night with the bed deflating. This bed was handled very carefully and I cannot see any leaks. To return, you have to call the AeroBed company in Illinois, get a return authorization, and then package and ship it back to them on your own nickle. This product is pure junk. Save your money and don't buy this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

Thrilled

11/10/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son who had just moved to a new town and had few furnishings. A full bed purchase was out of the question and the Aerobed was purchased to help him not have to make such an immediate large purchase of bedroom furnishings. For the reasonable price, this has been an excellent choice and is very comfortable. The bed holds the air continuously and is easy to create a comfortable softness/hardness level. The only complaint that he had is that his back seemed to hurt each morning. Because the top of the Aero bed is tufted, it seemed to create small craters that were not enough to interrupt sleep; but caused soreness in the morning. To correct this, he just put a small blanket on top of the Aerobed before putting the sheet on. This immediately gave him resolve to the issue and now sleeps like a baby every night. He will eventually get bedroom furnishings; but will continue to use the Aerobed when needed for overnight guests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

Awful Customer Service

04/13/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this bed as a temporary solution before and after I move. I'm not a big girl, 5'4" 120-125 lbs, and this bed was very comfortable. However, I noticed that I had to pump the bed back up daily, which was kind of annoying since the pump is a separate piece instead of bundled into the bed.
After 2 months of use, the bed decided to just deflate on its own accord. I would pump it up to max and it would deflate to the point where I'm on the ground within 2-3 hours. There's no visible hole or leak.
I contacted customer service, we thought it might be the valve, they sent me a new valve. Most other places would just send me a new product entirely. I replaced the valve, which was very difficult since it was pretty jammed in to retain the seal. Of course, that doesn't resolve the problem. Contacted customer service again, they make me go through the entire process again. Emailed them my purchase confirmation 3 times and kept getting a stupid standard message back saying I need to send them my purchase confirmation and address etc. (even though I've already sent it to them multiple times).
I'm still in the middle of figuring out what they will do. Apparently they want me to send it back and wait for them to send me a new piece. So my temporary bed is now a piece of junk and I will be without a bed while they're receiving and resending me a new bed? Nice job, Aerobed. You've lost a customer for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

Not as advertised

10/28/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've tried three different levels/models of Aerobed. (One was a free replacement for the defective first one.) The Deluxe lasted 10 mos., the inferior replacement they sent lasted less than 6 mos., and the "student" model I bought out of desperation lasted less than 2 months!
I'm using this indoors on a rug, so it's not as if I'm trying to "rough it". The TV infomercials used to show a real tiger jumping around on the mattress, and frankly I find this laughable.
The company also was very difficult to deal with. They didn't want to honor their warranty (1 year), and when they finally did send a replacement, it was a much inferior model. (Pump not attached to bed, no way to adjust firmness, etc. Wrangling that pump felt like a rodeo!)
Anyway -- not at all the delightful investment or convenient product that they advertise. Sadly disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

disappointing product

11/17/2008
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this Aerobed after one use. I was unable to adequately and fully inflate the bed with the separate pump. Each time you withdraw it, air escapes. The amount left was not enough to keep me from feeling the floor underneath. If you must purchase an Aerobed, get one with a built-in pump, but, honestly, I can't recommend Aerobeds anymore at all. This is the third one we've bought in the last 4 years. The first two (with built-in pumps) both developed leaks and were soon useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 9 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

No as good as the rugged one

06/16/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Their outdoor product is better recommended. This indoor one is not as good and not as comfortable. It loses air much quicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 10 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed
11/29/2008
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Aerobed air mattress for a four nite vacation were we needed an extra bed. I slept on it with my four year old. It was very comfortable. It did not feel like an air mattress and it was not cold to sleep on. Considering the kids were playing on it and jumping I'm surprised at how well it held up. If they weren't jumping on it, I wouldn't of needed to add more air to it by the third nite. Very easy to inflat/deflat and fold. Very satisfied and I think you will be too! Oh, regular queen sheets fit perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 11 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

Answer to overnight guests

08/21/2009
By ,
New Rochelle, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The AeroBed inflatable bed is a perfect answer when you have more overnight guests than beds for them to sleep. It folds very compactly and stores easily. It inflates to a twin size mattress with the aid of an electric pump, and is ready to use in about a minute. It is reasonably comfortable and has held up to fairly rough treatment as my grandchildren use it as a tramboline.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

A very good guest bed.

05/05/2011
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though we haven't had this bed very long, we have inflated and tested it. It seems to hold air very well and is very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

Aerobed

04/18/2010
By ,
Germantown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Areobed is great quality. It has performed properly even thought the bed is used daily. I highly recommend
this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

A must have

05/29/2009
By ,
Lancaster PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for people with back problems. We would not be without it. It is easy to use and very durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

GREAT

12/31/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend this bed to anyone. Has been up for over 2 weeks and has not had the least loss of air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

Would recomend to anyone

06/21/2008
By ,
Crown Heights, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like how so easy to setup and and the convinunce of storing ing when putting it into my closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed

good for sleepovers

09/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for AeroBed - Guest Choice Inflatable Air Bed
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5