Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GE GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

DECT 6.0 technology provides interference-free conversations. You can also take advantage of Caller ID and Call Waiting when you subscribe to these options from your local phone service provider.
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%21 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

great phone

06/22/2008
By ,
Selma, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this phone for about a week, but so far I love it, it has lots of features. the only thing I would have any complaints on is that like someone else said, the speaker button and the talk button are easily confused, and most of the time I hit the speaker button on accident. Overall, I love this phone and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

Great Cordless Phone

04/08/2008
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All I want my phone to do is give me a clear, clean signal. This phone excels in this area. I am assuming it is the DECT technology (which is new to me), but regardless, it performs wonderfully.
The phone has a nice GOOG-411 button for quick, free information access, which is a great feature.
The added bonus of receiving a second handset and base made this a must buy for me. I do not need to run phone outlets to every room of the house now. I just plug into power and I am good.
1.) the backlit number buttons do not light up the number themselves, just the border of the button.
2.) the speaker button is positioned so that I have a bad habit of answering the phone or dialing by using the speaker button rather than the standard dial button.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

This product delivers

05/13/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this telephone set on April 20, 2008 because of my personal knowledge of GE products and because it offered a higher frequency that prevented interference from other electronic products and household appliances. I like the sleek style and I'm very impressed with the Goog-411 feature, it handy and a real time saver. The set-up is very easy and only took a few minutes. The reception is clear even when using the Speakers, there is absolutely no frying, buzzing or staticy interference. I plan to purchase an additional hand-set in the near future. I got what I was looking for, I'm satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

Good comfortable phone

07/09/2008
By ,
Arlington, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. It is comfortable in my hand and up to my ear... something I can't say about most cordless phones these days. I love the buttons. It has a very simple design to it. I have not tried the goog-411 yet.
We use Vonage so we get our voicemail in my email inbox. I rarely go check it and clear it. So the drawback to this phone is it is always telling me I have new voicemail and I think (not sure) that is why these blue LED's keep blinking at me. It is really annoying having the lights blinking especially on the charger we put in our bedroom. The LED's are really bright!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

A great concept that failed

06/03/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had very high hopes for this phone. It had everything I was looking for: A sleek, modern look; The GE brand name; and a great price.
Sadly, when I ordered it, I was very disappointed. Everyone I spoke to on it said I sounded like I was in a long tunnel, and there was even a whistling noise. So, with a heavy heart, I headed to my local Wal-Mart store to return it. Luckily, they took it back with no questions asked.
Therefore, I continue my quest to find a phone that has the high quality sound of my current 2.4 gHz that is about 5 years old. Not an easy feat.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

not a good value

09/09/2008
By ,
Somerville, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For what this phone cost, I thought it would be good quality. The phone itself is small and not very ergonomic. The sound quality is fair. The setting up of the phone book is not very user friendly and you can only view the directory from a-z and not from z-a which I could do with my previous cordless phone. Also can't do a "delete all" on recent callers - have to delete one at a time. I also wish that the phone directory would automatically be stored on both phones so you don't have to repeat the whole process on each phone separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

Love these phones

05/28/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones was new on the market when I decided to purchase them and no reviews but I thought what the heck so I took a chance. These phones do everything they say they will. I can use it in the kitchen while cooking in the microwave with no interference what so ever. They are very clear in sound and I have had no problems. I would highly recommend these phones. The only flaw I did find is that if you are hearing impaired the ringers are not very loud but they do flash when they ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

Luvthephone

08/22/2008
By ,
West Orange, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this new GE telephone as a replacement. I am extremely pleased with this product. The clarity is wonderful, and it has many different features that my old phone did not, such as different ringtones, an alarm, etc. One feature that I really like is when you have a message both phones flash to alert you. I have used the free GOOG 411 several times. Just push the button and you are connected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

VERY NICE PHONE

06/01/2008
By ,
MERRIMACK,NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IV'E ONLY HAD IT A FEW DAYS,BUT I CAN TELL,ALREADY, THAT I WILL LIKE THIS PHONE. IT WAS EASY TO PROGRAM,AND I LIKE ALL THE FEATURES,AND DESIGN OF IT . IF IT CONTINUES TO BE INTERFENCE FREE,THEN,I WILL B E THE HAPPIEST PERSON,AND DEFINITELY TELL EVERYONE ABOUT HOW GREAT IT IS.. SO FAR SO GOOD. GIVE IT A TRY,AND YOU MAY ALSO,SAY WHAT TOOK SO LONG FOR A CLEAR,INTERFENCE FREE PHONE,TO COME ALONG.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

JUNK

08/26/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had the phone for a month and a half, if i go two rooms away from the main set i lose the connection, can't go outside, delete button doesn't work so hot, the google part of it is nice, no shared phonebook, and when i was packing it up this morning i was deleting out all of my numbers and it really died, does nothing....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

Perfect for me

05/16/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than my old 3 previous Uniden portable phone sets. They died on me for no reason and I kept buying them!
This one is terrific-It has a longer range, is lightweight, programmable
for phones numbers, AND it fits my small hand comfortably. I'm sorry I didn't get a few more handsets.
I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

Great Phone

07/31/2008
By ,
Ocean City, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone because the previous phone I purchased (Vtech Phone) in January stopped working. The new phone is excellent. It has a speakerphone which is awesome. I would suggest anyone who is looking to purchase a new phone that they purchase this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

Disappointed

06/09/2008
By ,
Cohutta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
product is lightweight and does not fit well on the extension base. Volume does not adjust well and unit does not remember the volume setting for very long. Google feature is nice, though. Feature is not worth the extra dollars I could have put in my tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

trash

11/10/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone 5 weeks ago and it just stopped recording messages and the caller ID works sometimes, other times it does not. I'm on my way to return it now for another brand. I tried troubleshooting every thing I could thing of.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

Great Phone

02/10/2009
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Goog 411 feature...has come in handy. I purchased this phone because I use Vonage and because my previous Uniden phone system was somewhat outdated and interference was occuring. I haven't had problems since.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset
10/12/2008
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have tried 4 different phones in the last 2 months and we have found this phone to be the best out of all of them, we have had no trouble at all out of this phone. we fully recommend this phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

LOVE THIS PHONE

06/12/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PHONE IS GREAT!! LOVE THE 411 REALLY EASY TO USE. JUST PUSH THE BUTTON THATS IT!!! NICE SIZE BUTTONS GLOWS WHEN IT RINGS SO YOU CAN FIND IT IN THE DARK..HAHAHA..
****GREAT PHONE****
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

ok product

06/11/2008
By ,
wtrbry ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the phones are ok although ive still noticd static a couple times other then that theyre ok
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

decent phone

06/18/2008
By ,
Kingston, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone fits well in my hand. Easy to use. I'd buy it again. Good reception / sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for GE Premiere GOOG-411™ DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Extra Handset

less than expected

08/13/2008
By ,
Searcy, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice features, but very poor sound quality. Regretfully took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next