Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Samsung technology delivers crisp 720p resolution with high contrast for vivid colors and deep, dark blacks. The tuner can receive conventional analog channels (NTSC) and the new digital channels (ATSC), including over-the-air HDTV broadcasts, where available, and unscrambled digital cable channels. Two HDMI inputs and a variety of other inputs make it simple to connect DVD players, camcorders, game consoles, computers and surround-sound systems. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%117 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Great TV

12/03/2008
By ,
Rolla, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For just under $600 this TV is great. The shiny black finish is very luxurious looking. The picture is very good with standard definition TV channels, and excellent with 720p HD channels. I also have my laptop hooked connected to it, and the resolution is great. My PS2 is a bit blurry with this TV, but that may be because the system doesn't support HD graphics. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a new TV with a reasonable price. The size is perfect for a bedroom or family room. I wish, however, that there was an S-Video input and side panel inputs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

samsung 32

05/25/2008
By ,
tallahassee florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought it not to long. the picture are great.. the sound are great too. It seem to be great for a master bedroom. just right size. it look great to mount to the wall. I use the one that i can turn all different angle. It seem great. I think the picture more clearer than the song brav. It seem great now, i have no complaining about this tv. I like it the shape are thin and great. If there any problem i will all of you know about this tv.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Cool Tv Here !

02/12/2009
By ,
TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only says 720p , tho runs 1080 i/p with xbox 360.
( use hdmi2 jack )
Has a OK auto-adjust PC screen feature as well.
Love the auto-sound level - that was a must !
Nice sleek gloss black look as well.
For the price , imo It CANT be beaten ...
side note : i just got it too , so far so goood - lol :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Best Purchase for the Price

04/02/2009
By ,
Centennial, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been searching for a TV for quite some time and was starting to get discouraged. I knew I had a lower budget (wasn't looking to spend much more than $550 after taxes) which meant either a smaller TV or a brand I'd never heard of.
I found a couple at Target that I considered...but when I walked into WalMart and saw this Samsung, I knew it was meant to be. I had to have it right then and there! Unfortunately, so did other people, and the TV was out of stock. However, WalMart had a great feature that allowed me to purchase the TV online and have it shipped to a store at no extra cost...I just had to wait 7 days extra...which at that price, I had no problem waiting!
The TV came just as it looked in the store and was easy to setup. The picture looks great and the sound quality from the TV isn't too bad either.
I've actually told many of my friends about this TV, and I believe some actually went and purchased it as well!
GREAT TV...GREAT PRICE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Great for first time HDTV owners and Gamers

06/03/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time owning an HDTV. I am familiar with others in the market but this one caught my eye. The only negative thing I have towards the TV is that it is a fingerprint magnet (which doesn't really matter seeing the TV comes with its own cloth) and the interface in the menu's isn't what I would call "cool and sleek" but that's just being picky.
I would highly recomend this TV to anyone and everyone. The picture is beautiful for HD programming or gaming with the Xbox 360.
And since this TV has 8000:1 contrast ratio, it has a wide variety of colors to offer which helps when you're watching your favorite movie or playing your game console.
Buy this TV! I cannot stress it enough
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Good Deal!

12/09/2008
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our old TV died and our son told us that Samsung is highly rated. The 32" was on sale so we brought it home. It looked good and we were pleased, but the picture got 10 times better when the cable company gave us better cables. I think they are called "monster cables". WOW! The picture is sharp and we feel really good about our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

What a TV!!

11/24/2008
By ,
Lakewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have had this TV for a couple weeks now and we love it!!! The picture quality is jaw dropping! I couldn't believe my eyes the first time we turned it on! We both continue to be amazed everytime we watch a blue ray, play a game on the PS3 or even just watch a show on TV. The sound is great too and the over all look is really nice. Looks good in our living room!
My ONLY complaint, and it is a fairly small one is that I can't add a channel if it doesn't pick it up in your initial scan. Being that we are using an antenna, we had to move it around, scan, then if we didn't have all the channels we wanted in that particular spot, we would have to move the antenna and scan again. Took awhile but we got all the channels. Very minor and only a small irritation for those that are not using cable or satallite.
Over all, the BEST TV I have EVER OWNED!!!!!!! I recomend this TV to everyone and anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Great TV....Hear me out

02/02/2009
By ,
Hammond, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome tv. this is the 3rd HDTV ive bought from walmart. Vizio, Sanyo, and This Samsung. With the 8000:1 Contrast ratio the whites are very bright, and the color is phenomenal. There are pre-set settings on the tv ( standard, movie, and dynamic) if you dont like to fool around with things your self. I watch tv on standard, but use dynamic for ps3..it captures all the action, and color. all in all it is the best TV ive had and the one with the best picture. I would really recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Great Value

02/02/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is just awesome. I gave sound 4 stars only because there is not a 5.1 or 6.1 built in LOL. For the money you cannot go wrong. I would have paid another $100 for this unit. PS3 games, Blu-Ray movies and even normal cable channels look GREAT! PS3 auto set to 1080i HDMI. I was expecting normal cable to look bad but i was WRONG. I have NO idea why the reviewer below stated they could not get a detailed picture. Everything i view on this TV just looks great! SAMSUNG ftw
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Very Pleased ! Meets all my Expectations

05/10/2009
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent some time on the Consumer Reports website and other websites trying to find the best TV. There were too many variables to know for sure. I was thinking either Sony or Samsung.
I Like everything about this TV. I've had it since
January 27, 2009.
The only thing was that the stand that came with it appeared to be slightly warped where I could tilt the TV slightly forward of backward, but it seems plenty stable and I haven't had any problems with it so I have no quarrel. I had ordered the same TV previously from a Best Buy Store and the stand was perfectly level. But I returned it due to 2 or 3 pixels in one spot being burnt out from the start. This was my first LCD TV purchase. They didn't have another same model in stock so I bought one from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

If you are considering this TV.....

02/10/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did my research, and I picked this TV in Feb '09. 6 ms response time, 8000:1 contrast ratio, not to mention a Samsung. I have not been disappointed-and I have seen quite a few other TV's owned by friends since I bought this. Mine is better. Little to no motion blur, which I was concerned about- thought I had to buy a 120MZ. Black levels are a 10/10 vs. others in this price range. Sound from the stock speakers could be better, but still ok- I use surround sound so it is a non-issue for me.
For a 32" LCD HDTV this has the best bang for the buck, bar none. Yeah, it's a little more expensive than others offered, but spend the money- you will appreciate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Awesome!

01/08/2009
By ,
Lusby, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful machine with an awesome picture. Good options, too, for a 32" LCD. Very light, would be easy to hang flat on the wall. Was really exactly what I hoped it would be. Rare. The small onboard speakers really do all one could expect for TV speakers. I didn't expect much from the speakers, especially with some of the other reviews that I had read, but was pleasantly surprised that they are more than adequate for our needs. The only slightly negative thing I will say is that the connections available are minimal, there is no s-video, but I also have to say I don't usually look for s-video. It really was perfect for a medium-sized bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Digital TV

02/03/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value, all I expected and more. Easy to set up (including assembly of the base and attachment of the actual TV--can't wall mount in my apartment). I'm 50 years old and a non-techno person with arthrits and had no problems getting the base put together and attached to my satellite and DVD without help. Picture is excellent, and I did pick the right size for my small studio where I can be anywhere between 6-15 feet away from the unit when viewing.
Menus for set up or changes very easy to manuever, glances through the instructions breifly and had no problems setting up--quite self explanitory. I recommend highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

confused at first

12/09/2008
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is awsome!!!!
Just bought my second one today. When I first bought this tv I was a little upset that it did not have a red, yellow, and white component hook up for our playstation 2 and I thought I was going to have to buy a special adapter for it. But, I like samsung tv's (have 3 now) and I have never been disapointed in their products.
When I got this tv home I was thumbing through the instruction manuel and saw where they showed you how to hook up a camcorder and I said, "Wait a minute! They have the red,yellow, and white hookups. How did they make this work?" Well, apparently there is a spot on the back bottom row that says AV1 and that is where you hook it up (no special adapter needed). You use your basic red and white and for the video you have to use the one green component that says video underneath on the bottom row of the red, blue, and green components. Find the camcorder instructions in your manuel to see how it is done. Yes, it takes away one of your red,blue and green components but you still have one left.
So, I have read some of the comments about this problem from other reviews and thought I would try to straighten it out. My tv has satallite, XBOX 360, and Playstation 2 connected to it. Well you might ask what about a DVD player? You have used all your components. XBOX and Playstation 2 plays DVDs (no problem).
Other than this small matter this tv is great!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Awesome LCD!!!

12/14/2008
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this 32in LCD Samsung 11 months ago for my living room and love it! Great picture and sound. I have had no issues with this TV so far. I also own a Zenith 50in plasma and can tell you the picture & sound on the Samsung is 3 times better! I will be replacing TV in my master bedroom soon and I already know I will be purchasing this same exact Samsung. I paid $799 for the first Samsung, so to purchase the second one for less than $600 bucks is just ice cream on the cake! If you are considering the purchase of a LCD TV I think you would be hard pressed to find a better deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Great TV

03/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first one that I purchased had a rattle in the set at certain volume levels. I exchanged it for another just like it and no problems.Picture is stellar, sound is good for this price level, display is bright, very good response times.Wish it had svideo and ports on the side and a usuable usb port.Have upscaling dvd and xbox 360 on it ant they both are treated very well by the set.Anti glare coating is great and picture brightness and contrast help in bright lighting situations.I would highly recommend this set to anyone looking to get into HDTV. BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Everything I dreamed & more!

04/08/2009
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my very first LCD /HDTV ever and it is hands down my favorite electronic ... 2nd to my laptop =) ! Very easy to set up. The picture looks better than the one on display in the actual store. Comes with a digital converter built in so you just need to plug in an antena to get a great picture. In this recession it should have been maybe $75 cheaper and I got it for less than what they're asking for right now. It delivered to my store 4 days prior to the planned delivery date. Very satified customer right here! Easy 5 STARS *****!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Great 32"

02/15/2009
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked two of these up after my refund check came in.
The picture is one of the best I have seen. For the audio, forget about it. I went back and picked up a 39.00 Durabrand home theater system. Now i have 60 watt speakers and a not so bad sub woofer the Samsung is your best bet at this price 498.00. The picture is much better then the Sony it was sitting next to. I was told by a hdtv repair guy that all the sets are built for the picture, the best your going to get is 20 watts with high priced 32" flat panels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Great Value

03/25/2009
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this television after extensive research on several sites including CNET. It's highly rated, wonderful picture quality, especially with an HD receiver with MDMI input, especially for the value and price, which was just dropped to the Best Buy price. The sound is mediocre but I have this in my bedroom so it's an outstanding bedroom television or prime room if you hook up surround sound speakers. I would recommend this purchase over any other 32 inch range tv. Great value and picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Samsung 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, LN32A330

Great Tv

12/18/2008
By ,
mansfield,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My living room as 15x25, not huge but not small either. This tv looks mych bigger here than at the store against the backdrop of huge tvs. The picture is wonderful much better than the Bravia of same Price. The sound is plenty loud. I would have to yell over it at full blast to tell thwe kids something. I never have it over 20 and i hear every last word. I dont have HD yet and this is still impressive, colors are great out of box, no need for adjustment. I cant wait to mount it on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next