Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sleeping Partners Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Sleeping Partners Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Turn your nursery into a modern masterpiece with this elegant black and white Seed Sprout Damask Window Valance. This tab top window valance measures 60 inches x 16 inches and can line most windows. This beautiful Damask window panel is made of pure finely spun cotton. It is easy to clean and machine washable. This elegant black and white window valance features polka dots in white with a contrasting black creative artistic design adding more grandeur to your contemporary home dcor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

WOULD RECCOMEND IT !!!!

12/09/2012
By ,
ARECIBO, P.R.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT THE LOOK OF MY ROOM IS SO ELEGANT WITH THESE VALANCE!!!! GREAT FABRIC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Love love love these valances

10/26/2013
By ,
Haughton, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used in my kitchen. So cute and can't believe the price on these. I looked at so many other sites and the pattern and quality of these offered by Walmart rivaled everything I saw. I bought 5 sets for the same amount as most sites wanted for one valance. See photos.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Great accent!!!

04/06/2010
By ,
Fishers, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So when i got it, I was a bit shocked by how long the tab top was but then it ended up making the room oh so cute. I pulled the tab top up (once on the rod) as far as i could and then i tied pink ribbon around the gathered part above the rod where i had pulled the tab top. I looks adorable.
The valance is a great accent with pink curtains. And it worked wonders with my daughters shabby Chic Pink/black Paris room.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Really Like!

01/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Curtains are cute and compliments the bedding!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Seed Sprout Valance is French Country to me!

09/18/2010
By ,
Youngstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I changed my kitchen from country to french country. These added such the impact I was after. They are whimsical and elegant at the same time.
They are just lightweight cotton, but do the job. Nice and wide too. Look great with my poka dot chair and rooster reupholstering I did.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Great valances for the price

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for valances that were cute for my kitchen, but also I didn't want to pay $20 - $40 a piece for them to get the look I wanted. I just happened to find these on Walmart, saw the photos that other people had posted in their reviews of using them for their kitchens, and thought I would take a chance. Boy, I am so glad I did! I was really worried at first because what I love the most about my kitchen is the light, and these were perfect for not blocking it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

perfect fit

10/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for something similar to this for about 6 months. The polka-dots were not in my original plan but for the price, I couldnt pass this up. I added a simple red ribbon to seperate the damask & polka-dots and tie in all the colors of my room. I am soooooo very happy! i even bought extras in case i move & have more windows. I am BEYOND pleased with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Lovely valances

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These valances are perfect for the room I hung them in. The material is very nice and the pattern is stunning. Couldn't be happier with the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Beautiful product

09/05/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this to match the bedding we recived as a gift. It is beautiful and a quality purchase at an incredible price. I would highly suggest people order the whole set, it makes for a beautiful nursery. I spent numerous hours looking for a reasonable bedding set and fell in love with this one, it met and exceeded all of my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Great style for a great price

12/11/2010
By ,
Selinsgrove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these. Got them for my French Country kitchen/dining makeover. They are elegant, yet fun...and great price, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Very pleased

05/03/2014
By ,
Mooresville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really pretty and whimsical! The price was unbelievable. Couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Happy with the valance

03/04/2014
By ,
Brighton MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly as described by the other reviewers. Good quality for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Cute in Tiffany inspired laundry room

01/16/2014
By ,
Billerica ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't realize this had a tiny 'pumpkin' on the print until after I received it and read other reviews! I don't even care and hardly notice it. I wanted a black and white motif with a polka dot contrast to compliment my Tiffany inspired laundry room and this inexpensive valance fits the look I imagined perfectly!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

great style and value

10/22/2008
By ,
stl, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we purchased this valance to match the crib bedding set we received from walmart for our daughter...it is a perfect match, looks great with a basic white roll-up shade, and looks like it cost much more than $10...this set gives her nursery the girly, romantic, yet modern feel we were looking for...we paired it with black furniture and pink walls, and it looks great! i'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a unique look for a little girl's room...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Gorgeous!

02/05/2011
By ,
Western NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my bathroom -- light taupe walls with black and white accents -- this valance was the perfect addition! Crisp, clean, and very pretty. I wish it was lined, as it is very thin material, but for less than $10, I can't really complain. It definitely achieved the "look" I was after!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Not bad for the price

03/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked at other more expensive valances, but decided to give this a try for the price. It's a lightweight cotton, but up on the window, you can't tell. It looks cute. Although shown as part of a baby nursery set, it looks fine in my library/computer room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Just what I expected

07/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a nice Damask valance to go in my kitchen and I was lucky to find it at Wal-Mart. Even though it’s for a nursery they look really nice in my kitchen and I have received many compliments!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Just darling!!

03/09/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these curtains a few weeks ago. and what a difference they made to a very dull kitchen..I get so many compliments on them.. they are sophisticated and fun!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Really put the finishing touch on the nursery

08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to go along with the coresponding mini crib set and diaper stacker. It looks great with the ebony mini crib that I have as well. So cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seed Sprout - Damask Window Valance, Black and White

Was Not what I expected

12/02/2011
By ,
Riverside,CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not see that there were little pumpkins with the damask pattern ,so i had to return it. Was not what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next