Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Philips Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

Are your DVDs performing up to par? This lens cleaner will ensure they do by using a micro-fiber, 6-brush system that removes dust, debris and dirt from your DVD's laser lens. Different checks also test your speakers, sound levels, color and brightness, audio and video functions to make sure they're performing their best.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

very helpful

05/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this product for my grandmother she tried to play a movie before using the cleaner didn't work then she put the lens cleaner in the dvd player & IT WORKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 2 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

MORE THAN JUST A CLEANER

03/22/2009
By ,
LAKE OSWEGO, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The device looks like a DVD but with little plastic fingers that reach up and dust off the Lazar. It is easy to use. Just put it in the drive and hit play. I didn't run an instrumented test to see if it improved the performance of my DVD player, but rather ran it as a maintenance procedure.
In addition to these cleaning fingers the DVD has a test program that allows you to check your entire systems audio settings. For example, it has a program that makes the sound come out of each speaker individually so you can see if all your speakers are functioning properly. Overall it is a good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 3 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

Worked for me

06/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a no disc error, this did the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 4 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

GRRREAT!!!

07/08/2009
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great, my dvd player is like new after useing this product. Do not throw out your dvd player, just buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 5 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

Did the job for me

06/17/2008
By ,
W. Milford, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've needed to use it more than once but it does work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 6 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

its ok

02/06/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my dvd player and my xbox 360 as they both were having disc read errrors. It didnt work in my xbox(I later found out that had a faulty laser eye), and it also did not work in my dvd player. Rather than throw the cleaner away, I loaned it to a friend having similar issues and it worked for him(go figure). So I guess it does work, just not for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

a very good product

08/09/2008
By ,
Blackfoot, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i thought this would help with my DVD - but the lense wasn't and isn't the problem...i found out i just need a new DVD player which i plan on purchasing on line in the near future - and i will definitely purchase it on line with walmart and have it shipped site to store as usual - thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 8 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

Great Product

01/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have a 5 disc CD/DVD player surround sound system. I've had problems with movies skipping or freezing. I used this cleaner and don't have the skipping or freezing on the same movies that were skipping before. I love it and it is well worth the very minimal price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

Great Product

12/28/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Philips home theater system which didn't work as it skipped when DVDs were played. I bought another cleaner but it didn't help. I saw this product and i am really happy that i bought it! The different options and the great directions on the CD are really helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

Adequete

12/20/2008
By ,
Holbrook, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Software a little buggy. Had to try it several times before I could get it to work. Had problems with both my television DVD player and my computer DVD/CD drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

Phillips DVD Lens Cleaner

08/31/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only thing that matters is that I was about to disccard the DVD Recorder because it no longer worked - this saved it - I'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

Try it before replacing your dvd player!

06/03/2009
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dvd completely stopped reading discs and after a couple of runs with this thing I am back in business! Definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

Fast, easy to use, affordable

04/14/2009
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product did the job quickly and efficiently. Just pop it in and it goes through the process all by itself
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

09/06/2009
By ,
Haward Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It did what it said it would do. of course I was not having any problems with my DVD player when I used it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
-1point
Review 15 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

a very helpful product

11/20/2009
By ,
Peyton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I got this! My dvd's were acting weird, so I put this in and now I have no problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

Philips DVD cleaner

11/09/2009
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has additional tools such as surround test as well. Good product, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

DVD Cleaner

03/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked well but did not completely fix the problem with the DVD player
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

Phillips DVD Lens Cleaner

11/06/2009
By ,
Mt. Vernon, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. It has my old DVD player working like a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 19 for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner

Works great

02/02/2010
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked wonder's on my dvd player!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips DVD Lens Cleaner
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5