Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omni OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Omni OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

The MWFS wall furniture system offers a hassle-free shelving and cable management solution suitable for use with or without a flat panel TV. It features wood wall panels and 8mm cascading tempered glass shelves. An integrated cable management system hides wires.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

Extremely frustrating and time consuming

06/13/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The shelves were very difficult to instal, even for a man with 20 years of construction experience. The black panels did no match up with the silver wall mounts. I now have many wholes in the wall and still not mounted. The instructions are poor and need to be more detailed in English, not all other languages. The pictures were not very helpful either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

AWESOME Product

05/19/2011
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The OmniMount wall shelf is awesome! It can be intimedating to mount but if you align the first set of holes and level them, the rest are a breeze! The product is great quality and looks impressive. The wide wood that covers the cords makes a huge difference! This product works great for us and makes the room look bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

Sturdy construction

01/22/2009
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was very well packaged and,although outer box was damaged, the inner box and contents were unscathed. Assembly instructions were complete with photos although not as clear as I would have liked. Provides three different configuration options with all necessary hardware for each option. Sturdy metal frame construction with finished wood cover. Once installed it forms a very sturdy, attractive wall unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

Woks well

05/03/2008
By ,
Poughkeepsie, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Product works as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

omnimount shelf

03/14/2009
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this unit from walmart had it sent to the store shipping was fast great service very happy well the mount took me about an hour to mount had me thinking when it came time to build i hung it with toggle bolts the best for all this fun audio stuff my harman kardon alone comes in at 35 pounds plust bluray power center and sat box as you can see it will hold the wight this mount is perfect espresso look my wife loves its just perfect lets you hide all the cables thats one thing i see here alot if you are gona spend the money come on guys hide the wires and make it look nice look at my set up and tell me what you think buy this omnimount shelf you will be happy and get it from walmart best price best service A+ all around
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

Perfect Shelf

12/19/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this shelf about a few months ago and I love it! It goes perfectly with my 47" TV and my sound bar. It hides all of the wires and it is very sturdy. However, I did not install it myself. The directions looked very confusing so I had professionals install it for me. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

Great Product if you Are handy

09/29/2010
By ,
Austin, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally love this product. It's more than I expected. The unit put together is beautiful. Plenty of space for gadgets and gizmos. Very sturdy thick tempered glass shelves. You'd think 2 wouldn't be enough. Their size makes them ample if you stack.
The only complaint is the instructions Aren't very clear and if your not handy, getting the perfectly correct measurements is tough. There are 3 steel brackets that get mounted to the wall. Each separately. The covers are then snapped on top of the brackets. The brackets have pins that protrude from each side. The covers have like v clips that snap onto the pins. If your measurements for the brackets are of then the entire unit is misaligned. If your handy at taking these kinds of measurements, you've got it made and will have a beautiful shelving unit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

Just what I wanted

01/05/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something not too big not too small that would match my furniture and be useful. The OmniMount met my expectations. Easy to install and looks good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

Exactly what I needed

03/30/2008
By ,
Porter, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about having to maybe drill some holes and run wires behind the wall when I got my new wall mounted hdtv but this thing was just the trick to hide the wires and hold my accessories. Installation was fairly easy, just a few holes to drill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

Excellent product!!!!

04/04/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I wasn't sure if this was what I was looking for because the description didn't say that it was horizontally adjustable, but I kept my fingers crossed and it was. Also, the box was kinda beat up when I purchased it, but it was more like an outter box and the actual item box was inside plus there was more than enough foam inside so the item arrived undamaged. This is a very nice looking shelf with many installation options (which are all easy) to fit your needs. I highly recommend this product. And this is coming from a person that doesn't grade easily. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

great option regardless of mounting location

03/03/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to mount next to my lcd over the fireplace. It has ample room behind each of the three sections to cover electrical boxes and low voltage rings for cables you have ran through the wall. This allows a totally clean installation with no visible cables regardless of where it is mounted.. Wal-Mart also has the best price considering site-to-store is free. This is an awesome shelving unit with a sturdy steel frame. Don't hesitate to buy this one!
This unit can be assembled in several configurations and expanded with the other units in the same product line.
My only comment other than the previous is that it is not black. Anyone who has researched these shelves will already know that they only come with dark ebony real wood covers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

Handsome and solid shelf system

07/17/2011
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the look of the shelves. It was relatively easy to install, once I understood what to do. The instructions are picture based and it was not initially obvious to me how to install them. However, once I got started it became clear.
The shelves can be configured in 3 different ways, so there is flexibility.
They are seriously strong. They were attached to the wall with 12 lugs, so they are going anywhere.
When installing, think about where they are going. Since the preference is to attach them to the studs, there was not a lot of flexibility in the final position. We wanted them in the middle of the wall. We got close but it was not precise, since they had to align on the studs.
Overall this is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black
06/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is ok. Assembly took a bit and we were missing some bolts and washers. Looks beautiful when finished though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black

TV Shelf Unit

04/25/2011
By ,
Stow, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice wall shelf unit! Looks expensive. Fits well in our small tv room. Took my husband a long time to mount and hide all the cords, but it worked and looks very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black
09/12/2010
By ,
Poway, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shelf system is robustly engineered, so it is capable of supporting electronic components without failing. Assembly and installation is straightforward for a DIY person. I prefer dark glass shelves instead of the unit's clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for OmniMount 2-Shelf Wall System, Black
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5