Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities. SPECIAL ONLINE ONLY PRICE! Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.543 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
28
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation65%106 out of 162reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
28
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

Incredible purchase!

04/26/2008
By ,
Rockwall, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You just can't get a better deal ANYWHERE! I've searched through many retailers for a name brand LCD TV at a reasonable price point but just couldn't find one until I looked at wal-mart.com The HD picture looks great! With the money I saved on the TV purchase, I got an HD upverter DVD player to bring my regular DVDs to HD quality. The picture is so clear and I am totally satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 2 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

You truly will get what you pay for

05/12/2009
By ,
Miramar, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After doing a thorough search online and reading over 100 mixed positive & negative reviews, I decided to take a chance on it anyway.
When I recieved the TV, it was fairly easy to setup with just 3 screws to attach the stand. The only pitfall is that they put the RF cable and HDMI ports parallel (not perpendicular like 99% of TVs out there) and tucked away closely to the back of the TV, so if you don't have small fingers, it may be somewhat annoying.
I decided to skip right to an Ironman blu-ray disc to get a good first impression of the picture quality. I was not impressed. The picture quality is very grainy, even though my PS3 is set to display properly. Wheter I set it to 720p or 1080i, it made no improvement. After playing some Call of Duty 4 and Gran Turismo 5 Prologue, on the PS3 and after playing with the picture settings to no avail, I think I'm going to spend a little extra money for something better. Even just for a cheap bedroom TV, the quality is just not very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

Great "Bang For The Buck"

04/20/2008
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV on a whim, in order to complement a 42" Vizio Television I bought a few weeks before.
It's a great "Bedroom TV" size, although I think it's a bit small for most living rooms.
I purchased the TV for $538 at my local Wal-Mart. The boxed TV is surprisingly light. Included is the TV (LCD) Panel, a stand, a remote control, five phillips screws and associated washers, and two AA Batteries (for the remote).
Unpacking the TV was simple. You lay the box on the floor and slide the television out. There are four styrofoam pieces that hold the unit in the box. The LCD is shipped double wrapped in a protective foam bag, to prevent any scratching. The remote, manual, screws, and batteries are in a protective bag taped to the TV wrapping. The Stand comes wrapped in a foam bag, and encased in cardboard to protect it.
Once the LCD panel is unwrapped, the stand attaches with five phillips screws to the bottom of the unit. Assembly took less than two minutes, but a phillips screwdriver is an absolute necessity when purchasing this unit. Slide in the two heavy duty locking tabs, then put in the screws. Simple.
The remote control is very attractive, with a glossy finish, and all available functions labeled clearly. The keys are very responsive, yet require a deliberate push to register, which I thought was an excellent touch.
As soon as the input (in this case, standard coaxial cable) is connected and the television is turned on, the onboard software guides you through channel scanning and setup. By default, the television displays standard "Pan and Scan" 4:3, but two presses of the display button on the remote control puts it in the proper aspect ratio.
There are plenty of inputs, including 1 HDMI, 2 Standard AV, 2 composite, and S-Video. Inclusion of a digital audio input was a very nice touch.
The television can be operated without the remote, with basic function keys located on the top of the unit. (Which may be an annoyance if the TV is placed in an enclosed entertainment center).
Personally, for the price, this television is an excellent value. The contrast ratio (1000:1) is better or equal to similarly-sized consumer-quality TV's that are priced higher. The only shortcoming I could find is the lack of a second HDMI port. With more and more consumer electronics shipping with HDMI, and the fidelity of an HDMI signal as opposed to other inputs, I am surprised it did not ship with a second HDMI input.
I would have gladly sacrificed one AV input and both component inputs for the inclusion of a second HDMI port. This isn't a TV I would use for a high-end home theater setup, but hooking up standard cable, a DVD player, and a PS3 or Xbox 360, this unit should prove more than adequate.
In conclusion, this LCDTV is an excellent value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+36points
Review 4 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

Don't overlook this product!!! Great deal!!!

05/22/2008
By ,
Galt, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had origanly purchased this product based largley on price. I was looking for a larger tv and had a low buget in mind. I've found that this is the largest HDTV I could find for the price I had in mind. I've had this HDTV for about 10 months now and love it!!! No problems at all. I went into the store to check it out before I bought it and compared to other brands of simular size, i didn't notice any great diffrance in picture quality. I set it up and the picture looks good from all veiwing angels and is great for watching movies in the dark. Standard TV is pretty grainy, but that's to be expected. I've ran Component and HDMI. HDMI is truly the way to go. 1080 looks amazing!!! I don't really have anything negitave to say about it. Yeah... it's not one of the higher end names like Sony or Phillips, etc. But for the price, Emerson has put out a great product. It may not have all the features of bigger names, such as RGB connections and the picture & sound settings are pretty basic to say the least. It has only 1 HDMI connection which can be a little anoying if you are trying to run multiple sources on it.
My mother just bought a 32" Vizio and honestly I can't tell any great differance bettween the two other than the Vizo has a whole lot more picture features that are pretty confusing and complex and don't really alter the picture that greatly. Oh yeah... It's also a lot more expensive!!! I've even put them side by side and played around with the picture settings. I'd actully pick my TV over her's! The Emerson has a very smooth picture and I've noticed the Vizio at times can almost have a too digital looking picture to it. If that makes sence. It's hard to explain what I'm trying to say. Also, I think the sound in the Vizio is pretty bad in comparison. The so called "souround" feature on it makes it sound too pitchy almost like you're in a tin can or something. I think the sound on my Emerson is great. Nothing spectacular but I run my sound through a souround system anyway, and why wouldn't you if you're going to have an HDTV. Overall, you just can't beat what you're getting the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

Worth the price?

11/29/2008
By ,
CT-USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I picked this emerson unit up on black friday for 388.00 If you want a very cheap 32" LCD then I don't think you can beat the price.
Pros: Price
Cons:
must scroll through all of the inputs everytime you go past 99 on the channel up-down button to get back to ch 3.
to get to HDMI 1 you must cycle through video1 video2 component1 etc. every time
no tilt or swivel on the base - limited right to left range of the remote
picture quality makes my VIZIO 32" plasma that I also got at Walmart look absolutely stunning and the vizio doesn't have any of the annoyances mentioned above either.
nowhere do they list the "response" time - I would not be surprised if it were 12ms or more.
The emerson seems a lot grainer, a lot less detail in darker shadow areas of picture. In fact, I have an older RCA standard def analog LCD tv that looks as good as this supposedly HD unit.
I bought this as second display for a PS3 that is hooked up to a projector - am not sure if I should return it and spend an xtra 100 or so for a diff tv.
I am disappointed in the picture quality but I guess its what one should expect in a $388 32" tv.
I would not buy this as my main tv to watch - you are better off spending a bit more on a Vizio, Sony, RCA, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

Stay Away!!!!

05/08/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this television as our first flat screen TV. We enjoyed it for the first 3 or 4 months. It had great features and a clear picture. Then one day, we turned it on to find a red line running vertically on the screen. That line turned into 4 lines. We called customer service and the trouble started from there. Customer service told us they had been having problems with these televisions. They told us they'd give us a full refund if we showed proof of purchase. We faxed them a copy of our receipt. They gave us a day the TV would be picked up. We unhooked the TV and had it boxed up and ready. It stayed in our kitchen for about 2 months. They finally came and picked it up. We were told we would give us a refund anbout 5 weeks after the TV was picked up. This turned into about 4 months. They mailed the check to the wrong address so it was sent back. We finally got our refund and decided, after all the "run arounds", not to go near Emerson televisions.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

Great Value!

11/30/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Emerson 32" LCD TV is an excellent value!
I am always a little anxious when shopping electronics that are less expensive than others in the same category - I worry it's too good to be true. In this case, we were looking for a nice sized set for our kids' rec room, but were not willing to pay top dollar. This set has been a win-win!
Great picture and sound quality. Just the right size for our kids to enjoy their movies and video games on.
One thing to be aware of...We did hang this set on a wall, using a flush mount and didn't realize that the openings are in the MIDDLE of the set - I point that out b/c you have to remove it from the wall, plug in your stuff (cable, DVD, video games, whatever) and then rehang it. Not a big deal, if you can plug it all in once and be done (as we are), but if you're going to hang this set, be aware that your kids can't unplug one game system to plug in another. Of course, if you're planning to put it on a console, it's a non-issue.
We are really happy with this set and would definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

an awful tv

08/22/2008
By ,
LAGRANGE-GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this tv in jan 08 i have had it about 6 months go into turn it on it would not come on did not relize they had an awful warranty they only cover parts not labor after 90 days that is the only the half of it it costs 60.00 dollars to send it to emerson and they will not send the box for you to ship it back to them unless you call them everyday after 5 week of calling them nearly everday the finally quote un quote said they would overnight us a box it still took 4 days they have awful customer service except maybe 1 person we talked to well after all this we have a box to send it to them the tv and let them fix it because no one where we live will touch there products so we have a 6 month old tv here that we can not even afford to send the 60.00 now just sitting here collecting dust and after all this they can keep our tv up to six weeks before they have to replace it never again will i buy emerson products
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

Big Mistake

10/19/2008
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this TV for about 4 months and it just stopped working one day. It was a bedroom TV and had very few hours of use when it died. After much research on the internet I discovered this model seems to have a problem with the power transformers.
It has been about 3 months now and I have finally been able to get Emerson to pick it up for repair. First I contacted all the repair shops in my area and they all said they no longer do warranty work for Emerson because they have too many problems. I had several conversations with Emerson customer service reps and sent them all my information several times before I was finally able get the set scheduled to be picked up. Each rep had a different story about what I needed to do to get it repaired. The last one I talked to said the entire cost of repair will be covered but it will take at least 8 weeks. We'll see what happens by the time its all said and done.
While this set looked like a deal I should have looked further into it before purchasing it If I could get my money back for this I would as I anticipate this continuing to be a royal pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
0points
Review 10 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

Don't Take A Chance On This

01/20/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like most people, the low price really drew me in on this product. I did not do my homework before buying and even though I noticed the picture was kind fuzzy in the store, I thought I could adjust it at home and didn't expect super clear quality for the price. Once I got the tv home I realized it wasn't the settings that were off. The TV just isin't that great. The sound quality left a lot to be desired as well. When watching a movie at full volume I was straining to hear soft spoken works from less than 8 feet away and I have good hearing. Once I read the reviews and realized 1 in 3 of these TV's break within 4-6 months I quickly returned this product for store credit. I purchased a 26 inch Vizio for about the same price and while it is smaller and I miss the larger screen the picture and sound are much better and I am not in fear of being without a TV to watch in 4-6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

Very Happy

01/16/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these TVs. Loved the price and loved the brand. I was looking for a 32" TV for the bedroom in my primary home and wanted a 32" TV for my weekend home. This TV satisfied both needs.
There are many inputs for multiple devices. My home TV is connected to satellite service and my 2nd TV is hooked up to regular cable. The picture is great on satellite HD channels and even good on regular cable.
The TV weighs like 20 lbs, so transporting it was no problem - I just wish someone could have moved my old tube TVs!
Not sure what else to say but since this is the first time I've bothered to write a product review, I would say the product is worth an evaluation by anyone who once an HDTV at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

Good Buy, but some bugs

07/14/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were looking to buy a new TV with our stimulus payment. And at first we were going to go with the Vizio 32" LCD. It was priced right, and I'd read reviews, and so on. But, when we got to the store, my wife was more concerned about price than quality, and decided she wanted the Emerson instead.
I got the TV home, and proceded to hook it up, and thinker around with it. Got our HD cable, and HD DVD player hooked up and my was I astounded. The picture was great! I'd never thought there was much of a difference between HD and Analog, but boy was I proven wrong. After fidling around with it, and getting everything set up perfectly we watched a few movies. The movies were brought into a new light for us, and we'll never go back to an Analog TV ever again. Wish it had an Audio out jack for the surround sound we have, but you can easily hook your other components sound to your surround sound system. The TV's sound isn't that loud, so you have to turn it up a bit to hear it. Of course, I've got hearing problems so that's not so bad. Needs speakers that give out more rich tones though. Alot is missing in the Bass section of sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

Pro's and Cons

11/23/2008
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1. Purchased TV May 2007
2. TV had lines going through it by August 2007
3. Took to a repair shop locally (after speaking with Walmart) and spoke to a great repair person who advised me when TV shows lines unplug it for 30 hours and TV will reset. TV ran great for a year.
4. TV showed lines going through it again November 2008. Unplugged it for 2 days plugged it back in and it works fine again. Also found out TV is very tempermental to humidity if your room is humid don't by this tv!
5. I only use it 2-3 times a week. Picture is okay in 480 mode very good for HDMI mode. Recommend you get HD channels you will enjoy features better.
6. I guess for less than $470 with 2 year extra warranty included tv has been good so far. If you plan on heavy use tv is probably not for you it does not seem to stand up to heavy use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

be ware don't get fooled

11/01/2008
By ,
Brainerd,Mn.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well i bought this 32" Emerson tv at wal-mart in march 2nd 2008 it worked great,good picture ,sound,etc. but oct.30th. i went to turn it on and it wouldn't turn on,i noticed the standby light wasn't on. Took the tv set in and had it looked at.They told me the power source was burnt out and that it was a common problem with the Emerson 32"sets. (cost more to fix it than to buy a new set) Wow it only lasted 8 months .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

would never buy again

06/01/2009
By ,
puxico, mo.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After having less than 1 year, the "main board" went out. Parts were covered but labor wasn't. It was going to cost me more than a third of the price of a new TV to pay labor on a "found out later" plug in part. Funai, the parent company, would do nothing to get the price "fair". They wouldn't try to investigate it or anything else. I was left holding a TV not worth fixing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

DO NOT BUY THIS TV!!!!!!!

11/09/2008
By ,
Greenwood, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv on 11-04-08 and returned it on 11-09-08 because the picture quality is HORRIBLE. The sound quality is good but the picture is pathetic. The price is great but you get what you pay for. I returned this tv 5 days after I bought it and got the Sony Bravia 32" and it is a great tv. Trust me spend the extra $100 and get the Sony.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

DO NOT BUY THIS TV

04/03/2009
By ,
Easton, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tv in May 2006. Well about 3 weeks ago, it stopped working. There was no power going to the unit. I thought maybe it might need sometime to reset and I left unplugged for several hours. When I attempted to plug it back it, it would not come back on. I never abused the TV in anyway. It stay above an inactive mantle in my living room, so that my two year old would not touch it. I also did not have it in any direct sunlight and put a sleep timer on so that it wouldn't be constantly running. I am awaiting Emerson to contact me back regarding this issue. It was a little disheartening to have bought what I thought to be an economical product that just died. I have check out some blogs about this unit and it has happened to several other people. Yet Emerson will not do a recall.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

Please read! Very helpful information below!

05/26/2009
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I went to the store to buy a Vizio or a Sanyo but the store was out of everything even at there warehouse. So knowing the reviews was 50/50 on this one I stood there and debated. Needless to say I took my chances cuz the price was right. The picture is very grainy but after playing around with the settings I got it to look a little better. BUT HERE ARE THE SECRETS! There is a setting for energy save mode. If you put this setting on "energy save mood off" the tv really brightens up and makes the picture a little more clear. Then after playing around more and more with the settings I came across a "home and retail" setting. OMG! The "home setting" helps save energy and makes it appear on the darker side but the "retail setting" draws more power and REALLY REALLY brightens the tv up alot! I was debating to exchange this but for the price and after finding that "reatail/home" setting it was a whole another world. So I think I can deal with it now after this, for the price. The "retial setting" makes it look like how the tv's look in the stores ha imagine that! The sound is not to bad but we have it hooked up to our surround sound and it sounds awesome. Overall I'd give this a 4 star but it's yet to be debated between a 3 star or a 4 star. So it's your call. If your looking for a budget tv this maybe it for you. Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

dont waste your money

11/25/2008
By ,
bloomsburg, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this was the first lcd tv that i liked the picture it was amazing. it was also the first tv that justified the cost ( it was $550). i had no second thoughts, i have never had a problem with not-so name brand electronics. that was not the case here. after about 4 months the bottom 1/3 of the screen went dark. the picture was there but the display was starting to go. after about another month waiting for the manufactuer to get the work order out the board went and the tv would not turn on. so after driving over 60 miles to a aurthorized repair shop twice i found out that it was not worth fixing. also emerson does not refund they only replace after they try to fix it. the tv was amazing the 4 months that it worked. just dont bother it will be more hassle then it is worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV, LC320EM9

Great performance

05/30/2008
By ,
Prattville, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this set for my bedroom and the picture is outstanding! It has plenty of connections including the hdmi. My only hiccup has been that the main computer board inside went out after about 3 months, but no problem i thought.. it is still under warranty. So i took it to the local factory service center in the next town over, and there it has sat for two months so far... waiting on a replacement board from the factory. I did my research before i bought and did not read or hear of this being a problem with the emersons, so i would still recommend this tv since i believe mine to be an isolated incident... but i do not recommend their service response. Would have been easier to just exchange it at walmart for a replacement. Great tv though, great for gaming also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next